T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 27th, 2013, 5:42 am

cinco wrote:saw a new rav4 today
i cant believe in 2013 you can purchase a brand new vehicle with unpainted bumpers

I now know what the front of the new RAV4 reminds me of. It looks like a chinky eye (no disrespect meant to any chinese people) version of the first generation Almera.

Swisha wrote:is the juke worth looking at as an option? or should I not even bother? Don't really see much of them on the road...

Literally speaking, no, that is one ugly vehicle.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 27th, 2013, 7:12 am

I woulda help rory eh but I seem to have won myself yet another fan who would criticize my personal perceptions wrt features and price..

Postby Stephon. » March 27th, 2013, 7:32 am

Postby noshownogo » March 27th, 2013, 7:36 am

Juke is a Joke. It's right up there with Hyundai Matrix and Nissan Versa for worse looking vehicle on the road.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 27th, 2013, 7:56 am

1.6T Juke is a beast though. Literally.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 27th, 2013, 9:29 am

we get the turbo juke in trinidad?

Postby Stephon. » March 27th, 2013, 10:51 am

I find the juke cute. I personally won't get one tho

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 27th, 2013, 12:13 pm

drchaos wrote:we get the turbo juke in trinidad?

July last year the rep said you could get a 1.6 litre turbo with 6 speed manual for $239,000.00.

aidan

Postby aidan » March 27th, 2013, 12:22 pm

drchaos wrote:we get the turbo juke in trinidad?

Yep we do. Test drove one, and I was amazed,pulls real good,nice handling and comfortable but small interior. Looks grow on you eventually. The local turbo Juke is 2wd though. Can't believe I saying this eh, but I would take it over a Suzuki Swift Sport :shock:

Anyone knows why LSM not bringing the Mahindra Scorpio SUV?

I took my moms car to service recently at LSM, and I went to check out the Mahindra pickup on my way out, so I was asking the sales rep, the response I got was "nah we doe bring that" and when I why, the response was "I dunno, we just don't bring it". :? :? :? Wtf?

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » March 27th, 2013, 1:26 pm

noshownogo wrote:Juke is a Joke. It's right up there with Hyundai Matrix and Nissan Versa for worse looking vehicle on the road.

I beg to differ. I personally find BMWs hideous or boring, but then there'll be an army of people who would argue otherwise. Bottomline, looks will always be subjective.

The Juke is certainly an acquired taste, but if someone is considering one, clearly they have that palette. The question is therefore about how does it drives. Well I've driven one and it's extremely competent on all fronts. Responsive steering with decent feedback considering its electrically assisted, rides firmly but never unpleasant, corners flat, and brakes well. NVH suppression could be better but given its sporting image, being too cosseted and isolated from the outside might be at odds with said image. I summed it up as the "poor man's" Mini Countryman. Would I buy one if shopping for a very unique, niche vehicle? Yes

Postby Habit7 » March 27th, 2013, 1:39 pm

I would take a Skoda Yeti over a Nissan Juke if I wanted an ugly crossover. The Yeti far more practical.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 27th, 2013, 2:08 pm

wifey real like the juke for some reason. tryin to convince her otherwise.

fully loaded auto right now is $222k

1.6T is $225k

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 27th, 2013, 2:11 pm

Swisha wrote:wifey real like the juke for some reason. tryin to convince her otherwise.

fully loaded auto right now is $222k

1.6T is $225k

Is T yuh say dey for $225K?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 27th, 2013, 2:12 pm

yep all models on special now

Postby S_2NR » March 27th, 2013, 2:25 pm

Oh geed. That juke looks like ass. Good luck convincing her swisha :lol:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 27th, 2013, 2:28 pm

I didnt even know the Juke was Tobo'dong hmnnn

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 27th, 2013, 2:30 pm

Swisha wrote:yep all models on special now

Did they give you specs for the 1.6T? CVT? Manual? Following european, north american or japanese trim?

188 hp with 240NM torque might make it fast enough to overcome its ugliness?

Postby cinco » March 27th, 2013, 2:42 pm

i still dont believe people hyping that rav4
i saw a white one and it looks like an adwagon with that unpainted rear bumper

Postby Stephon. » March 27th, 2013, 3:04 pm

it's trash and has been over hyped thus far.

Postby S_2NR » March 27th, 2013, 3:35 pm

The new rav4 ugly as firetruck. Had to do a double take when I see that on the highway. Rel mess. Prefer the old one

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » March 27th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Was just checking the Volkswagen website. If they bringing that new golf thats going to be the best looking wagon on the market period. And probably the most practical new, value for money buy as well.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » March 27th, 2013, 3:56 pm

And as far as the rav4 goes toyota's best looking vehicle is the 86, period. everything else is ugly except my corolla of course lol. not the new one the one before that ::). if going fast makes your vision blurry then buy the turbo juke. cause then you wont see how ugly it is. if it doesn't then don't. just my opinion.

aidan

Postby aidan » March 27th, 2013, 4:13 pm

Buh the jook price like it raise. I was quoted 218k for a tobo juke in early feb.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 28th, 2013, 9:26 am

Car sales going through the roof ... So they gonna raise and raise until they can't squeeze anymore out of us.

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 28th, 2013, 9:40 am

The new 11th generation E160 series Toyota Corolla Axio is now in TTTL compound in Barataria. We saw a white wagon and a black sedan. Extremely ugly it is.

aidan

Postby aidan » March 28th, 2013, 9:58 am

agent007 wrote:The new 11th generation E160 series Toyota Corolla Axio is now in TTTL compound in Barataria. We saw a white wagon and a black sedan. Extremely ugly it is.

I saw it as well. Buh I find it looking good. Sure it gonna have no features and have a huge price tag though.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 28th, 2013, 3:56 pm

What you mean no features?

Toyota's number 1 feature ... Its a 10 year car !!!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 28th, 2013, 4:38 pm

worksux101 wrote: I chose the fully loaded Sportage, as obviously the feature list is much longer and safety wise its near comparable to the Rav4 and everything else in its class. The ride is a little stiffer but around corners you do feel more secure and less body roll, which i much prefer. The brakes are quite good and power is decent enough for an SUV.

how has your experience been so far in terms of the vehicle itself and after sales service?

test drove the Rav4 and Sportage today and leaning more towards the Sportage.

Postby gastly369 » March 28th, 2013, 11:58 pm

Stephon. wrote:I find the juke cute. I personally won't get one tho

:evilbat: :evilbat:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » March 30th, 2013, 7:47 pm

see how hard they had to work to make the juke look cool? buy a new golf instead and save yourself the trouble :)