EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

droppa

Postby droppa » August 24th, 2005, 2:39 pm

wayyyyyyyy fadda, wallpaper that^^^ and it schweeeeeeeet, thank yuh bro 8)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 24th, 2005, 3:01 pm

ok here is the 1024 x 768 wallpaper and another further down that run when he made the 7.9 pass..

http://www.bezman.com/skf_launch_wallpaper.jpg

and the new one

http://www.bezman.com/skf_7sec_wallpaper.jpg

droppa

Postby droppa » August 24th, 2005, 3:02 pm

4G63Turbo wrote:
droppa wrote:them lancers are really bess rides. daily i get offers to sell my car, and is no top shotter eh! but i will not sell it, not right now. one of the best handling cars i have driven, PAX 500, Unleash the Beast!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted:

hey man this lancer does be point lisas?

hoss i bought it from a guy in couva, so may be it used to be around there, but thats over a year ago. :roll:

Zodi yu drop yuh car, how :?:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 24th, 2005, 3:32 pm

droppa wrote:a club is ah best idea, mobilisin ppl is the problem, ony bark, no bite, but i here

Cools man, it would realy be cool to see a convoy of these :D need to organise some pll.
allblacks wrote:Yeah zodiaque
I had the kit ,got it from Unico in them days anybody remember them....front bumper,rear finisher,skirts.The car was in sando most of its life and 5yrs arter I ran an Astron 2000 turbo.I had a 4.2 diff...Boi that was the life....

By chance, it used to be park up oposite the cemetry by Mins of works?
venum wrote:Zodiaque,
so like what kinda maintenance yuh does have to do on your lancer?

Well, to tell you the truth, unless you get one in realy good condition body wise, it's alot of work. Mine has reached the point in it's life where I have to replace alot of the suspension and other moving mechanical parts. If you are looking for low maintenance, this is not the car for you. i figure once everything is set up correctly you should not have to do much though.
droppa wrote:Zodi yu drop yuh car, how

I did not drop it, when i bought it i noticed it was slightly lower than stock, also, when i was changing the shocks I removed some rubber buffers from the front springs, making it lower. I suspect one of the owners along the way messed with the springs somehow. They don't have signs of cutting, and the car does not bounce so i figure they were probably heated and compressed slightly, not enough to mess up the ride.

Skf!!!!

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » August 25th, 2005, 2:13 pm

i currently have a EX 1800 turbo that i bought a few months ago and quite frankly they arent that expensive at all suspension parts are readily available..only one that gave me probs was the pitman arm and i found it at special auto supplies..one word of advice any parts you need for a lancer they have it. i needed new hand brake cables and thought it would be a problem WRONG they had new ones in pacaging for 185 for a side :D i currently am tryin too keep the car with the sirus tring to see if i can extract 220 WHP from it reliably as a everyday driver before i look at a swap...body parts are alittle more expensive but can be found
droppa i saw you the other day car looks good but where is the front bumper? all in all unless someone comes good i dont think i will sell right now..fun car to drive..i have a friend that has one with a frank conversion with a srDET hes on the forum evolve x DAMN that sheit runs like a tief idealy if i doont get what i want out of the sirus i might go that route

droppa

Postby droppa » August 25th, 2005, 2:59 pm

^^^ heh heh heh, ah man did graze mih bumper on the port so i took it out as the clips busted, its back on now.

hoss 220whp? that soundid lil steep, yuh hadda swap out the turbo?

buh leh we organise ah lil lime one ah these days nah dred, jus flickkin rwd lancer ONLY. :mrgreen:

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » August 25th, 2005, 3:09 pm

The problem I had with parts was mainly finding body parts. I needed a trunk lid and couldn't find one for less than $1000 foreign used.

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » August 25th, 2005, 3:13 pm

yeah i always game for dat...boi them aussies does get all kinda 328 WHP on every day driven cars.. stock the 1800 supposed to put out 165. i lookin at turbo,cam, gettin rid of the air flow and an extra injector if necesary as well as some other little things. dont think its impossible from what i have seen...or the next route would be to do a DOHC head conversion but that will definitely be costly and time..who knows anything possible yes i was even contemplating a s15 vvl engine an box :twisted: NA powah

venum

Postby venum » August 25th, 2005, 3:17 pm

ok

I am a mitsu man all the way . . down to meh lil toe nail

so allyuh hating with that rwd only lancer lime

so wham a ck2 man cyar come

well HAYMC fuh dat

but check this

when allyuh put them Nissan (gawk*cough*spit *grimace) SR20 DE(T) engine in the Mitsu is like Michael Jacksoning the Lancer man

y allyuh ent run a pureblooded mitsu car

why yuh have to put a Nissan engine in it > spoiling a good thing man

is like a 30 yr old pure chinee turning dougla after he born

Mitsu all the way

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » August 25th, 2005, 3:49 pm

now thats all nice in theory but its much easier to get a nissan RWD engine to work up on the GSR platform to get the 4g63 into a RWD format it includes adaptors an such for the gearbox and the sirus gearbox is prone to breakage all in all its much easier to swap in a RWD det in my opinion

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » August 25th, 2005, 3:53 pm

oh an as for ck2 lancers no one hating its just this thread is about the EX 2000/1800 so its an old school post but if you can add anything you like

venum

Postby venum » August 25th, 2005, 4:14 pm

^^^ I did

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 25th, 2005, 4:38 pm

droppa wrote:^^^ heh heh heh, ah man did graze mih bumper on the port so i took it out as the clips busted, its back on now.

hoss 220whp? that soundid lil steep, yuh hadda swap out the turbo?

buh leh we organise ah lil lime one ah these days nah dred, jus flickkin rwd lancer ONLY. :mrgreen:

it have a fella in pville claim he getting 280hp out of the 1800, not sure if he telling the truth, but it more than possible, just need the parts, parts=money :(

I up for the lime man, lewwe organise :D

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » August 25th, 2005, 4:59 pm

it have a fella in pville claim he getting 280hp out of the 1800

Kenny Best?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 25th, 2005, 5:10 pm

Inshan wrote:Memories... PAL 2027 my first car.

THAT WAS YUH CAR?>.BOI if yuh remember PAE 1035...dd gren galant with the Sirus 200 and extractors..that yusedt ogih yuh preessah up in Trincity.....

that was me...

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » August 25th, 2005, 6:38 pm

I find some pics of it yesterday, I need to scan them, but scanner eh wokking!

I cyah remember no galant giving me pressha mamoo, must be the previous owner you used to give pressha. When we buy it, it had the GSR 1600 but we swap in a Sirius 2000 too. Car used to run nice, I coulda hang with the 1800 turbos, but couldn't pass them.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 25th, 2005, 6:45 pm

Inshan wrote:
it have a fella in pville claim he getting 280hp out of the 1800

Kenny Best?

Yeah, thas the man self, Dark blue gsr, nice lookin ride 8)

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 25th, 2005, 6:54 pm

those cars make me wanna cry :cry: My dad had one when i was small, white with 2 black racing stripes down the middle of the car

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 25th, 2005, 9:04 pm

^cools 8),buy another and bring back the memories :D

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 26th, 2005, 9:04 am

zodiaque wrote:...Lewwe start a rwd lancer club nah, I posted that proposal about three times befor, since the old trinituner page (V1.0) and no response :( ...

Zodiac Jus set up the Image Club... ah dey :!: (Dat iz if allyuh including older 2nrs too.)
Mi rwd 1800 GSR ent ready now, buh in time... in time...
Inshan wrote:The problem I had with parts was mainly finding body parts. I needed a trunk lid and couldn't find one for less than $1000 foreign used.

Yup same problem Inshan. EX Lancer body parts as expen$ive as Evo parts these days.
venum wrote:... so allyuh hating with that rwd only lancer lime...
so wham a ck2 man cyar come...

...y allyuh ent run a pureblooded mitsu car

IMHO any Image owner iz ah real 2nr, and EX's getting kinna scarce... but iz up to dem.

BTW Totally agree about preserving "the pedigree" padna...
Restoring all mi Image when $$$ allow (dat might take 10 years :lol: )
Keepin' the bloodline pure for three too... 8) 8) 8)
De rwd 1800 GSR might go up to 2000 Turbo (UK model).... but that's stock too. :D
The only one that might get ah lil rape is the Galant VRG... want to swap GDI for 4G93 turbo
eventually... then add shocks, 17's and front Brembos. 8)

Not much, buh ah nice lil Image collection fuh mi ol age. :lol:
Last edited by Sanctifier on August 26th, 2005, 4:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 26th, 2005, 9:21 am

Cools man Sanctifier, yuh sound like a true Mitubishi fan there :D
Maybe all of us could set up a lime/ first meeting one of these days and see how exactly we could run the club.
I was thinking to include all lancers one time, you all think that would be too broad a base for the club? I think there may be groups dedicated to the newer lancers already, but i'm not too sure not too sure.
What location everyone from generally, when we have the first lime/ meeting we would meet somewhere centrally located, of course there must be good parking too. Any suggestions?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 26th, 2005, 9:24 am

PAL 2027?...That was a cream??

PAJ 7852 Blue Lancer....I think I run yuh aready......

venum

Postby venum » August 26th, 2005, 9:25 am

Sanctifier hoss I need to lime with you

is a man like u I want to be in my old age with a fine mitsu collection

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 26th, 2005, 9:27 am

I was thinking to include all lancers one time, you all think that would be too broad a base for the club?

Nope...Include them ALL!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 26th, 2005, 9:30 am

zodiaque wrote:Cools man Sanctifier, yuh sound like a true Mitubishi fan there :D
Maybe all of us could set up a lime/ first meeting one of these days and see how exactly we could run the club.
I was thinking to include all lancers one time, you all think that would be too broad a base for the club? I think there may be groups dedicated to the newer lancers already, but i'm not too sure not too sure.
What location everyone from generally, when we have the first lime/ meeting we would meet somewhere centrally located, of course there must be good parking too. Any suggestions?

Eight Image and counting... Five still in family.

Mitsubishi Lancer Register in UK started as Lancer Turbo Register.
Newer models and more members caused name change.
Then ALL Image were included.

Then 2nrs like Vega and Greypatch can be included too. May be something to think about :?:

My $0.01c :D

droppa

Postby droppa » August 26th, 2005, 9:31 am

^^ dem numbers familiar but ah cyah place dem on the street :roll:

zodi i from central and works in pos, but iz no scene, i movin anywhere, jus link ah time and place, preferably weeken-evening.
and is no scene, we could allow all mistsu men, even the crossbreed :twisted:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 26th, 2005, 9:35 am

Eight and counting... Five still in family.

Yuh tink yuh could make an exception?...My Chrysler is powerd by Mitsui (6G73) from the factory. :mrgreen:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 26th, 2005, 9:52 am

venum wrote:Sanctifier hoss I need to lime with you

is a man like u I want to be in my old age with a fine mitsu collection

Ah not too sure which one iz the compliment nah boi? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Seriously.. no problem. From Monday back to finishing one (8-4) in Maraval.
Give me a shout... 684-4552 (C) / 633-4552 (H) / 622-5196 (O) :D

Richard

Postby Richard » August 26th, 2005, 10:00 am

:oops: :oops: :( :( :( SOLD MY LANCER, BIGGEST MISTAKE I'VE EVER MADE..... PAL2478...WHEVER YOU ARE MY SILVER BABY, I MISS YOU :( :( :(

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 26th, 2005, 10:04 am

PAL2478

Cascade/ St. Anns side?