Mine's GTR (updated 3/10/2010)

Re: Mine's GTR (updated 3/10/2010)

Postby A172 » October 7th, 2010, 3:04 pm

paparazzi wrote:
A172 wrote:wow that car looks amazing

saw it a while aback when u was pullin' in Haagen Dazs down south, I was infront u in the line....buh is nuh like I was gone be like "aye paparazzi, wamnin....car looking cork boidanboidawgboi :| "

saw other GTR's around but this one really has a different presence

Wasn't me bro, there's another white one in south. BTW are you the guy with the turbo corsa? were you at stance?

dude wtf.....that car looked just like yours back then :?

well now with these bits and bobs that mistake surely won't be repeated :mrgreen:

yeah@ turbo chevy at stance

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » October 7th, 2010, 8:35 pm

My 3 1/2 yr old son and I passed through stance briefly and you drove past and he said that your "sportscar" was faster than my "sportscar".

Here he is with his Dragon Lightning McQueen and Tokyo Mater. Lyden sorry for using your image without permission....please doh sue me :oops:

A172 wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

saw it a while aback when u was pullin' in Haagen Dazs down south, I was infront u in the line....buh is nuh like I was gone be like "aye paparazzi, wamnin....car looking cork boidanboidawgboi :| "

Wasn't me bro, there's another white one in south. BTW are you the guy with the turbo corsa? were you at stance?

well now with these bits and bobs that mistake surely won't be repeated :mrgreen:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 7th, 2010, 9:18 pm

paparazzi wrote:My 3 1/2 yr old son and I passed through stance briefly and you drove past and he said that your "sportscar" was faster than my "sportscar".

Here he is with his Dragon Lightning McQueen and Tokyo Mater. Lyden sorry for using your image without permission....please doh sue me :oops:

A172 wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

Why you didn't come with the GT-R?

I waited about 3hrs to see if you were coming :| (sad i know)

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » October 7th, 2010, 10:31 pm

Gtr was being carbon fibreized in the shop and fixing oil leak. Stayed there for 3 weeks total

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 8th, 2010, 7:45 am

paparazzi wrote:Thanks for everyones' comments. Car was always meant to be an all-rounder while retaining stock-ish appearance with some functional carbon. After spec-v turbos are installed and a few extra bits, I'm done with it. Next project is old school nissan.

Fais, I here the beast is really taking shape!

coming along nicely! boys at united handling the roof like if they did it 100 times before.
missing my car now though...

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » October 8th, 2010, 8:32 am

i going to try and pass to see it today.

Postby Morpheus » October 8th, 2010, 12:59 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
paparazzi wrote:Thanks for everyones' comments. Car was always meant to be an all-rounder while retaining stock-ish appearance with some functional carbon. After spec-v turbos are installed and a few extra bits, I'm done with it. Next project is old school nissan.

Fais, I here the beast is really taking shape!

coming along nicely! boys at united handling the roof like if they did it 100 times before.
missing my car now though...

^^??? Where yours??

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 8th, 2010, 3:43 pm

^installing a carbon roof.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 8th, 2010, 5:12 pm

paparazzi wrote:

the other mine's 35 belongs to Randy Hakim from Prices Town...... white also, basically in stock form as for the exterior.....

Rensh

Postby Rensh » October 12th, 2010, 3:28 am

paparazzi wrote:".

sending you bill! lol, nah man.. no worries. that's what the pics for. 8-)

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » October 29th, 2010, 10:59 am

I saw this thing coming from south Sunday night, I passed it at 190KM then when I realized what it was I slowed down by chang doing 60 just to hear it pass and look at it. That sight was amazing. Man your car looks GOODDDDD.. it sounds great....Just love it.

You know pictures really don't do it justice..

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 29th, 2010, 11:39 am

mr. mindz wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

the other mine's 35 belongs to Randy Hakim from Prices Town...... white also, basically in stock form as for the exterior.....

doubt he did much to be able to say it's a Mine's 35.

Postby Razkal » November 3rd, 2010, 9:21 am

^the other one in question....is that the 32 plates? saw that car late last week in st augustine....nice but bone stock from the exterior.....is the "R" in the front grill supposed to illuminate? looked kinda tacky imo

honestly, the only reason i like the gtrs now is because of paparazzi an CZ's cars lol

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 3rd, 2010, 10:47 am

JDM_GUY wrote:I saw this thing coming from south Sunday night, I passed it at 190KM then when I realized what it was I slowed down by chang doing 60 just to hear it pass and look at it. That sight was amazing. Man your car looks GOODDDDD.. it sounds great....Just love it.

You know pictures really don't do it justice..

Wasn't me bro. you weren't paying attention :D . Audi told me that in addition to PCN32, there's now another white one in Couva plus there is yet another white one that came in damaged which is being repaired.

It seems the latest trend is if you have a white gtr your first modification is mine's stickers

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 3rd, 2010, 10:50 am

Razkal wrote:^the other one in question....is that the 32 plates? saw that car late last week in st augustine....nice but bone stock from the exterior.....is the "R" in the front grill supposed to illuminate? looked kinda tacky imo

honestly, the only reason i like the gtrs now is because of paparazzi an CZ's cars lol

pcn32 has a mine's rear carbon spoiler cover i think so it's not bone stock but the "r" badge not supposed to illuminate. must be the tommy kaira badge. i tend to agree with you but to each his own bro

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 3rd, 2010, 11:00 am

^yeah has to be the tommy kaira badge..
not a big fan of that either..

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 3rd, 2010, 11:40 pm

Absolutely lovely machine.

Can we get a close up of the rims? Not sure if you posted one already - I'm a fan of TE's on almost all GTR body styles :D :D

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2010, 12:04 am

@paparazzi, didn't notice the spoiler difference...or probably i'm not sure how the factory unit looks..

somebody tell tommy stop making those badges glow :P

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 4th, 2010, 10:30 am

aye rappapatzi, whenever yuh get bored of that soon to be common car sell it meh far cheep nah, ah go be all tuu happy tuh replace meh TS

turbohead

Postby turbohead » November 5th, 2010, 11:25 pm

paparazzi i thought you were hakim. padna said he went united to get soem stuff and saw pcp666. he say boy that car is a rell beast

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 6th, 2010, 7:20 am

turbohead wrote:paparazzi i thought you were hakim.

Nope sorry.

dgobo

Postby dgobo » November 7th, 2010, 2:21 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:aye rappapatzi, whenever yuh get bored of that soon to be common car

ent hoss, the amount of 35's in trini.................... still wish i had one though

but my fd2 more exclusive :twisted: :twisted: ah wonder if he wants to exchange

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » November 7th, 2010, 3:15 pm

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 7th, 2010, 4:06 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:look into the alpha 9

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjPXWdkLHSw

No thanks, I'm a JDM kinda guy.

AMS' Alpha 9, 10 and pretty soon 12 packages are pretty awesome they turn the GTR into :evilbat:

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 15th, 2012, 10:25 pm

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » June 15th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Image

ohh it fix :?:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 16th, 2012, 1:02 pm

Guess who's back, more pics and a spec list please ASAP.

Postby Morpheus » June 16th, 2012, 1:11 pm

8-)

Good to see it's coming back.

Postby K74T » June 16th, 2012, 1:46 pm

Oh yeah 8)

paparazzi