SR20ve vs K20a...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2007, 9:17 pm

$mall$464 wrote:Doh count yuh chickens b4 they hatch.

who is this statement directed to?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 16th, 2007, 9:43 pm

d 12s civic :wink:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 16th, 2007, 10:55 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:
$mall$464 wrote:Doh count yuh chickens b4 they hatch.

The Civic..... sheit happens....

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2007, 11:13 pm

scene well we corrected that its 13's not 12's

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 16th, 2007, 11:16 pm

^ ^ ^ And you know this how ?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2007, 11:17 pm

we jus know that the car can hit 13's...even if is 13.99 we know it hittin 13's....

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2007, 10:43 am

A B16A is a BOSS of ah engine.

Just give it some cole breeze and exhaust and yuh good to go yes.

Sr what???? :lol:

To the man who say the accord give him real trouble, it must give you trouble if yuh doh maintain the thing right!!!! And honda parts not expensive.

Is nissan parts that "cheap" :lol: :lol:

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 17th, 2007, 10:55 am

it was maintained by Classic Motors exactly on time every 10,000 km with synthetic oil....and dat sheit was dead.

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2007, 11:01 am

When yuh say "dead", yuh mean "slow", or it used to have plenty parts failures?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 17th, 2007, 11:20 am

more as in slow and a good bit of part failures....... i dunno if we get a bad 1 or what.... we know people with sum civics that had tranny probs and 1 or 2 other probs... but we bought a 2000 maxima and neva had a problem soo my dad say neva he and honda again...

now i nuh sayin honda ent good.... but i think it doh really takr roughin up on a daily basis good @ all cuz within 4 years my dad would cross 200/250,000 km easy.

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2007, 11:35 am

I see.
Thais plenty miles.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 17th, 2007, 11:39 am

the car really give plenty small problems and some big ones... imo value for $$$ and good performance toyota and nissan rules...anything after that.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 17th, 2007, 2:50 pm

lol aviboy i yet to see your point. Something had to be wrong. Right now my car on 351,000 km and still going strong. Car will be 9 years in August. No major problems so far. Thins a pully gone slack and it making some noise now and that is the only problem I have right now. The only thing yuh could really call major is that I had to change the sub frame. Car works great. My father and all says that is teh best car we ever bought and we have a A6, Pug 307 and a Mazda 3 also. Doh call all Honda sheit cause of your problem bro.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 17th, 2007, 2:56 pm

really looking forwardto see what wil thl outcome of the Shok/Warren battle (if it ever happens...)

If it happends is right... A couple weeks ago on a know stretch in the east I spot shock and meh boi with his type-R they were eager to run warren hearing his bragging of being the fastest N/A street civic. I found warren and introduced the gentlemen one time to organise the battle of the N/A machines. Guess what. Warren placed his hand in his pocket and backed out of the run. I was shocked. K20 and B16b had him shook... Poor guy :oops:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 17th, 2007, 2:58 pm

$mall$464 wrote:lol aviboy i yet to see your point. Something had to be wrong. Right now my car on 351,000 km and still going strong. Car will be 9 years in August. No major problems so far. Thins a pully gone slack and it making some noise now and that is the only problem I have right now. The only thing yuh could really call major is that I had to change the sub frame. Car works great. My father and all says that is teh best car we ever bought and we have a A6, Pug 307 and a Mazda 3 also. Doh call all Honda sheit cause of your problem bro.

And wha u say??

i find plenty euro's(pugs 307 and bora's) wanna run these days dread... and they does pull good up top yes!!!

Somebody say before that they have a maxima with no probs, i can attest to that!!!

holdingfirm1

Postby holdingfirm1 » May 17th, 2007, 3:17 pm

stephanweaver wrote:hoss a sr20 cah even tess a b16, it go come round a k20?

i agree with u.....sr stock cant beat b16a stock

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 17th, 2007, 5:12 pm

Rodney T wrote:
$mall$464 wrote:lol aviboy i yet to see your point. Something had to be wrong. Right now my car on 351,000 km and still going strong. Car will be 9 years in August. No major problems so far. Thins a pully gone slack and it making some noise now and that is the only problem I have right now. The only thing yuh could really call major is that I had to change the sub frame. Car works great. My father and all says that is teh best car we ever bought and we have a A6, Pug 307 and a Mazda 3 also. Doh call all Honda sheit cause of your problem bro.

And wha u say??

i find plenty euro's(pugs 307 and bora's) wanna run these days dread... and they does pull good up top yes!!!

Somebody say before that they have a maxima with no probs, i can attest to that!!!

Yeah Rodney I find the car is the best car we bought, jus wish it was a DOHC. About the Pug 307, the ones you talking about maybe is the 2.0 ones. Those cars are alot of funs to drive especially when yuh using the tiptronic :mrgreen: It does be fun on them highway runs. If only I could get this http://www.rsportscars.com/eng/cars/accord_v6.asp :twisted: :twisted:

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 17th, 2007, 11:57 pm

351000k in 9 years is no mileage...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 18th, 2007, 12:04 am

holdingfirm1 wrote:
stephanweaver wrote:hoss a sr20 cah even tess a b16, it go come round a k20?

i agree with u.....sr stock cant beat b16a stock

if allyuh notice nissan made the sr 2 perform right..and well honda made the b16a for "fuel economy" arite no prob..but they also incorporated their racing technology into the b16a and the b16b and the b18c and the k20...all of them..

hence the reason why honda's are so fast..because the honda motor corporation built their engines with racing technology.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 18th, 2007, 2:16 am

^^^ that was really one simple way to put it...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 18th, 2007, 7:11 am

^^^yip it was...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 18th, 2007, 11:04 am

if allyuh notice nissan made the sr 2 perform right..and well honda made the b16a for "fuel economy" arite no prob..but they also incorporated their racing technology into the b16a and the b16b and the b18c and the k20...all of them..

hence the reason why honda's are so fast..because the honda motor corporation built their engines with racing technology.

Plus, the SR20VE was NOT Built for Racing....it was BUILT FOR A MIDSIZE FAMILY SEDAN, with Eco CVT tranny....But also has Tiptronic for Sporty drive. :idea:

But if only Nissan only built the SR20VE for racing, well only God Knows what it will do :twisted:

So the only SR20 was built for racing was the SR20DET's...

I still want this thread to DIE :evil:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 18th, 2007, 1:23 pm

These would be the RWD model and the 4 throttle GTiR engines...

I got me a turbo wagon engine any honda want to run :oops:

They Call Me THE APPRENTICE ent picasso

Aye look the Apprentice!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Get me a 12 spanner :lol: :lol:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » May 18th, 2007, 2:28 pm

Picasso wrote:

These would be the RWD model and the 4 throttle GTiR engines...

I got me a turbo wagon engine any honda want to run :oops:

They Call Me THE APPRENTICE ent picasso

Aye look the Apprentice!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Get me a 12 spanner :lol: :lol:

:shock: :shock: :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 18th, 2007, 10:14 pm

yes i am the apprentice:lol: a 12 spanner and what else sir?? :lol:

and well as for the topic of the sr20 vs k20..Dragsta made a very gud point....the SR20 is a salon engine more or less..its for u know..normal cars that ppl dont wanna speed with...like family cars and stuff..why dey eh put ah b16a or ah b18c in a CR-V...because a CRV aint meant to race...

all in all its a fact that honda uses its racing technology to build their normal engines

and well its a fair race when allyuh call the GT-iR 4 throttle Sr20DET for allyuh k20...
:twisted:

i wanna see which civic going for the "granny wagon" that shud be fun.

paz

Postby paz » May 19th, 2007, 9:57 am

how many fellas here running sr20ve's ...i say we organise and compare it to both b16's and b18's ..

forget comparing a sr20ve to a k20 both are from different times ..k20 is modern tech ....so lewwe leave this discussion to bseries vs ve ...it is a more fair match

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 19th, 2007, 10:20 am

jasonsjohn16, the cr-v didn't get the b16a/b because it needed a motor with more torque, but even that motor had a race version.

coming to think of it, 99% of all honda motor had race version...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 19th, 2007, 1:29 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:yes i am the apprentice:lol: a 12 spanner and what else sir?? :lol:

and well as for the topic of the sr20 vs k20..Dragsta made a very gud point....the SR20 is a salon engine more or less..its for u know..normal cars that ppl dont wanna speed with...like family cars and stuff..why dey eh put ah b16a or ah b18c in a CR-V...because a CRV aint meant to race...

all in all its a fact that honda uses its racing technology to build their normal engines

and well its a fair race when allyuh call the GT-iR 4 throttle Sr20DET for allyuh k20...
:twisted:

i wanna see which civic going for the "granny wagon" that shud be fun

I'm sure there is a certain civic that will be more than willing to take that challenge. I surprise he eh reach in here yet :twisted: :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 19th, 2007, 1:50 pm

I'm sure there is a certain civic that will be more than willing to take that challenge

I don't even think... scratch that he not even a challenge is more like it. There are bigger fish to cook. Past meh iron pot deh Apprentice :lol: :lol: :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 19th, 2007, 2:11 pm

hahhahaha^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ WHAT AHH JOKE