wtk: traffic flow law's by la romaine traffic lights

Re: wtk: traffic flow law's by la romaine traffic lights

Postby ronsin1 » July 22nd, 2011, 3:53 pm

shady23 wrote:They need to do something about those two lights yes. Traffic is ridiculous no matter what time of the day, mornings and evenings even worse :?

There were plans to widen the road from after the lights and make two lane in both directions. but I guess it made more sense to extend the highway to South.

I will find out from my contact in Traffic management if the plan will still happen

Postby gastly369 » July 22nd, 2011, 4:00 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nerve there used to be road markings there, the left lane is to turn left by bamboo junction only, the merge was in the vicinity of space indicated by broken white lane markings, after that area there was solid double lines meaning no merging or changing lanes. Over time the area was repaved, road markings are now not visible.

orrrrrr yuh could jive down de left lane and and when dem on red to go across swing into la romain and swing back out infront dubay dem chicken place(around the traffic light) and cut een normel gangster jivin

doh do dat eh :lol:

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 22nd, 2011, 4:31 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
shady23 wrote:They need to do something about those two lights yes. Traffic is ridiculous no matter what time of the day, mornings and evenings even worse :?

There were plans to widen the road from after the lights and make two lane in both directions. but I guess it made more sense to extend the highway to South.

I will find out from my contact in Traffic management if the plan will still happen

I think they should temporarily increase the traffic flow time on the main roads. Sometimes when the light changes, about five cars pass through and then it changes back to red :? They should try to keep the traffic flowing as long as possible on the main road. That situation sickening now yes.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 22nd, 2011, 4:37 pm

nervewrecker wrote:From the cross crossing interchange there are 2 lanes & both of these continue straight till the traffic light.
At the traffic light the traffic on the left is that which turns off into la romaine (left turn by the lights) & the traffic on the right is that which continues straight across.
On evenings there is a lot of traffic & I was on the left lane since a bit before by Prive there. I did not get a chance to change lanes at all. I cruised down on the left lane looking for a spot to merge in & got one nearly by la romain traffic lights.
I pull into the spot half way & the car that was there drove up a bit in an agressive manner to try & squeeze me out. A tuner was with him & was telling me that I was breaking the law.

My question's are: Is there a specific merging distance from the traffic light?
Is left for la romaine & right for straight across, if so what was I supposed to do in my case where there is absolutly no space on the right lane from as far back as the entrance to club sting there.
I see some people drive straight up to the white line before the traffic light (left lane) & when it turns green they drive across. Is that legal?
The white almera in front me did that yesterday & that driver reached long before me because she drove straight up to the white line & was not looking for a spot to merge in the right lane.

I just want to know if I right or wrong & if I am wrong what is right in the circumstance mentioned?

I didn't have time to read through the thread but I have one question, did you have your indicator on during this sequence of events?

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2011, 5:30 pm

cant remember nah. & I shame to say that eh.

Postby brams112 » July 22nd, 2011, 5:56 pm

this is really a jokey question oui,if ur going straight down past gulf view lights,keep right,most cnuts cut in just on the line,some fly past the lights and want to cut in just on the bridge,just don't be stupid and want to cut in on the lights from the left purposly and come say you did not get a chance to merge,merge just as you cross the interchange,unless you do it for purpose as the other a$$es do

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2011, 6:08 pm

I aint get no problem today, usual merging within the space / maska vicinity. I noticed the white line broken as far down as by the edoo's sign there but due to the recent paving here is no white line after that.
so this means what I did yesterday is wrong (I think I looked to merge past that edoo's sign).

gastly369, I see people do that (swing in la romaine & swing back out, even today 2 vehicles did that).
I saw quite a few vehicles come straight up to the white line on the left lane & casually waiting for the light to change too.

brams112, I stay left after the interchange. Reason for that is because the line to go into gulf city usually extends into the right lane sometimes & result in idiots slamming sudden brakes. Not to mention the usual fool who was in the line to go gulf city & suddenly swings into the right lane when the light turns green.
After I pass hat foolishness then I merge into the right lane.

Postby brams112 » July 22nd, 2011, 6:14 pm

ok but as i said works for me,,,,,,that is when i head past the creek,some times is through la romain and onto woodland if i am going into fyzo side

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2011, 6:35 pm

depending on the traffic sometimes I hit la romaine from by price smart traffic lights (if I heading sando) or hit la romaine from by gulf traffic lights there (if I heading fyzo). If I get a heads up about water on the creek is straight woodland, no questions asked. :lol:

Postby brams112 » July 22nd, 2011, 6:37 pm

can't remember last time i pass on that creek oui