T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Rooki3 » February 26th, 2013, 4:59 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:Also asked for a quote on the a250 sport which is a 2.0 mill putting out a little over 200hp. 6.6 0-60

i read this abt 5 times, thought u meant d car is 2mill

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2013, 6:22 pm

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 26th, 2013, 6:50 pm

acesinghit wrote:stephon u sold the 3 and looking to sell the cx5 so quickly because u wanna try out the new bt-50? sure.....it's only a matter of time until u sell the bt-50 in 6mths to buy the new 6 and a few months after for a new 3..

2 things:
1) You are a pure fake with no sense at all
2) You are rich but with no sense at all

wow, some people can usually only pull off appearing petty or jealous, you managed to look like both in one shot; kudos for that, I suppose :lol:
If the guy's family is in a position to change vehicles whenever they see fit, then more power to them.

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2013, 6:57 pm

acesinghit wrote:stephon u sold the 3 and looking to sell the cx5 so quickly because u wanna try out the new bt-50? sure.....it's only a matter of time until u sell the bt-50 in 6mths to buy the new 6 and a few months after for a new 3..

2 things:

1 thing:
1) You are a jealous hater.

Postby Stephon. » February 26th, 2013, 7:44 pm

2 things:

Um .... where did I say that I'm selling the Mazda 3 though? If ME selling MY vehicle that YOU didn't pay for or GIVE TO ME has you so upset I think you got issues. Unless "acesinghit" is my mother or father tuner account, then you shouldn't be bothered by my decisions. My father goes through vehicles even faster than I do, imagine if you meet him you would get a stroke :lol: I think your problem is that I like Mazda vehicles and your apparent hate for them is what has you up in arms. Like you're actually angry that Mazda is going to have another vehicle on the road :/ .. and worse yet, owned by me! :shock:

I think you need to stop pretending to hate Mazda tho, it's really sad, you've called the new Mazda 3 all the names in the book since YOU found out that I had one, which I find funny because before I owned a Mazda 3, your opinion on the brand and to an extent, Southern Sales was completely different.

acesinghit wrote:^^true but the focus gives more problems than a mz3 and ofcourse, resale value is better in the mz3 PLUS the focus looks real good but the mz3 looks better.

acesinghit wrote:
$limthug$ta2k2 wrote:Well i got my 2010 mazda 3...actually the 1st one on the road in T&T! ;-) from southern sales.... i actually owned a m3 b4 2007 model... and i hav to admit it... the price is kinda steep... but its worth it... much better from the old model
I have the Grade V model with sunroof, fogs, auto lights wipers MID display etc & alot of other features.. this goes for around 210k from Southern Sales.

The base model for 190k is sheit... the higher grade is worth it.... but SS really needs to do something about this price if this car has to be successful in trini...

Nonetheless excellent car....

pic

[code][/code]

DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THATS A SWEET CAR DEY BRO! THE IMPRESSION I GOT YESTERDAY WAS THAT THE BLUE ONE IN THE SHOWROOM WAS THE ONLY GRADE IMPORTED BUT IT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE WRT PRICE IMHO. PAY $11,000. EXTRA AND GET YOUR MODEL? YOU WENT SAN FERNANDO SHOWROOM OR WHAT? BTW CONGRATS ON YOUR PURCHASE MAN.....MORE PICS PLEASE :D

BEST COMPACT CAR IN THE WORLD RIGHT THERE FOLKS!!!

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=267654

That last one makes me laugh every time, to see how someone can say one thing in one thread and another in this thread, like the time you said the Mazda 3 is rubbish and should be sold at 160, even tho CLEARLY in the thread above you thought it was definately worth the 211k price tag, but I guess I'm the fake one because I like the BT-50 and hope to be the owner of one soon. Gimme a break.

Postby Habit7 » February 26th, 2013, 9:45 pm

:popcorn:

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 26th, 2013, 9:50 pm

your move acesinghit.......

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2013, 9:54 pm

Doh study him cuz :lol:

Success always brings haters :cool:

Postby A172 » February 26th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 26th, 2013, 10:38 pm

Hey have any of you guys ever heard of emcexportcars.co.uk they claim to also export brand new cars tax free from England, I think the prices are pretty good if it's true.

Postby honda hoe » February 26th, 2013, 11:55 pm

Stephon. wrote:

2 things:

Um .... where did I say that I'm selling the Mazda 3 though? If ME selling MY vehicle that YOU didn't pay for or GIVE TO ME has you so upset I think you got issues. Unless "acesinghit" is my mother or father tuner account, then you shouldn't be bothered by my decisions. My father goes through vehicles even faster than I do, imagine if you meet him you would get a stroke :lol: I think your problem is that I like Mazda vehicles and your apparent hate for them is what has you up in arms. Like you're actually angry that Mazda is going to have another vehicle on the road :/ .. and worse yet, owned by me! :shock:

I think you need to stop pretending to hate Mazda tho, it's really sad, you've called the new Mazda 3 all the names in the book since YOU found out that I had one, which I find funny because before I owned a Mazda 3, your opinion on the brand and to an extent, Southern Sales was completely different.

acesinghit wrote:^^true but the focus gives more problems than a mz3 and ofcourse, resale value is better in the mz3 PLUS the focus looks real good but the mz3 looks better.

acesinghit wrote:
$limthug$ta2k2 wrote:Well i got my 2010 mazda 3...actually the 1st one on the road in T&T! ;-) from southern sales.... i actually owned a m3 b4 2007 model... and i hav to admit it... the price is kinda steep... but its worth it... much better from the old model
I have the Grade V model with sunroof, fogs, auto lights wipers MID display etc & alot of other features.. this goes for around 210k from Southern Sales.

The base model for 190k is sheit... the higher grade is worth it.... but SS really needs to do something about this price if this car has to be successful in trini...

Nonetheless excellent car....

pic

[code][/code]

DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THATS A SWEET CAR DEY BRO! THE IMPRESSION I GOT YESTERDAY WAS THAT THE BLUE ONE IN THE SHOWROOM WAS THE ONLY GRADE IMPORTED BUT IT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE WRT PRICE IMHO. PAY $11,000. EXTRA AND GET YOUR MODEL? YOU WENT SAN FERNANDO SHOWROOM OR WHAT? BTW CONGRATS ON YOUR PURCHASE MAN.....MORE PICS PLEASE :D

BEST COMPACT CAR IN THE WORLD RIGHT THERE FOLKS!!!

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/vie ... 5&t=267654

That last one makes me laugh every time, to see how someone can say one thing in one thread and another in this thread, like the time you said the Mazda 3 is rubbish and should be sold at 160, even tho CLEARLY in the thread above you thought it was definately worth the 211k price tag, but I guess I'm the fake one because I like the BT-50 and hope to be the owner of one soon. Gimme a break.

Oh sheit :lol: :lol: :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 27th, 2013, 8:29 am

yes yes the boy is correct, he knows how to use the search function but times have changed you see after such time I've owned:

1) Legacy GT (roro)
2) Swift Sport (RIP)
3) Civic SiR EK4 (used)
4) Corolla Gli NZE (used)
5) check my sig with no plans to replace anytime soon

After them thing I realized the utter fanboy rubbish you have been posting. Lastly, its an honour to be important to you and your followers. Very few tuners besides mods can get the board attention like I do and I don't need to be a repetitive fanboy poster to earn it.

Moving along....

Mr. Go Slow, just 2 weeks ago the MB B200 was $280k what caused the almost immediate increase to $285k? Please don't say metallic paint? On another note, the power is unimpressive for a 1.6 turbo.
Last edited by acesinghit on February 27th, 2013, 12:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 27th, 2013, 11:09 am

acesinghit wrote:
Moving along....

Mr. Go Slow, just 2 weeks ago the MB B200 was $280k what caused the almost immediate increase to $285k? Please don't say metallic paint? On another note, the power is unimpressive for a 1.6 turbo.

Correct base flat paint 280K ... 5K for metallic paint ...

Well all depends on the tune level ... Might be a very economical boost setting and all u have to do is turn up the boost?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 27th, 2013, 11:19 am

The 1.6 turbo has two tiers apparently just like the 1.8T from Audi in their A4. Some 1.8T have 122hp while others have 160hp. There is a 1.6T in the Benzs putting out the same specs as the 1.4TSI in the Jetta.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 27th, 2013, 12:35 pm

good clarification there Mr. Go Slow and Allergic.

I really need to google why is MB charging extra for 'metallic' paint. Since Hyundai claims their paint quality is better than benz and they don't charge extra for metallic, probably MB has a special coating. I would expect after being charged $285k for an entry level benz I would never expect a $160k Hyundai boasting same as standard.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 27th, 2013, 1:35 pm

You really need to check what goes on outside to get a better picture of things. VW charges extra for metallic paint. An extra 500 pounds (YES POUNDS) is charged for tempest blue metallic paint on a jetta in the uk vs it being included in the price when sold here in Trinidad. Gives the illusion that metallic paint here is not costing extra.

Also do you expect Hyundai to claim "our paint is sheit compared to MB"?

Jetta prices went up by $2500 also. Not even to get metallic paint. It just went up.

Finally you really complaining about paint alone when comparing two cars in different price brackets? That A class has less hard plastics, boosted engines, independent rear suspension, sway bars, at least dual zone AC, well designed LED headlights, better steering wheel controls, better build quality, more airbags and is better looking.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » February 28th, 2013, 4:16 pm

Talked to a Mitsubishi Sales Rep today, the l200 on the special is a fully loaded manual version. Has driver power seat, side steps and dura-liner.

They are getting the 2013 model lancer (same model as 2012) with an upgraded lcd head unit and reverse camera for around the same price of 215,000.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 28th, 2013, 4:57 pm

Charging for certain colors is becoming more common. Estoril Blue on the F30 is 640GBP in England. It's a no cost option in trini though. So it depends on how they set up their pricing. Benz actually charges for all colors other than black and white in euro and trini. It's not just a trini thing.
Also, about hyundai paint.. when I see one of them that has as hard a coating as any Benz or BMW I'll let you know.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 28th, 2013, 5:08 pm

acesinghit wrote:good clarification there Mr. Go Slow and Allergic.

I really need to google why is MB charging extra for 'metallic' paint. Since Hyundai claims their paint quality is better than benz and they don't charge extra for metallic, probably MB has a special coating. I would expect after being charged $285k for an entry level benz I would never expect a $160k Hyundai boasting same as standard.

The firm charges up to 10,000 more for the metallic color paints depending. $285 for a benz?
The new paint(probably from 07 onwards) has a different nano clear coat that's supposed to be alot harder and last longer.

neexis

Postby neexis » February 28th, 2013, 11:25 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Jetta prices went up by $2500 also. Not even to get metallic paint. It just went up.

BA says their prices increase by 1% every year.... no reason was given. So imagine my surprise when they wanted to charge me the new price on the vehicle I paid down for last year (even though the rep said that wouldn't happen)

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 28th, 2013, 11:56 pm

neexis wrote:

BA says their prices increase by 1% every year.... no reason was given. So imagine my surprise when they wanted to charge me the new price on the vehicle I paid down for last year (even though the rep said that wouldn't happen)

Unless stated in your contract (which I'd assume you signed at down payment) they cannot "adjust" the terms of agreement.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 1st, 2013, 12:28 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
neexis wrote:

Unless stated in your contract (which I'd assume you signed at down payment) they cannot "adjust" the terms of agreement.

On my quote it says price is suject to change at their discretion :shock:

Postby Rooki3 » March 1st, 2013, 12:32 am

not much ppl read lone agreements in depth

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 1st, 2013, 7:39 am

then there's a question on markup for each vehicle.....

I know we have MVT etc...but how could a Cruze 1.8 start at $185k when a 1.4 Jetta starts at $232k. That's a difference of $47k. LSM should be paying more MVT per Cruze than BA per Jetta. It means LSM has a smaller markup on the car.

TTTL on the other hand charging $265k for their 1.8 Corolla and ANSA charging $290k for their 1.8 Civic. Their markups are very high. Is cost of production on a 1.8 Corolla really $116k more than a Versa? really?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 1st, 2013, 7:56 am

Sometimes the price of a car is just...the price of a car. That's the price of a Jetta in the UK specced exactly like mine is here...it is infact cheaper to purchase it here. So sometimes looking too much into prices looking for points against the dealer won't really work.

Other times, like with the corolla for example, it is due to the popularity of the model. You really gonna fault TTTL for those prices when they just admitted car sales up and people still paying the higher prices? It's business not charity. Salesmen don't give you deals because they like you. It just boils down to dollars and cents at the end of the day. Wanna be upset at the markup? You gonna have to look at the populace essentially cuz if they decided that the Corolla price was too high and stopped buying the Corolla prices would fall.
jetta uk config price resize.jpg

Postby Rooki3 » March 1st, 2013, 9:39 am

acesinghit wrote:then there's a question on markup for each vehicle.....

I know we have MVT etc...but how could a Cruze 1.8 start at $185k when a 1.4 Jetta starts at $232k. That's a difference of $47k. LSM should be paying more MVT per Cruze than BA per Jetta. It means LSM has a smaller markup on the car.

TTTL on the other hand charging $265k for their 1.8 Corolla and ANSA charging $290k for their 1.8 Civic. Their markups are very high. Is cost of production on a 1.8 Corolla really $116k more than a Versa? really?

invalid argument

u ever consider d c.i.f?

so a 5.0 nissan shud always be more expensive than a 3.5 porsche?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 1st, 2013, 12:45 pm

I stand informed. We must have an association/organization monitoring vehicle prices locally just as in the US. A voice to represent the consumers, but sadly you are right. Being #1 in sales mean TTTL will still give you little for more.

At least trinis getting smarter, notice the Jetta, Octavia, Cruze, Cerato and Elantra are getting more popular even the Focus!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 1st, 2013, 1:54 pm

It Doh work so. Who in the us monitors car prices? It you don't like it don't buy it.

They have multiple dealers for the same brands. If I am not happy with best auto I can't get a Vw from another dealer here. Across there I can go to another Vw dealer. That by itself makes a big difference.

ProjectGT

Postby ProjectGT » March 1st, 2013, 1:58 pm

Is the price listed on the first page for the Rav 4, are for the new model Rav 4s? ($365,000.00 2.5 6AT 4wd fully loaded fabric)
I noticed that the post was updated in January but just want to make sure.

Postby cinco » March 1st, 2013, 1:59 pm

in the us there is a set price in terms of MSRP
but there is no reason you cant go over or under the msrp
unless its a scion
the price quoted it has to sell for you cant under or oversell a scion