Building an Escort for FF6....our next giveaway.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Re: Building an Escort for FF6....our next giveaway.

Postby MISHI » April 4th, 2013, 11:07 pm

Hope tobago ppl getting a chance to win this too...

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 5th, 2013, 6:24 pm

MISHI wrote:Hope tobago ppl getting a chance to win this too...

Yes. I think it can be any body from Trinidad and Tobago.
Provided that you are actually a national of this country eh!
Some of d comments by alyuh tuners on some other threads does really have me wondering if alyuh really born here.

slacker0012

Postby slacker0012 » May 7th, 2013, 12:07 am

got to love the mk1 :o :o :o :o

moti

Postby moti » May 7th, 2013, 3:21 am

^ Wonder how many "takes" were done for that scene :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 7th, 2013, 10:11 am

moti wrote:^ Wonder how many "escorts" were done after that scene :lol:

fixored

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 11:17 am

more than likely it was CGI

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 7th, 2013, 4:35 pm

dat escort.

*bites lip*

Postby eliteauto » May 7th, 2013, 5:00 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
moti wrote:^ Wonder how many "escorts" were done after that scene :lol:

fixored

:cry: :cry: :cry:

they made 6 for the movie

zorced

Postby zorced » May 7th, 2013, 6:40 pm

that escort :)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 7th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Question though: How would one enter for this again?

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » May 7th, 2013, 7:15 pm

lewe get a glimps on how d project build coming along na vboyz...
show is jus a couple weeks away

moti

Postby moti » May 7th, 2013, 7:25 pm

not sure that they doing any, seeing that no promotion etc is being done.
then again, I can be wrong.

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » May 7th, 2013, 10:41 pm

MG Man wrote:more than likely it was CGI

The jump was real, bent the whole front of the car something good

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 7th, 2013, 11:15 pm

As of tonight...Paramount Pictures has not indicated their involvement with another giveaway. And I highly doubt, that they will at this late hour....it seems that the Gi Joe promotion wiped the budget out for the FF6 Escort build, that I was hoping to start.

I did try to "kick-start" the build by throwing it at TriniTuner, and even got Gulf Insurance and Lucas interested. But the budget and HASSLE, may have been too much for Paramount to bear. They did put out over $100,000 for the Gi Joe Promo, (inc the car), and did indicate that they were going with a different approach.

I did, mention at the very start of this thread though, that IF things went according to plan, we'd have another giveaway....oh well, some things arent meant to be.

But...there IS another BIG surprise coming....just you guys wait...the car is already at my garage, bought it last week and the thread will cause REAL waves...

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2013, 1:21 am

Wish things went in the intended direction with the escort. Sorry to hear otherwise, would have loved to see the build. :(

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2013, 6:39 am

Miatabrah wrote:
MG Man wrote:more than likely it was CGI

The jump was real, bent the whole front of the car something good

That just cruel :-(

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 8th, 2013, 10:08 pm

roadracer7 wrote:
mpower wrote:escort!!! i know a couple of good 2door donors

for sale?
PM mih ah link nah :mrgreen:

likewise, been searching not finding. pass me a PM

1-868-725-2717

I was told of a 2door mk1 escort for sale....will PM you the guys number asap
Last edited by 9YDMS on August 4th, 2013, 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zorced

Postby zorced » May 8th, 2013, 10:49 pm

V8 Boys wrote:...it seems that the Gi Joe promotion wiped the budget out for the FF6 Escort build, that I was hoping to start.

:evil: boi frig that GJ Joe sheit this is 2NR tell them we are 99% of their target audience :lol:

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » May 8th, 2013, 11:33 pm

zorced wrote:
V8 Boys wrote:...it seems that the Gi Joe promotion wiped the budget out for the FF6 Escort build, that I was hoping to start.

:evil: boi frig that GJ Joe sheit this is 2NR tell them we are 99% of their target audience :lol:

^^what he said :evil:

area6

Postby area6 » May 13th, 2013, 5:47 pm

Escort without a doubt, I tried building two escorts about 2 and 4 years back, never worked out but I could tell you it's one hell of a sexy car and no new vehicle could touch these old schools.So I would say the escort hands down.