T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

uncle

Postby uncle » August 18th, 2009, 2:15 pm

Just two updates for everyone.

The Kia Sportage Facelift 4X2 Gas (2009 model) is $192,000.00

The 2009 Mazda 6 is $265,000.00

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » August 18th, 2009, 2:30 pm

uncle wrote:Just two updates for everyone.

The Kia Sportage Facelift 4X2 Gas (2009 model) is $192,000.00

The 2009 Mazda 6 is $265,000.00

$265,000 for a Mazda 6!!

Bess yuh buy ah accord, same price.

ztune

Postby ztune » August 18th, 2009, 10:52 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:N&M has special on the Navaras now...

4x4 Manual/Fabric - $200K
4x2 Manual/Fabric - $165K

it was on the radio today.

Navara price as at August 09

239,000 for Auto/Leather/Fully Loaded Diesel

227,000 for Auto/Fabic/Fully Loaded Diesel

JWT

Postby JWT » August 18th, 2009, 10:59 pm

prices way too high

uncle

Postby uncle » August 19th, 2009, 7:47 am

Yeah gunsmoke I hear dat!

A major difference though is that the Mazda 6 is fully loaded (according to the rep)at $265k, but the accord is only the basic model (according to the rep) at $265k.

What exactly those differences are?.....well I am not sure. Maybe someone can shed some light on that.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » August 19th, 2009, 12:08 pm

norstar2k wrote:2009/2010 Cerato
1.6 Sedan: $150,000
1.6 Sports Sedan: $162,000

Actually the only difference between the Sedan and "Sports" Sedan is:

-Chrome Door Handles
-Chrome Exhaust Tip
-17' Rims (Sedan has 16")
-Temp. Controller A/C
-Reverse Sensors

Don't really see how that difference makes it "Sport" :S

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » August 19th, 2009, 1:35 pm

uncle wrote:Yeah gunsmoke I hear dat!

A major difference though is that the Mazda 6 is fully loaded (according to the rep)at $265k, but the accord is only the basic model (according to the rep) at $265k.

What exactly those differences are?.....well I am not sure. Maybe someone can shed some light on that.

Yes, that is the basic one. But i rather drive a basic accord, than a soup out mazda 6. The difference is no fog lights, no leather seats, and the back seat wont drop down.

i could live with that.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 19th, 2009, 3:02 pm

the mazda 6 according to the australian website has 8 airbags, leather seats, dual front power seats, xenon hid projector head lights, sunroof, flair kit, rear spoiler, led tail lamps, split exhaust, 5-speed tiptronic, steering wheel audio and cruise control, digital auto climate control, bose in-dash 6-disc cd changer with premium loud speakers, 17" rims with abs/ebd/ba/tc/dsc and a 2.5 dohc 16v svt engine :lol: if that is for $265k then ill sponsor a trinituner lime with drinks. :mrgreen:

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » August 19th, 2009, 3:42 pm

agent007 wrote:the mazda 6 according to the australian website has 8 airbags, leather seats, dual front power seats, xenon hid projector head lights, sunroof, flair kit, rear spoiler, led tail lamps, split exhaust, 5-speed tiptronic, steering wheel audio and cruise control, digital auto climate control, bose in-dash 6-disc cd changer with premium loud speakers, 17" rims with abs/ebd/ba/tc/dsc and a 2.5 dohc 16v svt engine :lol: if that is for $265k then ill sponsor a trinituner lime with drinks. :mrgreen:

They go want 500k for that here.

uncle

Postby uncle » August 20th, 2009, 8:44 am

Well I saw the Mazda 6 being sold here and it had the following from your list (as far as I could have seen):

8 airbags?!? (not sure, it is more than dual for sure)
xenon hid projector head lights,
led tail lamps,
split exhaust,
5-speed tiptronic,
steering wheel audio,
digital auto climate control,
in-dash 6-disc cd changer (not sure if it is bose)
17" rims with abs

ztune

Postby ztune » August 20th, 2009, 9:03 am

anyone found out the price of the new C class benz?

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 24th, 2009, 9:17 am

subaru updated

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 26th, 2009, 10:52 am

I remember when a brand new fully loaded car(lancer) with sunroof used to sell for $120 000......

Gone are those days....

What decent enough car can be purchased new for around $130k?

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » August 26th, 2009, 11:23 am

^^^ tiida, yaris....lol

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 11th, 2009, 7:28 pm

Corolla XLi and GLi sold out, new stock in November with normal prices.

Xli was $145k during the sale, it is now $155k

Postby equipped2ripp » September 11th, 2009, 7:37 pm

Toyota Camry

2.4 I4
SE (fabric) - $342,000
SLE (leather/sunroof) - $365,000

3.5 V6
$525,000

Postby bluesteel29 » September 11th, 2009, 7:48 pm

iz the honda legend still 650k+ ?????

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » September 11th, 2009, 8:50 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:iz the honda legend still 650k+ ?????

Yeah.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 20th, 2009, 11:07 am

1zen alone?

new car is 2zen 3 rooftop and 2alchemy

when you big yuh large

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 20th, 2009, 12:15 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:Toyota Camry

2.4 I4
SE (fabric) - $342,000
SLE (leather/sunroof) - $365,000

3.5 V6
$525,000

ah boy...one step closer 8-)

new car ftw 1zen

weyy to much for the 3.5.. then again is Toyota it go probably walk over cars from "higher end brands"

Postby gt4tified » September 26th, 2009, 5:12 pm

Nigson wrote:That new aveo hatch looking really decent. For 120k thats a good buy..
:sick:

Fiat Punto ftw $125k V.I.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 26th, 2009, 7:48 pm

MVT cause the 3.5 to be that price :|

QG

Postby QG » September 26th, 2009, 8:06 pm

Glad this made sticky, easy access now :D

which page has the evolution price now? :lol: :lol: :lol: JK

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » September 28th, 2009, 8:45 am

Yeh there is one in the south show room for the new President of .........

Beautiful car but overpriced IMHO for a Honda badge

johno2000

Postby johno2000 » September 28th, 2009, 2:11 pm

Hey bro just thought i would say that that info is very usefull for anyone who visits this site or else they are just car picture junkies!!!!

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 28th, 2009, 8:52 pm

adri 2nr wrote:

Yeh there is one in the south show room for the new President of .........

Beautiful car but overpriced IMHO for a Honda badge

all they need to do is slap an acura sign on it and d talk done

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 30th, 2009, 4:05 pm

SGV New Prices Eff. 1st. Sept. '09.

Grand Vitara
$160,900.00 1.6 AWD JX
$225,900.00 2.0 2WD JLS
$240,900.00 2.0 4WD JLX
$260,900.00 2.0 4WD JLX-AH
$299,900.00 2.4 4WD JLX-EL
$302,900.00 2.7 4WD JLX (2008)
$389,900.00 3.2 4WD JLX-EL

Cid

Postby Cid » September 30th, 2009, 6:45 pm

i went to check a CRV today......

the basic is $334k not $279k :(:(

the mid spec still $355k tho
and the fully loaded is $448k i think

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 30th, 2009, 6:53 pm

I would have though car dealers based on the current economy would have started to 'sweeten-de-pot' so to speak, and give health discounts and purchase packages, not raise prices, especially since odds are your brand new 2009 vehicle was assembled in 2007.

avr101

Postby avr101 » October 7th, 2009, 2:51 pm

swifts also went up