Toyota Tuners

varung

Postby varung » September 6th, 2006, 10:35 am

yeah but jed isn't that 2 tone also....looks good btw

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » September 6th, 2006, 3:03 pm

i find the front of corolla lover's wagon looks pretty damn good for a 101, i don't take to the 101, but his own looks good.

FATZ

Postby FATZ » October 22nd, 2006, 1:16 pm

I'm looking for a mechanic to check my 4AGE blacktop 20v who is close to Trincity.

Postby eliteauto » October 22nd, 2006, 4:02 pm

^^ check your pm

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 24th, 2006, 12:49 pm

Oh damn.. this thread still around... :)

wagonX

Postby wagonX » October 24th, 2006, 8:48 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:Oh damn.. this thread still around... :)

LOL true eh. I have not idea if the lime actually came off. Wait nah a Toyota club was started?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 26th, 2006, 3:09 pm

anyone can give me some directions on how to either clean or replace a ground wire?

Postby gt4tified » October 26th, 2006, 4:04 pm

^^Depending on where it is, use a brass brush and a bit of CRC...make sure the (-) battery pole is off when doing this and that the cleaner (crc) doesn't get anywhere else....use an old cloth to mop-up after. :mrgreen:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 26th, 2006, 4:43 pm

i didnt have all that but i sit down and clean the hell out of it but that wasnt the problem like before, i'm now hearing a buzzing in the outer voltage regulator so i am going to guess its that

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 1st, 2006, 10:53 am

anyone know an auto electrictian i could bring by me to fix my car i real tired of just looking at my car park up home

Postby eliteauto » November 2nd, 2006, 11:31 am

^^^location?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 2nd, 2006, 11:48 am

couva area

Postby gt4tified » November 2nd, 2006, 2:37 pm

Hmmm...there's a guy in Chag. (montrose) just opposite radica trading. He's supposed to be a real bess at what he does.....place always full & I think is by appt. that yuh does see him.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 2nd, 2006, 2:44 pm

ok leh me tell u what up with my car. it can start but it cant move becuase the current is alternating so much that it doesnt get any power

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 5th, 2006, 1:00 pm

I lookin for a ST215 caldina 3SGTE to buy....dunno if allyuh toyota fellas could help cause i havin no luck in de classifieds section

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 5th, 2006, 1:11 pm

check the bamboo i sure u could find it

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 5th, 2006, 1:16 pm

bamboo have like 1st gen and 2nd gen mrII engines but not the ST215 3s

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 5th, 2006, 1:18 pm

ohh well if nobody here cant help make a thread

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 5th, 2006, 1:23 pm

not yet i'll give it a few days on here first then do a seperate thread

Postby eliteauto » November 5th, 2006, 1:38 pm

^^so the BZ still down then?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 5th, 2006, 2:58 pm

it not down it workin. de deal i worked out with my mechanic is dat he would take the blacktop and sell it for me AFTER he locate the st215 3s for me so it was a issue of waiting nah but look how long it is and we only gettin 1st and 2nd gen engines but no 3rd gen. i sending the blacktop in next week for a lil spruce up just in case somebody call mih out in night drags on the 18th but i real fedup of lookin and not finding the engine i want.

Postby gt4tified » November 5th, 2006, 5:06 pm

Zeriam wrote:ok leh me tell u what up with my car. it can start but it cant move becuase the current is alternating so much that it doesnt get any power

I don't suggest you start the car if that is happening cuz it will fry the ecu.
If current is fluctuating a lot...iz probably ur alternator going whack. Is it fluctuating to your engine only or anywhere that uses a 12v current? Eg headlights, cig. lighter, music?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 6th, 2006, 1:23 am

its a 4A carb no fancy things like an ecu and everything does dimm when i hit breaks and flicker when it idle

Postby gt4tified » November 6th, 2006, 9:09 am

seems like a current/ground problem.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 6th, 2006, 10:03 am

yeah i was thinking that too becuase the before i was hearing the sound of the engine in the radio and they cleaned my ground wire and it fixed it. so when the problem came back i try to do it on my own but as it get worst i was thinking i might have to change ground wire.

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » November 16th, 2006, 9:26 pm

I would run multiple ground wires...

Battery Neg Terminal to Block
Battery Neg Terminal to Frame/chassis
Intake Mani to Firewall
Tranny bolt to Firewall.

use some good 4 or 8 gauge wire. Also use a dremel or sandapaper to sand away paint to expose the bare metal to connect a nice clean ground.

Did you do any motor work that you cold have disturbed the engine harness in any way?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 29th, 2006, 10:46 pm

so when we organising a toyota lime people?

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 30th, 2006, 3:41 pm

^^^yeh i'm in for one. I missed out last time.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 19th, 2006, 3:30 pm

anyone out there with an AE80 i want to know abuot upgrading my suspension i.e shocks and springs to put in like a AE101 or something like that. Because my tires are touching the fenders when i corner. Would just changing springs alone would help?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » December 19th, 2006, 3:35 pm

^^^ had the same problem with my AE80 front. if u using the foreign used 12 valve 3A or a 16 V 4Age with OD tranny or even if your suspension is just worn i suggest gas KYB shocks in front and the slightly stiffer foreign used springs in front. i did that a few years ago and kissed that problem goodbye forever.
i'll be doing an overhaul on the suspension on the AE80 in the toyota 4age/3sgte thread. just see page 1 for the index and if its there you'd see it in the index in the first post on pg 1.

could just be me guys but now is a bad time to plan a crew lime. maybe after xmas we could hit a cooler fete together with the "toyota models" or something :twisted: