The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

paparazzi

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby paparazzi » November 10th, 2011, 8:26 am

DSM_05 wrote:wagon r, pretty sure they were the same. I don't mistake AMG's - I'm a huge fan :D

The pics were originally posted here:

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=356156&hilit=S280&start=2850

Page 96 of this thread. Rumour of an SL63 ....and the spy pics that were posted had the an SL in the SAME colour, quad exhaust and all, but it had a suspicious S280 badge (which was obviously wrong).

Pic links are fubared now tho. Not sure if anyone else remembers that post.

What are the odds of two SLs landing in that same blue colour......I think anyone with half a brain could figure out what went on there.

Postby wagon r » November 10th, 2011, 9:51 am

stand corrected then.....

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 10th, 2011, 10:34 am

that colour is gorgeous

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » November 10th, 2011, 11:14 am

datsun 1200
Datsun 49.JPG
img_231913_6264343_3.jpg

Yodins

Postby Yodins » November 10th, 2011, 7:37 pm

darrenwilson wrote:datsun 1200

we should beat the Datsun out of you for posting that here

Postby S_2NR » November 10th, 2011, 8:18 pm

ah man post ah datsun after an sl was posted..sigh :lol:

Postby sliderz1 » November 10th, 2011, 8:46 pm

datsun looks well kept!

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 10th, 2011, 9:19 pm

DSM_05 wrote:wagon r, pretty sure they were the same. I don't mistake AMG's - I'm a huge fan :D

The pics were originally posted here:

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=356156&hilit=S280&start=2850

Page 96 of this thread. Rumour of an SL63 ....and the spy pics that were posted had the an SL in the SAME colour, quad exhaust and all, but it had a suspicious S280 badge (which was obviously wrong).

Pic links are fubared now tho. Not sure if anyone else remembers that post.

I remember the original pics, pay1093 is my buddy, the guy he got the original from dont have them on FB anymore. WIll try and locate doh.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 11th, 2011, 11:58 am

Just a quick and simple question...

Where the Fnck is the money coming from and where do i sign?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 11th, 2011, 12:31 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Just a quick and simple question...

I went to class when other didn't, studied when other limed, sacrificed when other wouldn't and worked to answer questions others couldn't....(and as a university student I had a picture of an r33 GTR in my room :mrgreen: for motivation)

That's where the money came from in my case.....for others I image it came alot easier.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 11th, 2011, 12:38 pm

Well is them i talkin bout....
?

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » November 11th, 2011, 12:55 pm

paparazzi wrote:

I went to class when other didn't, studied when other limed, sacrificed when other wouldn't and worked to answer questions others couldn't....(and as a university student I had a picture of an r33 GTR in my room :mrgreen: for motivation)

That's where the money came from in my case.....for others I image it came alot easier.

I 110% agree with you Paparazzi

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2011, 1:30 pm

paparazzi wrote:

I did those same things...school. uni....paid my dues etc and still:
I drive the MINI my sister bought, stole the Vauxhall that my dad bought, and well the MG was 50/50 me and dad........only car I ever bought 100% was a KE30 corolla I paid 7k for.....wait, my grandma gave me 2k towards that.....but at least ther additional 7k the straightener ripped me off was all mine.....
At least the BSc got me jobs with company cars, but to pay for an R35? :oops:

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 11th, 2011, 1:58 pm

paparazzi wrote:

I did those same things...school. uni....paid my dues etc and still:
I drive the MINI my sister bought, stole the Vauxhall that my dad bought, and well the MG was 50/50 me and dad........only car I ever bought 100% was a KE30 corolla I paid 7k for.....wait, my grandma gave me 2k towards that.....but at least ther additional 7k the straightener ripped me off was all mine.....
At least the BSc got me jobs with company cars, but to pay for an R35? :oops:

Yuh know MG, in essence, you may have worked hard....but paparazzi probably just brighter than you. Daz all.

Doh beat up. :lol:

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2011, 2:12 pm

yeah same thing mih wife tell mih :(

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » November 11th, 2011, 7:45 pm

how about drugs, udecott, advisors, airport or being born with a Ag spork in mouth.

Postby 16 cycles » November 12th, 2011, 11:46 am

paparazzi wrote:

indeed - was in class with razzi in form 5 - even before that - he was focused....

always happy to see a classmate excel in life....

keep up the good work

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 12th, 2011, 6:53 pm

16 cycles wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

in the legal form...dats really the main if not best way t get what you want...study hard and work towards your dreams....dats my plan also

btw, i went a defensive driving class today, the guy was talking about inappropriate cars for trini and said there is not 1 but 2 veyrons in trini.....WTH???

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 12th, 2011, 7:37 pm

16 cycles wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

indeed - was in class with razzi in form 5 - even before that - he was focused....

keep up the good work

Thanks 16, let me buss your files too...by letting everyone know you got to skip form 4!!

But in all seriousness, there are many bright fellas who study and sacrifice but life just doesn't gift them the oppurtunity others have. Lots of fellas get disenchanted that way. But oppurtunities don't mean sheit if everyone realises you're a shittong after you open your mouth and have nothing upstairs to back it up.

On an note more related to this topic, I sawe one of these the other day

Couldn't believe my eyes.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » November 12th, 2011, 7:54 pm

a bit off topic we're getting

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 12th, 2011, 8:04 pm

cah really blame dem....unless someone does d amazing and bring down a lambo or something, we essentially out of cars more or less..we see all wah it have to offer thus far

Yodins

Postby Yodins » November 12th, 2011, 11:25 pm

lostallos101 wrote:cah really blame dem....unless someone does d amazing and bring down a lambo or something, we essentially out of cars more or less..we see all wah it have to offer thus far

true, sooo true

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 13th, 2011, 11:38 am

paparazzi wrote:
16 cycles wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

keep up the good work

Thanks 16, let me buss your files too...by letting everyone know you got to skip form 4!!

But in all seriousness, there are many bright fellas who study and sacrifice but life just doesn't gift them the oppurtunity others have. Lots of fellas get disenchanted that way. But oppurtunities don't mean sheit if everyone realises you're a shittong after you open your mouth and have nothing upstairs to back it up.

Details/colour? I think I glimpsed one...yellow. but I could be wrong.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 13th, 2011, 9:35 pm

allyuh went went westmoorings and take out a pic of d man audi lol by he front gate lol

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 13th, 2011, 9:41 pm

allyuh went went westmoorings and take out a pic of d man audi lol by he front gate lol

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 14th, 2011, 3:55 am

Saw one of these in St Helena on Saturday ... didn't have anything to take a pic though

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2011, 8:06 am

man that thing ugly......Dodge front imitation fail

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 14th, 2011, 11:45 am

DSM_05 wrote:
paparazzi wrote:
16 cycles wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

keep up the good work

Details/colour? I think I glimpsed one...yellow. but I could be wrong.

Was green. Saw it in POS. In reasonable condition too.

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Toyostang or Musyota?

Postby Habit7 » November 15th, 2011, 9:11 pm

local paparazzi version

Vauxhall VX220 Open
Last edited by Habit7 on November 15th, 2011, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.