The Nissan Skyline.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » December 8th, 2008, 2:16 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:

Turbo, Was using the V-Power plugs but the gapping was 0.55mm which was the worst thing to not check before putting it in lol.

oh ho scene, so wat is it u using now for the car to perform properly, wud like to kno very much, i'm "supposed" to have the same engine - haven't done neting to it yet - part of meh projekt, engine still sit down in meh engine bay waiting to be wired up an a few odder matta's to sort out - engine went in las week sunday

Turbo

Postby Turbo » December 8th, 2008, 2:22 pm

honda hoe wrote:
babe... certian cars... performance cars.. u can't use dat argument

it would fly if u talkin bout sum econobox or someting

talkin bout a skyline an sayin speed is not everyting is like buyin a dinner special in kfc and only gettin veggies an d cashier watch u an say "chicken is not everyting" :roll: :roll:

:rofl: BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » December 8th, 2008, 2:34 pm

honda hoe wrote:
*Nebula* wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
*Nebula* wrote:speed is not everything... :|

babe... certain cars... performance cars.. u can't use dat argument

it would fly if u talking bout sum econobox or something

talking bout a skyline an saying speed is not everything is like buying a dinner special in kfc and only getting veggies an d cashier watch u an say "chicken is not everything" :roll: :roll:

:lol: :lol: OK yuh get meh with that one...

but the thing is the man car was able to pull of a time that was relatively good. I mean we cannot assume that was all the car was capable of...

again with the Honda vs Nissan, but when you look at it, a car can only go as fast as the modifications the owners invested in it...

i am wrong to say that...

ok darlin i see u trying so i'll try to explain

15secs for a civic is an ok time

14 secs on a civic is good

13 secs on a civic is great

13 sec on a skyline is ok den

u cant just look at the time alone

u have to look at the platform

a skyline is supposed to be a godzilla wit good reason

ummm thanks for the rundown on what the seconds mean...so basically a skyline has more speed potential than a honda in terms of engine capabilities, (leaving out any modifications) to amp speed.

so what could he have done to make the car go faster?

Since you know a lot about cars i would really like to know what could have been done to increase speed, therefore eliminating that crappy time...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 8th, 2008, 2:57 pm

not all cars come factory set to do 12 seconds, just becuase its got a bigger engine, its not always that fast, its capable of producing more power and with right tuning, amazing times. A SKYLINE GT-R is godzilla of nissan cars but not the SKYLINE GT-T....

Death-Row, Lemme complete my last statement for you then.....

"This coming from a person who does bad talk one person to be friends with another, and bad talk that one, to be friends with the other" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Razkal » December 8th, 2008, 3:19 pm

^H2O, what motor? 25DET? Just exhaust on a stock RB25DET is supposed to be in 14s atleast, those 25s have some power in them man...

stock 1/4 mile on an R34 GTT is around 14.5-14.3.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 8th, 2008, 3:24 pm

^^yea i know but my mistake was not checking the plug gappings before putting them on, when boost started to hit, it felt kinda as if it was going lean or something, kinda holding back and such so i did'nt bother on full throttle. Right now it feels 10 times better with the proper plugs/gappings, but i think i gonna head dex and any drift events coming up with the car instead. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Razkal » December 8th, 2008, 3:29 pm

^Cool. January 11th 2009, BYCC, first event for '09. Come down, supposed to be following the karting course..

G-T

Postby G-T » December 8th, 2008, 3:34 pm

hoe, keep yuh shitty civic crap out this thread nah, geezz..Allyuh soo like to desecrate a good thread eh... j4k

*Nebula* I think hoe, have a valid point, when it concerns speed, with all the secs he blabbering about...a Nissan Skyline & a civic, is two different make, so Neb, just drop it... :lol: :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 8th, 2008, 4:06 pm

This thread needs to go back on topic, more pics, less talk :mrgreen:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 8th, 2008, 4:16 pm

i try to keep it on topic with pics n allyuh duttying d thread with ole talk

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » December 8th, 2008, 6:51 pm

it was not ole talk.. :!:

carry on with the picture thread...

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 8th, 2008, 7:24 pm

honda hoe wrote:B20VTEK, u drivin a civic

doh talk bout panty

unless is d one u wearin

lol so, you feel someone hadda have a car to pull girls?
ROFLAMO

u dont need to explain, you sell out yourself

no vtec no pussi

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » December 8th, 2008, 7:25 pm

hosss this pic is premium...

this was discussed before guys remember? "coming with a GTR to a premium show?"

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 8th, 2008, 8:22 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Death-Row, Lemme complete my last statement for you then.....

"This coming from a person who does bad talk one person to be friends with another, and bad talk that one, to be friends with the other" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

why dont u tell ur "uncle", he will deal with meh :lol: :lol:

yuh know where i livin, pass through, then again that would mean u doin something u dont do often, leave the house............... :|

stop spamming my thread, it will get locked, take it to pm if you like.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 8th, 2008, 9:00 pm

^^e-thug gone emo, lol, typical lame comebacks, anyhow, im not the one hitching rides with a set ah people and then bad talking them all over. YOU know where i live, come thru anytime, by yourself that is, IF you can LOL

So yea, whatever, wasting anymore time on you is like wasting life.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 8th, 2008, 9:09 pm

A-1 Superior Tech,dont push ur luck.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 8th, 2008, 9:11 pm

jed d next outa timing ethug post n i go click it Image

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 8th, 2008, 9:14 pm

Midnight_Demon,he want someone feather and guts big bird :lol:

that white GTT lookin nice tho :D

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 8th, 2008, 9:20 pm

yo Death-Row,

do you drive a s2000 by chance?
i think i see Image riding i n a S

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 8th, 2008, 9:33 pm

B20VTEK,no car right now. as tuner-g (A-1) said, i does be in other peeps cars :mrgreen:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 8th, 2008, 9:43 pm

how can you tell the white is a gtt? and not a gtr

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 8th, 2008, 9:52 pm

B20VTEK,from the wing and the overall look of the car. im no expert tho, ill wait for MD to confirm if its a GTT.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 8th, 2008, 9:52 pm

wow

Sweet GTT

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 8th, 2008, 10:30 pm

confirmed ... it is a GT-T ... the fenders are not that flared (the back), the wing is from a gtt .... the front fenders are more pointed downwards where as in the gtr it is not. plus the gtr jus looks mean and the gtt jus looks kool ... gtt = skyline yuh could buy for yuh wife to drive :lol: :lol: :lol:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 8th, 2008, 10:32 pm

gtt gtr
give me anyone

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 8th, 2008, 11:05 pm

Ched fail seriously. Mods please clean up.

*clicks again "unsubscribe from topic"*

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 8th, 2008, 11:07 pm

so contribute instead ah jus coming in n leaving fail comments nah ... im the only one posting .. i quit

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 8th, 2008, 11:10 pm

yup, a mod should clean it up in the morning.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 9th, 2008, 12:10 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:so contribute instead ah jus coming in n leaving fail comments nah ... im the only one posting .. i quit

Exactly...why contribute to a shitty ched with b!tches arguing in between about sheit they apparently have no idea of.

For the record.

http://www.skylineowners.com/forum/show ... hp?t=97726

*goes bac to other forum*

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 9th, 2008, 12:27 am

its just a picture ched meng. :|

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage