Solodex Results on www.carstt.com

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 14th, 2005, 10:38 am

SubaBlu wrote:I know Wade building this car long time, but it must be finished by now right? I dying to see the car run.

Just so he knows what he has to compete with let him know this R running past low 12 second cars, only problem which he won't have that I will is traction, but we working on that!

That should keep him busy on gear ratios and stuff! hehehehhe!

Still buildin' SubaBlu still buildin'... iz me alone, an de bones gettin' tired.

Mi ol' car could bearly run 14 sec 1/4-miles fuh now, poor me...
BTW Two letters SubaBlu... Two letters... RS :lol: Gearing iz not de issue...
maybe iz de loss of mi drivin' skill; ah must be loose it ah couple decades ago :lol:

I thought you said you were goin' back to Evo... lookin' forward to that.

BTW tryin' to encourage other Evo owners to start Solodex as well.
Then I'll have people to lime with in "losers row" :lol: :lol:

Hope to see you soon... I'll be "bone stock" RS2 to start with (no BS!)
(An' thanks Jimbo and Mutt. Remind me to "pee" on yuh shoes when I see allyuh again.) :lol: :lol: :lol:

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 14th, 2005, 10:44 am

Hehe yuh may walk softly but I hear yuh coming from a mile away :mrgreen:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 14th, 2005, 10:56 am

Jimbo wrote:Hehe yuh may walk softly but I hear yuh coming from a mile away :mrgreen:

Sheit :!: ... Ah didn't know ah used to make so much noise when ah comin'
Buh anyhow dat still ent goin' to save allyuh shoes yuh hear... so yuh better warn Mutt :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » July 14th, 2005, 5:34 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
Jimbo wrote:Hehe yuh may walk softly but I hear yuh coming from a mile away :mrgreen:

Sheit :!: ... Ah didn't know ah used to make so much noise when ah comin'
Buh anyhow dat still ent goin' to save allyuh shoes yuh hear... so yuh better warn Mutt :lol: :lol:

Let we hope this machine doh end up like PN 848 :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: ah still grievin de loss ah dat one :!:

SubaBlu

Postby SubaBlu » July 14th, 2005, 7:25 pm

May go back Evo for the road, and road ONLY car, grocery, movies, etc.... But the Type R, like your evo, will be the hobby car, that could park up if something breaks and wait for the piggy bank to refill and fix it.

So we seeing this Evo run the next dex I hope?

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 14th, 2005, 7:55 pm

Too many big boy lurkers on this forum....I have to watch myself next time, allya like to come out of the blue and post arbitrarily, especially when I though no one was paying attention :oops:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 14th, 2005, 8:55 pm

MG Man wrote:Let we hope this machine doh end up like PN 848... ah still grievin de loss ah dat one :!:
:!:
Boi like yuh never goin' to forgive mi fuh dat one eh?
Recession, divorce and being flat broke killed that one. Not this time. No way Jose :!:
SubaBlu wrote:May go back Evo for the road, and road ONLY car, grocery, movies, etc.... But the Type R, like your evo, will be the hobby car, that could park up if something breaks and wait for the piggy bank to refill and fix it.
So we seeing this Evo run the next dex I hope?

Not sure, I'll try. I am in the middle of swapping engine and gearbox. Next drop gas-tank to swap pump...
After that it's suspension, then brakes etc. etc. (I wonder if it ever ends.) :lol:
The main problem is the piggy bank. Buying the car has me broke.
Parked up for three months. Only got the upgraded clutch last month.
Have most stock parts.. now it's just a matter of time. Then the upgrades start when I can afford it.
R. Mutt wrote:Too many big boy lurkers on this forum....I have to watch myself next time, allya like to come out of the blue and post arbitrarily, especially when I though no one was paying attention :oops:

No problem Mutt, nobody racing in T&T for cash, only chromed plastic; so... Iz only for fun! :lol:

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 15th, 2005, 6:29 pm

Fixables Here!

That's right guys, I'll probably never have a fast car. Sold the Turbo Civic (w/o the turbo) and now beatin up the Corolla Wagon 4spd. Don't laugh, Ask Bourne how it runs.

You could check out the details of the 24th on the Ole Talk forum, but for those who are too lazy to check, here is the short version.

1) Simple course (mirror image courses - head to head racing)
2) 30 - 40 seconds per race
3) no classes, no timers - grudges all day
4) $40 to run all day
5) Standing start / flying finish
6) bring yuh cooler
7) don't forget to tell all, so yuh could invite them and then cut their arse

kirk

Postby MG Man » July 15th, 2005, 7:05 pm

Mini comin dong.............hopefully :D

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 15th, 2005, 10:18 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:Fixables Here!

That's right guys, I'll probably never have a fast car. Sold the Turbo Civic (w/o the turbo) and now beatin up the Corolla Wagon 4spd. Don't laugh, Ask Bourne how it runs.

You could check out the details of the 24th on the Ole Talk forum, but for those who are too lazy to check, here is the short version.

1) Simple course (mirror image courses - head to head racing)
2) 30 - 40 seconds per race
3) no classes, no timers - grudges all day
4) $40 to run all day
5) Standing start / flying finish
6) bring yuh cooler
7) don't forget to tell all, so yuh could invite them and then cut their arse

kirk

bringin de grill too or wha? :lol: j/k

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 16th, 2005, 8:44 am

C'mon guys, you gotta tell more than just the regulars, we want a real good turnout with alot of new racers to try Solodex out.

Help me out there!!

Kirk

Postby MG Man » July 16th, 2005, 11:08 am

yeah, I am telin everybody I know

what we need is some Tuner callouts :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: