Aaron's R32 GTR Preview

belalegosi

Re: Aaron's R32 GTR Preview

Postby belalegosi » May 15th, 2012, 5:25 pm

yes I am aware of the cheaters available.
I was going off of the pic you posted.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 15th, 2012, 5:28 pm

i stared at her everyday day heading to work.........lovely... even when its asleep.......can't wait to see the run against the prentice dougla machine......(after it's fine tuned and made some passes)...

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 15th, 2012, 5:36 pm

Drag Radials are indeed still considered street tyres.
However, that supra did not drive up there on those tyres.
Those look like slicks. So, I still say, Faisal's GTR is the Fastest STREET Car.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 15th, 2012, 5:40 pm

The supra would need to drive up to the track on Drag Radials, beat the 10.4 and then be considered fastest street car.
Dont get me wrong, that supra is crazy, but can it do those times on street tyres, drag radials included.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 15th, 2012, 6:59 pm

Soon it might have some silver/grey evo 9's driving up on street used tyres and doing 10's and driving back home

Postby Rooki3 » May 15th, 2012, 7:07 pm

:yawn:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 15th, 2012, 9:13 pm

Porn Star wrote:The supra would need to drive up to the track on Drag Radials, beat the 10.4 and then be considered fastest street car.
Dont get me wrong, that supra is crazy, but can it do those times on street tyres, drag radials included.

on the correct size drag radials it can..but.... to prove what point...

why buy those tires when we're aiming for much lower times...

expect very low 10s.. very soon...

remember that event was the supra's "first" run and did 10.4

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » May 16th, 2012, 3:35 am

Porn Star wrote:Drag Radials are indeed still considered street tyres.

yes it is.

Hoosier also makes DOT approved slicks that are street legal.
All it needs is the groove to be street legal :?

People need to understand street legal does not mean what they think is safe to drive on the street or what they can tolerate.
Street legal means exactly that, the car has to meet emissions and safety requirements.
When it comes to tires no matter the type, if it meets DOT approval then it is street legal.

Obviously the rules are often bent to attract/allow more participants.

my 2c.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 16th, 2012, 8:39 am

^ well said..

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 8:46 am

copper_shot wrote:
Porn Star wrote:The supra would need to drive up to the track on Drag Radials, beat the 10.4 and then be considered fastest street car.

Yes, the supra is quite impressive.
No doubt that it will possibly touch 9's.
But to do such times, it will require slicks and track bite as traction on the street will limit its performance.
As opposed to Faisals GTR, which is very capable of 10's on the street on street tyres.
I am not fighting you down nor am I a fanboy of the GTR or Faisal, but in my humble opinion, for a car to be considered fastest street car, the run must be made on street tyres which can be driven on a daily basis. This includes Drag Radials and r-compound Tyres such as Kumho Victor Racers, Toyo R888's etc.

Disclaimer: * The views expressed here are the views of the poster and not that of Trinituner.com*

khalifa

Postby khalifa » May 16th, 2012, 9:21 am

hmmmm haters gonna hate yes... why not take a run with the supra on the streets so we can all see where rwd stands with 4wd? all i know is 4wd is for mud not streets

shocksub

Postby shocksub » May 16th, 2012, 9:32 am

Porn Star wrote:
copper_shot wrote:

Yes, the supra is quite impressive.
No doubt that it will possibly touch 9's.
But to do such times, it will require slicks and track bite as traction on the street will limit its performance.
As opposed to Faisals GTR, which is very capable of 10's on the street on street tyres.
I am not fighting you down nor am I a fanboy of the GTR or Faisal, but in my humble opinion, for a car to be considered fastest street car, the run must be made on street tyres which can be driven on a daily basis. This includes Drag Radials and r-compound Tyres such as Kumho Victor Racers, Toyo R888's etc.

Disclaimer: * The views expressed here are the views of the poster and not that of Trinituner.com*

The debate over what is a street car and full drag car will never be resolved fully at it is always about perception as to what constitutes full drag vs full street, one point to note as far as I see here, and not in any way insulting or attacking anyone, but the " street car " always has the " advantage " when running against a " drag car " -

If the street car loses, you can usually hear " well I only have a street car,pump gas,stock engine, full interior etc, etc etc, his car is a full drag car "

If the street car wins, you will usually hear more of the same -" I beat a full drag car with a street car, full interior etc, pump gas etc,etc, etc"

When a run is lined up, bracket or otherwise, "run what you brung" as the yanks say and " someones gotta win and someones gotta lose ", however the post mortem dissection :D does make lively banter on the forums.

moti

Postby moti » May 16th, 2012, 9:45 am

however to me a street car here in Trinidad we be one that can go to licensing office on Wrightson road and pass inspection without "greasing the wheel" so to speak.

a full drag car won't be able to pull that off.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 16th, 2012, 10:39 am

khalifa wrote:hmmmm haters gonna hate yes... why not take a run with the supra on the streets so we can all see where rwd stands with 4wd? all i know is 4wd is for mud not streets

it's AWD btw.
and :lol: , didn't realize yuh planned on going off roading with this :lol:
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=439476

khalifa

Postby khalifa » May 16th, 2012, 10:47 am

why not its for mud lol... those cars u later realise 4g63 aint make sense to damn expensive and breaks to easily as compared to a jz... is like a hoe, it only taking money, hence reason for sale

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 16th, 2012, 10:54 am

^^ a street car is a car that is legally registered to drive on the street. Whether it has a roll cage, no ac, one seat etc but it is registered for the street legally is considered a street legal car.
A race car can have all of the above but cannot be registered for the public roads is not a street car.
However, if a man wants to convert his street machine into a race car but keep the street car registration and beat his chest when he beat full race cars, well thats up to him. Madcow car is a street car that can drive on public roads, but its also a race car.
Same as on evo, or subie or gtr, which are all detuned race cars adapted for street use.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 16th, 2012, 11:57 am

Porn Star wrote:nor am I a fanboy of the GTR.

Doh lie Porny....I hear you was looking at Faisal GTR like this!!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 16th, 2012, 12:03 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
khalifa wrote:hmmmm haters gonna hate yes... why not take a run with the supra on the streets so we can all see where rwd stands with 4wd? all i know is 4wd is for mud not streets

it's AWD btw.

loll..

---

liking direction of thread...

ole talk time..

'meem care... track is track... street is street...

once yuh car reach on d track... yuh come to race.... lix is lix... and time is time...

supra does drive home.... go for doubles, parts, 51...etc

i'm sure the GTR doesnt run daily with the rim and tyre combo he came with the last meet

the supra can buy street legal slicks ( proper size) and drive to the track and do the same time - (but its on 19s SSRs daily, fitment > function)

no matter how u take it its gonna be a fite down...

rite now.. supra for me is full of win...

1999 car, RWD, bamboo engine, gearbox, and a computer tuned by a man from munroe rd

:stalk:

khalifa

Postby khalifa » May 16th, 2012, 12:12 pm

well said

who say supra vs r35 next meet?
images.jpg
images.jpg (10.66 KiB) Viewed 2130 times

khalifa

Postby khalifa » May 16th, 2012, 12:16 pm

since this is a fyaaaz thread now... :D for some people AWD does be so brand new it does flip before it go off roading eh :D 10 X 10

White CZ4A wrote:

it's AWD btw.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 16th, 2012, 12:21 pm

copper_shot wrote:^ ease up nah...

boost factory doesnt know u...

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 16th, 2012, 1:11 pm

The funniest thing to me about this thread is:

nearly every man in d ched knows me and my gtr (and obviously my FULL car history) such as where I buy parts, what brand of parts, how much it costs, who was the custom broker that cleared, the registration of the pickup that delivered etc..

while..

I don't even know of any of you guys....what you all drove,own, have driven or drive :lol:

Furthermore, I have never seen that supra before, I don't know who the owner is, I don't know what parts it have..and I don't care now, and never will care. Not to be rude, but that's just me. I come to the track, try to better my times, and then go lime afterwards.

but go ahead, like allyuh self..Beat up over d gtr! :lol: :lol:

Good entertainment indeed :!: 8-)

khalifa wrote:since this is a fyaaaz thread now... :D for some people AWD does be so brand new it does flip before it go off roading eh :D 10 X 10

White CZ4A wrote:

it's AWD btw.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 16th, 2012, 1:13 pm

ok i take some of that back...I do know papparazzi and pornstar! :)

khalifa

Postby khalifa » May 16th, 2012, 1:30 pm

geed dem fyaaaz, we aint beating up on u eh faiz all respect to you and ur 35 for doing low 10's and prob 9's in a timing plus its your daily driver.

but that would be a really nice race to see at the next event since you both running 10.4 right now

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » May 16th, 2012, 1:33 pm

[quote="White CZ4A"]The funniest thing to me about this thread is:

nearly every man in d ched knows me and my gtr (and obviously my FULL car history) such as where I buy parts, what brand of parts, how much it costs, who was the custom broker that cleared, the registration of the pickup that delivered etc..

while..

I don't even know of any of you guys....what you all drove,own, have driven or drive :lol:

Furthermore, I have never seen that supra before, I don't know who the owner is, I don't know what parts it have..and I don't care now, and never will care. Not to be rude, but that's just me. I come to the track, try to better my times, and then go lime afterwards.

but go ahead, like allyuh self..Beat up over d gtr! :lol: :lol:

Good entertainment indeed :!: 8-)

White CZ4A
Your GTR yuh car really impressive,and i agree with pornie, is the fastest street car! with room for improvement everytime you race.
Don't take on them mama-man,one set a lick bottom panty man (copper-shot and khalifa) copper shot is boost factory original lick bottom specialist and cheer leader,and khalifa is a K.A.N.T....

Postby 16 cycles » May 16th, 2012, 1:36 pm

vs

would also make a good match

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 2:46 pm

A few questons for you sir:

Was that statement thrown for me?
Are you the owner of the supra?

khalifa

Postby khalifa » May 16th, 2012, 3:01 pm

hmmm well looks like someone didnt take there smart pills today. No i am not the owner of that supra, me just being a fellow supra owner and supporter as well

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 16th, 2012, 3:12 pm

khalifa wrote:hmmm well looks like someone didnt take there smart pills today. No i am not the owner of that supra, me just being a fellow supra owner and supporter as well

Such an interesting response.
Yes, someone really did not take THEIR smart pills today.
Carry on bumping your gum on the strength of another person's hard work.

khalifa

Postby khalifa » May 16th, 2012, 3:20 pm

no probs jockstar when your nevolution touches 10's then probably your probably worthy of running a jz till then dont waste my time and just shut yuh kant and have nothing to reply and say whenever i post on a thread unless your looking for friends