My FWD SR20DE-T B12... NOW VE-T!!!

Re: My FWD SR20DE-T B12

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2011, 4:33 pm

sweeeeeeeeeet

my buddy have a sr20 vvl in a b12 and pulls hard

could imagine this

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » December 30th, 2011, 11:20 am

nice clean car :) but you really should upgrade to a front mount inter-cooler the top mount are nice but without some sort of hood vents, not much cool air would enter that cooler, most top mount IC cars has hood vents to prevent hot air from engine heat into the cooler like Subaru's, Pulsar's , ect.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 2nd, 2012, 8:16 am

^^I'm going to put a vent over the cooler. looking for one,but not getting any that fits my liking!

*point noted on front mount. :) *

Postby BrotherHood » January 2nd, 2012, 1:49 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:nice clean car :) but you really should upgrade to a front mount inter-cooler the top mount are nice but without some sort of hood vents, not much cool air would enter that cooler, most top mount IC cars has hood vents to prevent hot air from engine heat into the cooler like Subaru's, Pulsar's , ect.

THIS!!!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 19th, 2012, 12:34 pm

transmission air cooler installed in series with stock water cooler and timing adjusted!

:twisted:

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » January 19th, 2012, 1:29 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^I'm going to put a vent over the cooler. looking for one,but not getting any that fits my liking!

*point noted on front mount. :) *

most guys use the pulsar vent: http://www.oocities.org/jdmusedcarsale/ ... _01_01.jpg

but i think that might spoil the looks of your car, just re-route the piping to the front and put the cooler in the bumper it'll be alot neater look

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 19th, 2012, 5:46 pm

^^i hate the idea of chopping up my hood!i hate the look of those scoop thing as well!(well the corner ones that is) :x

i don't have space in front of my car.the a/c condenser is almost touching a part of the nismo bumper i have. the small front mount can fit,but it means cutting the inside of my bumper and i really don't want to do that! :(

*between a rock and hard place eh! :( *

Postby Ted_v2 » January 19th, 2012, 7:05 pm

Chop it Lol

Postby Ted_v2 » January 19th, 2012, 7:10 pm

or just an idea i shooting here

behind the grill?

RoadRunnerGTR

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » January 19th, 2012, 11:06 pm

looking good buddy!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 20th, 2012, 8:26 am

^^thanks bro

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 20th, 2012, 8:26 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Chop it Lol

no! :lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 20th, 2012, 8:28 am

sound boy 64 wrote:or just an idea i shooting here

behind the grill?

Can't fit there either...tranny air cooler there!

*as u see now,my B12 ain't normal,with normal space like everyone else's! :( *

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 24th, 2012, 8:36 pm

question- ever so often when i'm on the throttle on normal driving conditions(about 3/4 throttle),when i come off i get a 'backfire' from the exhaust.. what causes this?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 24th, 2012, 10:22 pm

might be how rich the fuel Is

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » January 25th, 2012, 9:32 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:question- ever so often when i'm on the throttle on normal driving conditions(about 3/4 throttle),when i come off i get a 'backfire' from the exhaust.. what causes this?

that normal, if u worried bout the engine, check us we cud wideband it an see the air fuel ratios, make sure u running rich :mrgreen:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 25th, 2012, 10:29 am

^my guess was fuel.i rather run rich than lean. wideband check would be nice.

thing is,i cant drive on bad road dawg.holes,bumps,dig up road does real put a strain on my car how stiff it is,and i does always end up meeting some idiot who does want to over take me in the rough roads and have me pulling and trying to avoid 'lakes' on our so-called 'good' roads!

location?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » January 25th, 2012, 11:15 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote: trying to avoid 'lakes' on our so-called 'good' roads!

we have the biggest Pitch lake in the world, they call our pitch the Rolls Royce of asphalt and yet we roads sucks, they only studying to export and make money and not fixing they own roads....only in trinidad....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 25th, 2012, 1:21 pm

^^ tell me bout it,really only in Trinidad!

on a side note,the same idiots and them who does make they drive and feel as though they doing me unjust,it's a pity they does can't keep up after i pass them on civilized roads! smh!

underestimating ole car like meh B12! the look on their faces when they get owned by a 1989 ole car,priceless! lol i does like to be along side them and every time they accelerate i do the same,knowing they can't pass me! lol

when i'm passing through the Caroni cremation site road,it have holes and depressions all over,i does drive slow.man does run up one meh bumper,sometimes cut in short in front meh when they over take. i does mark them and follow them straight on the highway... end up passing all of them and jus shake meh head!

i know is the wrong thing to do eh,but sometimes i does get upset,because for a few minutes on bad road,another person can make u endanger urself and even themselves,because they think u driving too slow!

Postby black start » January 25th, 2012, 2:22 pm

^doh study bad jive nah bai, every single day it does always have jacka$$ on d roads.....

Postby BrotherHood » January 25th, 2012, 4:04 pm

I ride stiff with my drop springs and I have almost daily experiences driving on that cremation road. It is not the best of roads. I take my time regardless and press when when safe to do so....on the highway :D

Postby BrotherHood » January 25th, 2012, 4:15 pm

I ride stiff with my drop springs and I have almost daily experiences driving on that cremation road. It is not the best of roads. I take my time regardless and press when when safe to do so....on the highway :D

Postby turbosingh » January 26th, 2012, 7:23 am

Boi get rid off that shitty intercooler set up an do a front mount as soon as possible!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2012, 9:49 am

^^a showing inter cooler is for fast vehicles...meh ole car slow dawg!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2012, 9:50 am

Black Start wrote:^doh study bad jive nah bai, every single day it does always have jacka$$ on d roads.....

tell me bout it...and my car does always attract them.i ent know what my car do them so nah!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2012, 9:51 am

BrotherHood wrote:I ride stiff with my drop springs and I have almost daily experiences driving on that cremation road. It is not the best of roads. I take my time regardless and press when when safe to do so....on the highway :D

boi then wey u guh say bout munroe rd. sometimes i does want to cry when i have to drive through there!

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » January 26th, 2012, 10:49 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^my guess was fuel.i rather run rich than lean. wideband check would be nice.

thing is,i cant drive on bad road dawg.holes,bumps,dig up road does real put a strain on my car how stiff it is,and i does always end up meeting some idiot who does want to over take me in the rough roads and have me pulling and trying to avoid 'lakes' on our so-called 'good' roads!

location?

well is in bad road self i was sending yuh, but hey im sure u cud gehh dat done anywhere right :P

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2012, 6:59 pm

^^not really eh! quality over quantity! i will drive behind u,people would think twice about overtaking two cars at one on bad roads!

i was thinking bout going for a spin on sunday at camden.how much did u pay to go in and for the tent? cause i not parking meh ole car in no cane field and then spectate there to! can i get to park inside? or share ur tent even though i not racing?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » January 27th, 2012, 5:07 pm

lmao u have to be a participant to enter the pit area, im a member an i still cant enter unless i paid to enter my car

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 28th, 2012, 6:40 am

^^what is the cost?