That Ken Block Guy....at it...Gymkhana THREE, Part 2

speedfreak44

Re: That Ken Block Guy....at it...Gymkhana THREE, Part 2

Postby speedfreak44 » September 18th, 2010, 8:32 am

jus facking wicked

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2010, 10:30 am

Skyline_babe wrote:JAH!...

i want a flappy paddle gear box too :|
THE MAN drift UPwards??!?!?like WHAT THE FORK AND KNIFE?????...so much for do it sideways..sounds so cliche now..

ken block is INCREDIBLE.

im almost tempted to ask if you use that term on a daily basis....lol...

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2010, 11:19 am

u know she's a fan of TG eh
damn youse Clarkson with your tall tallness and curly carrot hair

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 18th, 2010, 11:47 am

ditto on the TG fan statement!

about the fork and knife thing...i had to find something to substitute my profanities..tuners censorship just quite doesn't cut it :|

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 18th, 2010, 1:35 pm

this one was just okay, or maybe it's that the novelty of his vids are wearing off for me.
Don't get me wrong, I couldn't do 1/8 of the stunts he pulls off, at least not without serious damage to the car, the film crew, and myself :lol: but this one didn't have that wow factor that the others had on me :|

Postby M_2NR » September 18th, 2010, 2:26 pm

dgobo wrote:^^ awesome except for that part, the man should have stoped after the tire buss. Them rims bess.

x2!

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2010, 8:03 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:ditto on the TG fan statement!

about the fork and knife thing...i had to find something to substitute my profanities..tuners censorship just quite doesn't cut it :|

jus do like me and invent a few
or rework some classics:
tuntun
tuntunitis
tuntunese
kangkanang etc
feel free to add to the list

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 18th, 2010, 8:51 pm

damn - who ever said a ford fiesta is boring, eat their words when they see this....

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » September 18th, 2010, 9:38 pm

d last sti took approximately $150k us to modify
ah wonder how much dis fiesta cost, especially when d cost of a new one is about 16k us
an dat have 650 whp i.e. >750hp

Postby eliteauto » September 20th, 2010, 1:03 am

I was not moved in the manner that the first video did, I think the bag of tricks has run low and the wow factor is gone...on to the next one

Postby MG Man » September 20th, 2010, 1:58 am

heh brett
hol dis

Postby eliteauto » September 20th, 2010, 7:54 am

^^^done in one take btw..........I'm pleased

Postby SUPAstarr » September 20th, 2010, 8:10 am

eliteauto wrote:I was not moved in the manner that the first video did, I think the bag of tricks has run low and the wow factor is gone...on to the next one

DITTO

1st VID - perfect mix of tricks and driving = wow

2nd VID - tooo much focus on tricks, lost the driving/driver experience = bleh

3rd VID - too much focus on driving skill, lost the wow factor = bleh

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 21st, 2010, 11:48 am

^^^couldn't have said it better

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2010, 11:56 am

MG Man wrote:heh brett
hol dis

it rough when yuh recognize "the man with the golden gun" just from the still of that bridge.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 21st, 2010, 11:57 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

i rather this one...it don't have the high level of marketing or shameless plugs...jus a drifter having fun

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 12:06 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^^done in one take btw..........I'm pleased

yup
the guy who did the stunt used to do it as part of his traveling auto act in the US
He has never revealed his technique, and says he never will
The film makers had 6 Matadors on standby but never needed them...............t

Postby M_2NR » September 21st, 2010, 6:05 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

i rather this one...it don't have the high level of marketing or shameless plugs...jus a drifter having fun

THIS!

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2010, 7:05 pm

*waits for block to drift the nurburgring*

Postby bushwakka » September 24th, 2010, 12:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:I was not moved in the manner that the first video did, I think the bag of tricks has run low and the wow factor is gone...on to the next one

agreed.....he shud stop while he is ahead and do something else to get recognition...like perhaps win one of the WRC divisions

Postby Rooki3 » September 24th, 2010, 12:57 pm

bushwakka wrote:

agreed.....he shud stop while he is ahead and do something else to get recognition...like perhaps win one of the WRC divisions

he in WRC??

i thought was rally america!!

ThatDamnDrunk

Postby ThatDamnDrunk » September 29th, 2010, 11:06 am