Irresponsible driving by drifters ( or anybody)...

Cooloh

Re: Irresponsible driving by drifters ( or anybody)...

Postby Cooloh » September 2nd, 2013, 8:35 pm

It's always easy to get carried away when you go to these types of events and you're on the road with a group. Friendly competition extends to the nations roadways, and although the drivers may know how to control their vehicles they need to bear in mind the other drivers also. All it takes is for one driver in the crew to show what he can do and then the majority follows suit. If the leader makes a firm decision about conduct on the road, then the entire crew will follow.

We need to be more responsible going to and coming from these events. Remember there are other citizens using the nations roads. If it has to be broken down more simple than that, then God help us all.

moti

Re: Irresponsible driving by drifters today...

Postby moti » September 2nd, 2013, 9:28 pm

wagon r wrote:
V8 Boys wrote:Kerry...DWO...and his ENTIRE crew would NEVER have behaved so irresponsibly, and if anything bad happens...they will take the brunt of the nation's disgust too....even tho innocent.

Kerry and what was DWO no longer exsist. The former members of DWO have left DWO and formed their own club, Drift Corp.

I believe Kerry still has the rights to DWO and thus maybe the only member, I could wrong and open to correction.

Yes the "crew" has formed their own club (Trinidad and Tobago Drift Association).

Yes Kerry has the rights to DWO, however he is not the only member.

Postby wagon r » September 2nd, 2013, 9:47 pm

^ understood, but the TTDA and the Drift Corp are 2 separate entities.....though I believe, consist of some of the same members....something like MATT and ASPL..or any other club TTRC, TTKA....etc..

speed demon

Postby speed demon » September 2nd, 2013, 11:01 pm

ok just to clear up, yes members of DWO have formed Drift Corp, also formed and registed as a legal entity is the Trinidad and Tobago Drift Association (TTDA)

The intention of the TTDA is to be the umbrella body under which all drift clubs and individuals of similar interest can align themselves and unite with concerted effort to move drift forward. under this premise early in the year saw the creation of the first drift competition series with assistance from autosport. slow and steady work allowed the creation of the first full drift day hosted under the banner of the TTDA as part of its mandate for development of the sport.

Drift Corp is a separate entity which falls under the TTDA, it is hoped that others will align themselves and we can all move forward as one, sponsors and other support on board.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 3rd, 2013, 6:32 pm

A172 wrote:that's what happens when you give krishna, danraj, sunil and pooran a tobo and bov OP

So much truth

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » September 3rd, 2013, 6:58 pm

None of this surprises my about these Dirty Drivers. Knowing they are affiliated with that Suspe(x)ntion club in Harmony Hall, I wouldn't expect their behaviour to be different

Postby Ted_v2 » September 5th, 2013, 7:06 pm

Not only dirty projects but most drifters use the nations roads as their playgrounds.
they came inside a small road not to far from my house and decided to do burnouts and 360s in the road. Round a blind corner, nearly caused a few accidents well.

A172 wrote:that's what happens when you give krishna, danraj, sunil and pooran a tobo and bov OP

^ very true.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 6th, 2013, 8:12 am

The level of behavior is deplorable as they don't care about anyone's safety or cater for the fact things can go wrong.

As "Dirty Projects" being said, I remember the video just after Minister Sharma spoke about clamping down on "souped up cars" and this guy has a video in a white cefiro blocking traffic in the middle of the road, does a standing burnout, gets OUT the car and goes in front to greet a friend, gets back in and does a rolling burnout where people in the opposite lane had to scamper for safety as his car swung back and forth.

And all people could say is the man is a real driver... the man is a boss... etc

The sad thing about this is if one of them cause an accident and KILLS some innocent person driving, they will want to cuss up the person and say they "drive stupid"

Sometimes, just sometimes I wish I was an officer with a purpose built pursuit car.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 6th, 2013, 11:57 pm

MISHI wrote:The level of behavior is deplorable as they don't care about anyone's safety or cater for the fact things can go wrong.

As "Dirty Projects" being said, I remember the video just after Minister Sharma spoke about clamping down on "souped up cars" and this guy has a video in a white cefiro blocking traffic in the middle of the road, does a standing burnout, gets OUT the car and goes in front to greet a friend, gets back in and does a rolling burnout where people in the opposite lane had to scamper for safety as his car swung back and forth.

And all people could say is the man is a real driver... the man is a boss... etc

The sad thing about this is if one of them cause an accident and KILLS some innocent person driving, they will want to cuss up the person and say they "drive stupid"

Sometimes, just sometimes I wish I was an officer with a purpose built pursuit car.

Boy just this afternoon I had to hold back some cuss for the same thing.

Going right by cross crossing lights in sando (from by the gas station making the turn right) an a31 with decals on the side saying a31 decided to make the turn then just stop after the intersection to do a burnout. I mean I understand epilepsy but seriously?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 7th, 2013, 3:22 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:[oy just this afternoon I had to hold back some cuss for the same thing.

Going right by cross crossing lights in sando (from by the gas station making the turn right) an a31 with decals on the side saying a31 decided to make the turn then just stop after the intersection to do a burnout. I mean I understand epilepsy but seriously?

Nissan (A31) Cefiro - The poor man's Skyline GT-R.

pororoca

Postby pororoca » September 7th, 2013, 3:28 pm

What can be done when you are affected by a reckless driver? I doh think police cares much if you receive a "bad drive".

Postby DVSTT » September 10th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Toyopet wrote:None of this surprises my about these Dirty Drivers. Knowing they are affiliated with that Suspe(x)ntion club in Harmony Hall, I wouldn't expect their behaviour to be different

Those Suspex people are terrible, no respect or consideration for the public or other motorists in addition to be totally irresponsible behind the wheel.

Lawrance_J

Postby Lawrance_J » September 11th, 2013, 10:13 pm

V8 Boys wrote:

Kerry...DWO...and his ENTIRE crew would NEVER have behaved so irresponsibly, and if anything bad happens...they will take the brunt of the nation's disgust too....even tho innocent.

Confirmed - DWO no longer exist.
Red S15 'written off" driven by kerry after wreckless driving from movietown POS unfortunately s15 didnt make it out of POS .........sad part he left it there and went on his merry way. vehicle did not belong to him,now the owner seeing trouble to acquire payment as kerry is still paying for brand new bmw bike which he destroyed.

When making statements such as these you guys should really get /have the facts.

Not taking sides for any one .

GoS

Postby GoS » September 11th, 2013, 10:42 pm

yuh kwn all this talk about dirty projects this and that and kerry so and kerry so. what about when kerry crash by the light house with the red s15 or what ever it is and normel normel during daylight kerry power slide across the intersection normel again never hear all yuh complain about kerry. i am sure it have other instances. look right on the cross kerry touch a guy with the drift and park sheit doh single out the dirty projects. No i am not a fan of the dirty projects crew

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » September 12th, 2013, 7:28 am

Fellas, you all really need to brush up on "all yuh " reading and comprehension skills you know... ever heard of "reading and understanding what is written in context"? Or did you guys like Gos, Lawrence_j etc,( ah leave out SkettellGod name cause he name sound dangerous) not complete your full 5 years of secondary education...ok ok, I repeated my last year, I was ah dunce "white boy"...however, Reading something in the context in which it was written means looking a few sentences before and after the main thought, thereby comprehending the "intended" thought of the writer.

So, then, let's re-examine my initial statement again and see if we can grasp the intended thought...ready?

The theme or main message of this thread is what? Ah, yes, you answered correctly: Irresponsible Driving by drifters.

So, in reading my comment, Have I deviated from the original theme or message of the thread? I simply stated my own personal observation in line with the theme, and In making a comparison between the two organisations...that is DP and DWO, I said:

Kerry...DWO...and his ENTIRE crew would NEVER have behaved so irresponsibly, and if anything bad happens...they will take the brunt of the nation's disgust too....even tho innocent.
I used the red color because it's so purdy,

Therefore, I was making a statement in the context of the "event just concluded"...NOT in general, everybody knows drifters drive like maniacs on the public roads, what...you really thought I thought Kerry and his Crew NEVER made a bad drive or acted irresponsibly? I have personally seen him sliding his car around a car park, ditching the rim on a curb in Trincity. But as someone who has held several car shows, and the first one to include drifting as part of a car show, whereby DWO was used, I simply stated, due to my experience with them...I felt that AFTER an event such as was held at ARC, he Kerry and DWO would never have acted so irresponsibly....

here I go with the red again...So yuh couldn't have said that instead ah writin all ah dat V8 Boys? No, I just like to type.

So, for those who wish to disagree with me... need to quote themselves first....
"When making statements such as these you guys should really get /have the facts."
^ That would be your statement Lawrance_J.

moti

Postby moti » September 12th, 2013, 9:47 am

Lawrance_J wrote:Confirmed - DWO no longer exist.

Source?

Cause as far as I know, DWO still exists and is still a functioning club. :wink:

As for the driving styles of individuals, not everyone can be controlled but one can have common sense
as to know what's right from wrong.