2012 Corolla vs 2012 Elantra

Which vehicle would you buy

Poll ended at October 27th, 2012, 5:49 pm

2012 Corolla
6%
2012 Elantra
94%

Total votes: 18

Re: 2012 Corolla vs 2012 Elantra

Postby MG Man » April 9th, 2015, 10:45 am

this thing about cars 'folding up' in a crash.....allyuh realize modern cars are designed to crumple and engines are designed to fall out, so the car absorbs the force of impact, right?
There was a pic of an Elantra floating around, where the front and back were pretty much gone, and engine a few feet away.....everybody talking about how the car mash up, but nobody noticed the cabin remained intact, with minimal intrusion....all major carmakers build solid cars nowadays....unless you reach China

Postby Morpheus » April 9th, 2015, 12:57 pm

^^Stop with the sense ok.

Men still think cars remain intact in head-ons and multiple flips :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 9th, 2015, 1:09 pm

not much cars ready for the elantra yunno. It have style, performance, unbeatable crash safety, its track ready, it can shame most cars on dex day, approved by StarTrek I mean the features is so beyond the class right now and most importantly it have gheedem in spades. Elantra wins.

Postby sliderz1 » April 9th, 2015, 1:21 pm

daiz ghost rider out on a road trip

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » April 9th, 2015, 1:29 pm

vishal.hd wrote:U ever see a elantra fold up like paper in de high way .... i did lol corolla fuh me

All cars are now made to crumple on impact. The passenger compartment is supposed to be where you look to assess the crash reliability of the vehicle. There are crumple zones at the back, front and most engines are designed to drop away on impact to prevent fires and other hazardous fluids and gases getting caught in the crash. Yuh aint too bright with that post there.

Postby MG Man » April 9th, 2015, 1:52 pm

acesinghit wrote:not much cars ready for the elantra yunno. It have style, performance, unbeatable crash safety, its track ready, it can shame most cars on dex day, approved by StarTrek I mean the features is so beyond the class right now and most importantly it have gheedem in spades. Elantra wins.

yuh forget traction control

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » April 13th, 2015, 7:41 am

SimSimmer69 wrote:
vishal.hd wrote:U ever see a elantra fold up like paper in de high way .... i did lol corolla fuh me

All cars are now made to crumple on impact. The passenger compartment is supposed to be where you look to assess the crash reliability of the vehicle. There are crumple zones at the back, front and most engines are designed to drop away on impact to prevent fires and other hazardous fluids and gases getting caught in the crash. Yuh aint too bright with that post there.

I agree with you but it can be clearly seen from the videos that the Corolla's A pillar didn't deform whereas the A pillar on the Elantra did

Postby MG Man » April 13th, 2015, 9:18 am

Toyopet wrote:
I agree with you but it can be clearly seen from the videos that the Corolla's A pillar didn't deform whereas the A pillar on the Elantra did

bahahahahahahaha
fanboyism distilled into moron concentrate
allyuh fellas does really make me want to fling mih poo at the screen sometimes
:| :| :| :| :|
topetwhathtefuck.jpg

Postby Morpheus » April 13th, 2015, 12:40 pm

SMH allyuh go ahead with that pedestal allyuh putting dem Corolla on :roll:

Postby MG Man » April 13th, 2015, 12:45 pm

de mussy second generation customers from amar days when they used to pay for 'optional' chrome windscreen strips and radio

Postby S_2NR » April 13th, 2015, 1:32 pm

Indian people and Toyota again..