SR20ve vs K20a...

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » May 15th, 2007, 5:11 pm

Well, that's the end of anu healthy discussion we had going here.... :|

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 15th, 2007, 6:34 pm

lol, it have a sr20 doing 1000HP already tho

i remember long time it had a dyno vid posted here with an sr20 doing 680rwhp or close to there.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 15th, 2007, 7:44 pm

HUTRINI wrote:Why is this turning into a bashing thread...the topic was the K20a vs. The SR20ve...

well after all is SR20 vs k20 or nissan vs honda..so i guess nissan men dussin out honda men.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 15th, 2007, 7:53 pm

jus a bit of an update...spoke with Shok today.....gave me the run down of his car setup.....no internal mods...no cam work...jsut a "ecu" upgrades....and headers/exhaust and his car is doing jsut over 200WHP......he speculates as to if Warren is even smelling that category of WHP

interesting....the fastet hondas in this place ONLY doing over 200whp.......muahahahahahaaa

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 15th, 2007, 8:43 pm

interesting....the fastet hondas in this place ONLY doing over 200whp.......muahahahahahaaa

kezay

Postby kezay » May 15th, 2007, 9:02 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:jus a bit of an update...spoke with Shok today.....gave me the run down of his car setup.....no internal mods...no cam work...jsut a "ecu" upgrades....and headers/exhaust and his car is doing jsut over 200WHP......he speculates as to if Warren is even smelling that category of WHP

So why I cah be the fastest honda........ :(

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 15th, 2007, 9:20 pm

So why I cah be the fastest honda........

Doh worry kezey, once u have a honda, U R D FASTEST....and cannot be beaten

:mrgreen:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 15th, 2007, 9:23 pm

kezay i VERY SURE u gonna be dere very soon...

and well doesnt shock have some internal mods...

ent tha was tha fella engine before...*cant remember his name* who had the white hatch and write it off by NP...

and well i believe he had some mods on that..and shock bought his engine not so?? i doh tink he wud unmod the engine if it came with parts..

but im not 2 sure..but i believe so..anyone can confirm??

Postby Monk BANzai » May 15th, 2007, 10:02 pm

kezay wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:jus a bit of an update...spoke with Shok today.....gave me the run down of his car setup.....no internal mods...no cam work...jsut a "ecu" upgrades....and headers/exhaust and his car is doing jsut over 200WHP......he speculates as to if Warren is even smelling that category of WHP

So why I cah be the fastest honda........ :(

my bad malord......you runnig k24/k20 frnk as well?....what are the disadvantages of that setup as opposed to going modded K20?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 15th, 2007, 10:15 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:kezay i VERY SURE u gonna be dere very soon...

ent tha was tha fella engine before...*cant remember his name* who had the white hatch and write it off by NP...

and well i believe he had some mods on that..and shock bought his engine not so?? i doh tink he wud unmod the engine if it came with parts..

nope it is the same motor...
SAME as in the motor from that car is now in this car
and yes there are no "parts" added to the motor.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 15th, 2007, 10:18 pm

aviboy wrote:atleast i know honda does give real touble... cuz we had a 96 model accord and it real give real probs and even know some people who had problems with honda trannys etc... betta buy a bmw or sumn cuzz the price of parts real high....

Honda is sh*t

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: all yuh is kix yes. Since when did Honda start making perfect engines and cars ? Jed be real nah, cars must give trouble. I have a 98 Honda Accord and it is the best car we ever bought, hardly gave trouble and still going strong. I not gonna argue bout Honda or Nissan, for me is about preference. Jus make sure what yuh buy yuh could maintain and yuh will be happy.

F1

Postby F1 » May 15th, 2007, 10:24 pm

kes_vtec wrote:
jasonsjohn16 wrote:kezay i VERY SURE u gonna be dere very soon...

nope it is the same motor...
SAME as in the motor from that car is now in this car
and yes there are no "parts" added to the motor.

Ryan's car was bone stock...jus intake and exhaust...

Postby Monk BANzai » May 15th, 2007, 11:06 pm

^^thank you.....anda HOndata Ecu...as far as he told me.....

F1

Postby F1 » May 15th, 2007, 11:09 pm

nope he did not put in the ecu... he was planning to but never got the chance...

Postby Monk BANzai » May 15th, 2007, 11:18 pm

^^ahhh ok...so Shok did that when he got car then?......nice....intereting number he gave me today.......really looking forwardto see what wil thl outcome of the Shok/Warren battle (if it ever happens...)

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 15th, 2007, 11:45 pm

Banzai, we need tuh talk sometime soon. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

kezay

Postby kezay » May 16th, 2007, 12:17 am

Who is Warren?? what does he drive??

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2007, 12:25 am

it have a certain b16a that coming out ...and when allyuh see that b16a allyuh guh hold allyuh head and SHYIT allyuh PANTS!! ..

:lol:yea it guh be that fast@!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 16th, 2007, 1:21 am

kezay wrote:Who is Warren?? what does he drive??

dude from east.....dunno if you remeber clsoe to 2 yrs ago there was an accident between a Civic and a Turbo Lancer just in front of the Arima Race course? (close to the bridge).....civi edned up on its side nand the Lancer ended up i nth bush?

the Civic is Warrens....brought it back (or bought another one..not sure) and its supposed to be fast...n/a....but im not sure what it is..if ts B18 or K20...tuned by Tolas...

That car is touted as one of the fastest N/a civic's in the north/east...betwene him and Shok we dotn relly knwo who's the fastest.....

Postby Monk BANzai » May 16th, 2007, 1:22 am

jasonsjohn16 wrote:it have a certain b16a that coming out ...and when allyuh see that b16a allyuh guh hold allyuh head and SHYIT allyuh PANTS!! ..

:lol:yea it guh be that fast@!

is this the smae yellow one?...with what seems to be Carbon fiber rear panels?.....

Postby Monk BANzai » May 16th, 2007, 1:23 am

HondaB20B wrote:Banzai, we need tuh talk sometime soon. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

sure man....word is you also in th runinng.....seems liek we have a 3 way battle for fastest honda......

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2007, 1:30 am

haha nah it aint yellow nah.....when it come out allyuh guh see yes...the user is a 3ne 2nr member...buh when he ready 2 let allyuh know of the beast he will let u all know.

im sure he donig easy 12's wit it.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 16th, 2007, 1:42 am

^^impressive!! 12's out of a B16a...nice!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2007, 1:44 am

im sure....will release more details with the perm.of the owner :twisted:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 16th, 2007, 12:43 pm

hoss yuh hear wha yuh jus say? 12's is a BIG leap from mid 14's ....and he already worked so hard to reach mid 14's!!

F1

Postby F1 » May 16th, 2007, 1:38 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:haha nah it aint yellow nah.....when it come out allyuh guh see yes...the user is a 3ne 2nr member...buh when he ready 2 let allyuh know of the beast he will let u all know.

im sure he donig easy 12's wit it.

i think i know the car you talking about...but 12's is a bit exaggerated..more like late to mid 13's...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 16th, 2007, 5:42 pm

yea fuh real, once you start climbing in the low 14's area, it does be harder to go down into 13's, and low 13's and even high 12's. Sometimes it does take some cars an extra 50 to 100 HP more just to go from mid 13's to the high 12's.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2007, 8:08 pm

arite sorry then is about 13.4 i feel it guh make

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 16th, 2007, 8:42 pm

Doh count yuh chickens b4 they hatch.

Postby Maserati » May 16th, 2007, 8:54 pm