Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

Bezman

Re: CA18 Datsun 1200 Sedan

Postby Bezman » November 11th, 2010, 9:22 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:*sheds tear....oh if politicians cud take a note out of our book..t.hat true unity lies in a car....

huh?? breds please dont bring :agrue: in my car thread :lol:

moti

Postby moti » November 11th, 2010, 10:51 am

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 11th, 2010, 12:43 pm

ratsun datsnu :D

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 11th, 2010, 1:52 pm

moti

Postby moti » November 12th, 2010, 11:22 am

NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA SR20.

i give it a 10.

Bezman

Re: CA18 Datsun 1200 Sedan - New Shoes!

Postby Bezman » November 15th, 2010, 1:28 pm

8-)

15x6.5 +18 ET - AGRO RACING LOAD Wheels - JDM
2 Bridgestone Potenza RE-01 R - 205-50-ZR15
2 Bridgestone Potenza RE-710- 215-50-ZR15

I am a very happy camper :)

I think I am going to get another pair of RE-01 R's in 195-50-15 as you can see the 205's are sticking out the fenders, or I may just go with the fender flares :)

will post more photos once they are cleaned up etc, gonna paint the centers gold and polish up the lips.. feeling a little more JDM ole school now :P
IMG_0061.jpg
IMG_0060.jpg
IMG_0059.jpg

TriniGT

Re: CA18 Datsun 1200 Sedan - New Footwork!

Postby TriniGT » November 15th, 2010, 1:46 pm

Sweet, nothing like ole school. That is some serious beef though, could you not have gotten a slightly smaller sidewall/profiled tyre?

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2010, 2:55 pm

nice
lots of meat for real i would look for some 195/55/15s

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 15th, 2010, 3:26 pm

got some 195 45 15 Continental's gonna keep the RE-01R's for solodex/drift/drag etc'

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 15th, 2010, 10:19 pm

painted one wheel black to see what it would look like, think i still want to see it in gold to make a final decision.. looks good though..

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 16th, 2010, 6:18 am

^^Both the black and gold inserts would look dope!

Personally, I would have used the black, since it would match with the theme of teh rest of teh car.

:)

Postby Monk BANzai » November 16th, 2010, 7:46 am

ooooh. Gold may work better in this case....

i have a pr. of Brides if you interested.....and MR. man.....time to Lenny Sumad up yuh proejckt eh!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 16th, 2010, 9:59 am

I think I am going to go with black for now and paint them Gold when the car comes back from the painter..

Hey thanks Banzai, I have one Bride driver seat already, PM a price on the pair and I may take them and sell one or something, I was thinking of putting in a passenger bucket as well.. and I sorry, but it must be the caucasian in me, I dont have a clue what or how to "Lenny Sumad" my project :lol:

here are a couple photos from this morning, wanted to just bounce starter and take her for a drive this morning, need a frucking S13 tension ROD!!!
P1010494.jpg
P1010495.jpg
P1010496.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » November 16th, 2010, 10:24 am

lol...no worries dude.....Lenny Sumad makes the "bone plates"...

on another note...

something im experimenting with for the rover. I'm using Motorcycle wing mirrors as car wing mirrors. If you looking for the "f1 wing mirror" feel. To me, given the profile of the car (esp if you thinking of putting wheel arches which will be black and which I KNOW YOU WONT PAINT OVER!), the less "bulk" you have protruding from the body the cleaner the lines of the car will appear.

its an option.The stance of the car is great though. I really hope this stays with you for a while....to this day i kick myself for selling "Project Dougla"...

droppa

Postby droppa » November 16th, 2010, 10:33 am

^^ ah pr of sumadhs would add some more to her look.......

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 16th, 2010, 10:44 am

Doh know if it's the pic but the front wheels looking wider than the rear. Car looks sweet, spray that intercooler black and it will be very stealthy. I doh know if he mean Lenny Sumad, as in change yuh number plates to the bone plates :lol:
Last edited by TriniGT on November 16th, 2010, 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 16th, 2010, 10:50 am

Nah get the ole school mirrors,

Postby Monk BANzai » November 16th, 2010, 11:22 am

^^ that cud work......

yes Sumads = bone plates

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 16th, 2010, 1:42 pm

already ordered these.. they are stainless steel polished, so no rust or chrome flaking and the are not plastic. they are also adjustable..
Screen shot 2010-11-16 at 1.37.41 PM.png
Screen shot 2010-11-16 at 1.37.41 PM.png (183.29 KiB) Viewed 2748 times

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 16th, 2010, 2:01 pm

Bess.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 16th, 2010, 4:14 pm

:lol: at Bone Plates... haha

thats the last ting on my mind, and honestly I would never pay the 300+ for license plates.. especially when they may be made illegal and replaced by license office next year..

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2010, 4:30 pm

lookin good
do one side gold one side black for something different
where u get dem wheels btw?

moti

Postby moti » November 16th, 2010, 7:58 pm

hoss; please be ordering the fender flares next.
that will just put the car over the top with those coupled with the mirrors.

oh and i say just sweet man; car coming in just sweet.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 16th, 2010, 8:33 pm

well i called the shop i wanted to get the flares from and they are not answering, i emailed them and even got a colleague in the US to call and they didn't answer, i am hoping they are at the races and not out of business.

Other than that I'll have to order the flares from Japan
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/TS-RACER ... 1422wt_857

I have been looking at 510 and 240Z flares, but those usually are too big for the 1200 and look out of place..
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Fender-f ... 500wt_1182

It will take some serious rubber to fill out 3" on either side, and unfortunately these wheels are not wide enough and I'm not going to use spacers to fake it..

until i get some 8" wide wheels, i'll try to keep em tucked.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 16th, 2010, 8:36 pm

moti

Postby moti » November 17th, 2010, 10:03 am

nice, will love to see them on the car as i really haven't noticed any other car in trini with them, and even if there is one or two then i bet that they are on in some crappy kinda way that just wont stand out like this beauty.

new photoshop image with the new footwork please.

Postby cinco » November 17th, 2010, 10:43 am

whey yuh get dem wheels dey daddy?
have something i need wheels for 5 hole tho

Postby Monk BANzai » November 23rd, 2010, 12:56 pm

sigh...

great interior treatment here...

and ofcourse....the heart..

moti

Postby moti » November 23rd, 2010, 1:06 pm

but rasta, this man follow you with your bottle on the rover.
5.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » November 23rd, 2010, 1:11 pm

lol..thats right....DIY yo!!!!