Pics of work being done on Raceway in Freeport

Postby sMASH » December 5th, 2009, 11:44 pm

skylinechild wrote:fellas i all for the drag strip but a few things must be taken into consideration.

1. this is prime agricultural land being taken to do this..in a time where food is expensive

2. the man who doing this development did not adhere to EMA policy with regards to distance from the last house etc

the developer man went to survey another man property WITHOUT ASKING THE OWNER PERMISSION- THEN GO UP TO THE MAN AND ASK TO BUY IT !!! WTF
he also did not issue any letters to any of the land owners who own property adjoining where he went to survey -ILLEGALY

he also block access to another man property by cutting away the hill....

3. they building a drag strip there and how large is it going to be.? are they going to provide parking for their patrons.? remember the larger the strip the smaller the carpark for patrons....this will encourage parking on the street.

4. lets say it gets built - and it becomes a monthly event - you mean to say i am going to have to suffer with ppl parking on both sides of the road blocking my entrance to my home as well as disturbing the peace - you kno you fellas like the night drags....

5. who going to ensure that patrons who park on the road do not disturb residents with A) loud music from the cars
B) drunk cussing
C) general ass hole behavior - basically who showing off their " tuned SR20" in a elantra cause they cant get to go on the drag strip cause they refuse to comply with drag racing policy so they decide to do burnouts etc to show off for "street cred"

lets say someone gets seriously injured in the drags- ppl being such good muffler bearings park on both sides - on an already narrow road - the ambulance cant get in...

i already put up with nancy and she foolishness on a weekly basis now is this?

what if i need medical attention immediately and the ambulance cant get to me am i supposed to suffer.?

lastly what about the pollution? is sting going to clean up the whole freeport todds road area after every drag to pick up paper etc that HIS PATRONS THROW THERE.. and you already know you doh care once you get there and you see the drags..you doh care where you park or where you litter....

what about sound pollution? ppl trying to sleep cause we have to work in the morning and we cant sleep cause the drags is noisy....what then...

the current infrastructure is not good enough to support this type of development....

we get water ONE maybe TWO TIMES A WEEK
the road is narrow....as it is two medalist laurel could barely make it comfortably...

the foundation of the road wasnt ment for this high volume of traffic....weather it be light vehicles or heavy vehicles.....

lastly what about the ppl who live there?..we choose to live there cause it is quiet and peaceful away from the hetic life of the city....

when you develop here....what am i supposed to do..where am i supposed to go?

what about the wildlife..? yes it have manicou and deer and such.....that willl come to an end also all in the name of progress....?

there is also a temple less than 1/4 mile away from the drap strip site.?
this is where i go to pray and such....

would you like it if when you go to your house of prayer - whatever it may be - i come across and start revvin up my engines and such ..playing loud music from my car and drinking and cussing...?

fellas i all for the drag strip cause it have too many ppl dying on the roads and such but please do it in a more developed area where it is more welcome....where infrastructure and such is already put in place to support this type of activity....

thanks.

all those are my considerations as well,,,, but this is PNM country and PNM doh tink like dat,,,, so ur sense of proper procedure is irrelevant, and brothers and sisters, this track would be made expeditiously. this is better because it is absolute, and absolute is better.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » December 6th, 2009, 12:05 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:MARK HERI NO ONE CARES ABOUT you gay boy. seems you made it NEVER made in the world of electrical engineering at all and want to take it out on me because i did. Oh and because everyone in class called you gay :lol: never made it in UTT :cry: be real man. trying to fight me down saying you could never trust me with a car. get off tuner go wok and make some money so yuh could stop borrowing yuh fadda B12 :fist: so get it through your hard gay looking skull don't be on me or else i'll have all d "girl friends" bussing yuh files on tuner :lol: :lol:

Woi fellas take it down ah notch :lol:... the track is the issue here.

i may sound like i wrong but, ummm, we were complaining for a drag strip, now that we are getting one hopefully, there are complains about it....how do you please this country?

yuh know :roll:

skylinechild yur on an automotive forum fighting against the construction of a drag strip that 99% of the users on this very forum can't wait to get their hands... oops I mean cars on.

Good luck with that :roll:

Postby Cjruckus » December 6th, 2009, 12:49 am

skylinechild wrote:fellas i all for the drag strip but a few things must be taken into consideration.

1. this is prime agricultural land being taken to do this..in a time where food is expensive

2. the man who doing this development did not adhere to EMA policy with regards to distance from the last house etc

the developer man went to survey another man property WITHOUT ASKING THE OWNER PERMISSION- THEN GO UP TO THE MAN AND ASK TO BUY IT !!! WTF
he also did not issue any letters to any of the land owners who own property adjoining where he went to survey -ILLEGALY

he also block access to another man property by cutting away the hill....

3. they building a drag strip there and how large is it going to be.? are they going to provide parking for their patrons.? remember the larger the strip the smaller the carpark for patrons....this will encourage parking on the street.

4. lets say it gets built - and it becomes a monthly event - you mean to say i am going to have to suffer with ppl parking on both sides of the road blocking my entrance to my home as well as disturbing the peace - you kno you fellas like the night drags....

5. who going to ensure that patrons who park on the road do not disturb residents with A) loud music from the cars
B) drunk cussing
C) general ass hole behavior - basically who showing off their " tuned SR20" in a elantra cause they cant get to go on the drag strip cause they refuse to comply with drag racing policy so they decide to do burnouts etc to show off for "street cred"

lets say someone gets seriously injured in the drags- ppl being such good muffler bearings park on both sides - on an already narrow road - the ambulance cant get in...

i already put up with nancy and she foolishness on a weekly basis now is this?

what if i need medical attention immediately and the ambulance cant get to me am i supposed to suffer.?

lastly what about the pollution? is sting going to clean up the whole freeport todds road area after every drag to pick up paper etc that HIS PATRONS THROW THERE.. and you already know you doh care once you get there and you see the drags..you doh care where you park or where you litter....

what about sound pollution? ppl trying to sleep cause we have to work in the morning and we cant sleep cause the drags is noisy....what then...

the current infrastructure is not good enough to support this type of development....

we get water ONE maybe TWO TIMES A WEEK
the road is narrow....as it is two medalist laurel could barely make it comfortably...

the foundation of the road wasnt ment for this high volume of traffic....weather it be light vehicles or heavy vehicles.....

lastly what about the ppl who live there?..we choose to live there cause it is quiet and peaceful away from the hetic life of the city....

when you develop here....what am i supposed to do..where am i supposed to go?

what about the wildlife..? yes it have manicou and deer and such.....that willl come to an end also all in the name of progress....?

there is also a temple less than 1/4 mile away from the drap strip site.?
this is where i go to pray and such....

would you like it if when you go to your house of prayer - whatever it may be - i come across and start revvin up my engines and such ..playing loud music from my car and drinking and cussing...?

fellas i all for the drag strip cause it have too many ppl dying on the roads and such but please do it in a more developed area where it is more welcome....where infrastructure and such is already put in place to support this type of activity....

thanks.

too long did not read

Postby De Dragon » December 6th, 2009, 5:32 am

If'n skylinechile have objections to a drag strip in his area, then he is perfectly within his rights to complain. This is the wrong forum though, because, as someone pointed out, most of the people here have been clamouring for a permanent site for years.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 6th, 2009, 9:29 am

But, you should really give speed visions or sting a call and find out if those procedures were taken and if they have the proper things in place to be building....it can lead to trouble later on causing a shut down of the track and people taking it back out on the streets to an extreme level.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 6th, 2009, 9:55 am

^^ in trinidad we have procedures? cause from what I know those procedures are normally bought.

Postby ..77. » December 6th, 2009, 10:37 am

Why would there be papers and garbage lying around . There isnt at the two tracks I go to locally . Thats a matter of disrespect by the patrons of the event .
A simple track policy , you are asked once to clean up after yourself .
If not abided by you are asked once to leave and not come back ..77.

Postby wagonrunner » December 6th, 2009, 10:41 am

..77. wrote:Why would there be papers and garbage lying around . There isnt at the two tracks I go to locally . Thats a matter of disrespect by the patrons of the event .
A simple track policy , you are asked once to clean up after yourself .
If not abided by you are asked once to leave and not come back ..77.

and when they litter on the public roads that lead to the track, who gonna make them leave there?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 6th, 2009, 10:47 am

skylinechild, this IS the thread to voice your concerns.
Don't make another thread to do the same thing this one is doing.

You have every right to voice your opinions for the area you live in.

On a side note have you ever been to street drags on the cross, pierre rd etc?

Naka

Postby Naka » December 6th, 2009, 11:13 am

first off it was pnm not giving a track, then pnm not stopping sting from building a track, then it's a country will starve because a 1/4 mile linking up, then drag racers should behave orderly to get the right thing done, then the multiple whiners who beyotch about about street racing, then moves being made to secure a lil place for dragsters(serious not serious men), by one man, regardless of business opportunity or not, we now have................................................................................ 'procedures'

My take, onward with the blasted track man!

My issue, parking, overpricing to race and watch and car theft during watching.

I don't know if they joking, but anil say he's living close and a man bash him. So you can't get vex if he take a turn in his ass and pwn him back, like what he did.

Postby ..77. » December 6th, 2009, 12:47 pm

Why litter on the entrance road . If you went to a house party and parked on the street would you throw garbage on your friends neighbours front lawn or on the street . There is no litter at TMP or St Thomas when I go there . I would like to think that IF a track was built , and you were able to go and watch , race , take yer ol lady , kids friends etc .
That you should be able to control that urge to disrespect others property . Your parents shoulda have successfully beaten those urges outta you by age 9 .( previous statement was meant to be humourous and some over the age of 35 may find it so , others dont get your sheyitt in too tight a knot )
Of course I,m no f****n angel . I fart out loud in crowds an laff about it . I hate people who,s cars are better or faster then mine . But when I go to the track I follow the rules , and usually theyre pretty simple ones , and I follow them cause I dont have anywhere else to race legally . If the tracks close I,m stuck with civic owners with fart cans and chrome air intakes with plugged up k an n filters to run against .
As for noise complaints at strips , St Thomas had to go to court to fight off a petition that was signed by people who lived over 50 miles away from the track ..77.

Postby skylinechild » December 6th, 2009, 1:32 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:MARK HERI NO ONE CARES ABOUT you gay boy. seems you made it NEVER made in the world of electrical engineering at all and want to take it out on me because i did. Oh and because everyone in class called you gay :lol: never made it in UTT :cry: be real man. trying to fight me down saying you could never trust me with a car. get off tuner go wok and make some money so yuh could stop borrowing yuh fadda B12 :fist: so get it through your hard gay looking skull don't be on me or else i'll have all d "girl friends" bussing yuh files on tuner :lol: :lol:

WTF who you calling gay anil....? you feel just cause you work in the bamboo and know a lil thing from cars you call yourself a mechanic?
dont you have some "hott" parts to sell in the bamboo?

who tell you i didnt make it in the field of electrical engineering ?

i m into IT for your information that means i deal with computers.... i didnt make it into UTT cause that is a WASTE if you went to school you would know this....and lastly i doh borrow my father b12 like it hurting you or something...?

and why threaten to buss files...? like you know somethin i dont? feel free..make a thread.....just be sure you know what you saying.....

and yes you are an idiot....you may know where i live but not the things i have to deal with living there

if it is let me know....you know where i living if you want a lil face to face time come alone nah...let we talk like big man....

is only a real idiot would want a race track next door and worse ent knowing ppl with your kind of mentality ...worse yet....you just proving my point.....

i never said i dont want one... i said that it is better suited for somewhere else where has better infrastructure

apparently reading wasnt one of your strong points.....

you figure life begins and ends with a car and everything else and everyone else point of view and opinion and stuff dont matter....

you living where roughly 4 miles AWAY..i living less than 1/4 mile....who is more affected me or you... but since you so want one anil....let the man develop it by you...it have plenty land in chickland....

Postby skylinechild » December 6th, 2009, 1:37 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:But, you should really give speed visions or sting a call and find out if those procedures were taken and if they have the proper things in place to be building....it can lead to trouble later on causing a shut down of the track and people taking it back out on the streets to an extreme level.

well calls were made and approvals were "granted" however they are being reviewed so see who actually approved it...

they say the land is too acidic to grow anything yet on the same side of the road just before it has a field of oranges and well as other fruit trees......

also the man land who they went and survey illegally was the former president of the agricultrual society of trinidad & tobago.....

apparently ppl like anil sooknanan dont care as long as he gets somwhere to race he and the rest of the country could go hungry.....

Postby Damien » December 6th, 2009, 1:39 pm

skylinechild, you have a valid point but you would not get anywhere with that on this site simply because everyone here is for it :arrow:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 6th, 2009, 1:41 pm

well, from wha i see, that track is all "LINKS" kinda ting, and when i say that, it really have no stopping it. Once money being made to pass thru everyones hand, thats it there, it locked....if u no what i mean

Expect protesting and such for residents and stuff around who dont like cars parking in front their house and such.

link

Postby link » December 6th, 2009, 2:13 pm

sheesh.
with all this sheit going on (& u didn't pick up :
SPEED VISION COMPANY LIMITED.

Rajesh Seecharan
Chairman.

Address: 83 Calcutta 1, Mc Bean, Couva, Trinidad W.I. Email: speedvisiontt@gmail.com Contact: 682-0110, 319-9858.

, u would be forgiven if one thought it was TTASA building this facility.
it also has a planned circuit track :!:

Postby skylinechild » December 6th, 2009, 6:13 pm

Damien wrote:skylinechild, you have a valid point but you would not get anywhere with that on this site simply because everyone here is for it :arrow:

i understand your point damien but this is a residential area man..it have houses here.....

they could have gone carlsen field...there have VERY VERY few houses and a vast amount of open FLAT expanse of land..... build it there....

go down outh..penal / barrackpore... there have ALOT of land also.....think about it....

when it have ppl like anil sooknanan just talkin cause he have a mouth and dont know the facts....what you supposed to do....i not attacking his tech skills cause he say he is a mechanic..wat i attacking is his common sense and thinking....he only seeing the positive not the negative.

i also support the racetrack by the way... but it can be done in a better location.....here he cutting away a hill.....how that going to affect other land owners who plant land adjacent to the development site.?

have you ever seen how many ppl litter at public events / mass gathering like for carnival etc...? what do the streets look like.?

i do not want where i live to be like the beetham dump....wat about the parking.... i still not sure exactly what they going to build...some say a race track like for circuits / drifting some say a drag strip.....can anyone clarify.?

remember the bigger the facility the smaller the carpark.....and if this going to be a monthly event -

you mean every month i have to put up with loud engines loud music street burnouts hard driving to and from the strip as well as general ass hole behaviour from mr joe public and not to mention litter.?

A-1 Superior Tech - youre right is "links" kinda thing...and that is also what bothers me.....you doing something backdoor and who say you dont have secret motives for doing this and you doing it wrong too...

i all for development but until someone can address my concerns eg parking, road infrastructure pollution ( litter and sound )and behavior and driving of mr joe public to and from drag event etc.....

i will have to be firm on my stance.

Postby buzz » December 6th, 2009, 7:34 pm

when it have ppl like anil sooknanan just talkin cause he have a mouth and dont know the facts....what you supposed to do....i not attacking his tech skills cause he say he is a mechanic

i shure d man eh kno he a..

anyway

Postby skylinechild » December 6th, 2009, 8:10 pm

buzz wrote:
when it have ppl like anil sooknanan just talkin cause he have a mouth and dont know the facts....what you supposed to do....i not attacking his tech skills cause he say he is a mechanic

i shure d man eh kno he a..

anyway

buzz...listen i not gettin into that...

the man study electrical engineering with me at the CXC level and he is a mechanic.....doh ask me how....normally when one studies electrical engineering they become an electrician or electrical engineer or an electrican / instrumentation tech.....i dunno how he is a mechanic.

other tuners carry their car by him and it fix...so i supposed he could fix.....

but anyways.....continue on

link

Postby link » December 6th, 2009, 8:40 pm

skylinechild wrote:

have you ever seen how many ppl litter at public events / mass gathering like for carnival etc...? what do the streets look like.?

i do not want where i live to be like the beetham dump....wat about the parking.... i still not sure exactly what they going to build...some say a race track like for circuits / drifting some say a drag strip.....can anyone clarify.?

remember the bigger the facility the smaller the carpark.....and if this going to be a monthly event -

you mean every month i have to put up with loud engines loud music street burnouts hard driving to and from the strip as well as general ass hole behaviour from mr joe public and not to mention litter.?

i will have to be firm on my stance.

Seecharan, at a TTASA regular monthly meeting, passed around a planned layout of a drag/circuit/kart/drift facility with drag being the first executed facet, and so forth,etc
SO EVERY WEEKEND IS ACTION :!: :!: :!:
I am sure the final plans have addressed all your concerns re: litter, crowds, parking, etc.
Maybe you should have a chat with these people & clarify exactly what's happening BEFORE raising a 'red' hullabaloo. :?: :idea: :?:
rgds

Postby A172 » December 6th, 2009, 10:05 pm

skylinechild, you still wasting time behind tha sh1thong?

de man geh ah rate up for doing simple maintenance for some people here and now is one setta big talk online 'bout other people possessions/ business

yet up to now de man too cheap to pay for powerseller and nobody see him wid ah '2nr ride' to call his own :|

and well, doh start meh on his mechanical 'skill'..... :|

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 6th, 2009, 10:51 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:well, from wha i see, that track is all "LINKS" kinda ting, and when i say that, it really have no stopping it. Once money being made to pass thru everyones hand, thats it there, it locked....if u no what i mean

Expect protesting and such for residents and stuff around who dont like cars parking in front their house and such.

trust me when i say parking will be made for close to approx 500 cars AND a MUCH bigger car park will be made some time next year.
skylinechild, y dont u tell the ppl the real reason y u vex with d man and dont want d project to go on?
ALL approvals have be granted AND a decibel check is being done by the FIA sometime this week. the residents in the area are sorta excited for the track to be built.

here is a panorama pic of the ¼ mile from today.

Postby MG Man » December 6th, 2009, 10:54 pm

this ched feels very gay

turbonator

Postby turbonator » December 6th, 2009, 11:00 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:well, from wha i see, that track is all "LINKS" kinda ting, and when i say that, it really have no stopping it. Once money being made to pass thru everyones hand, thats it there, it locked....if u no what i mean

trust me when i say parking will be made for close to approx 500 cars AND a MUCH bigger car park will be made some time next year.
skylinechild, y dont u tell the ppl the real reason y u vex with d man and dont want d project to go on?
ALL approvals have be granted AND a decibel check is being done by the FIA sometime this week. the residents in the area are sorta excited for the track to be built.

here is a panorama pic of the ¼ mile from today.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 7th, 2009, 8:22 am

cdmg wrote:I am sure that a fair percentage of even those who love motorsports would not want a facility next door to their house, taking into consideration the concerns expressed above and especially once the novelty wears off.
I am not part of your "fair" percentage. I would relish the idea of having a house next door to a motorsport facility.
skylinechild wrote:is only a real idiot would want a race track next door
:oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » December 7th, 2009, 8:46 am

Computerman wrote:
cdmg wrote:I am sure that a fair percentage of even those who love motorsports would not want a facility next door to their house, taking into consideration the concerns expressed above and especially once the novelty wears off.
I am not part of your "fair" percentage. I would relish the idea of having a house next door to a motorsport facility.
skylinechild wrote:is only a real idiot would want a race track next door
:oops:

co sign, i wud set up a gift shop an sell sparky merchandise an jizz in my pants everytima a rail is started up

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 7th, 2009, 9:44 am

Mark is it not because UTT kick your dumb A$$ out. eyes filled of tears the last day you wave bye bye :lol: oh and only a fool will come to a website to cry down what motor sports had waited years for, didn't you see even the owner of the site gave you info to get your BS of his site buzz, i don't really care who you are but every Thursday when i collect my pay slip i don't see the heading write mechanic on it. so check and see what you have. A172 i do not take loans to fix nor buy my cars from a credit union. nor any of them sounds like a pan yard while passing :lol: :lol: :lol: find a post i saying to people oh I'M A MECHANIC

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 7th, 2009, 9:57 am

Kick out from UTT :shock: :shock: , that's Forrest Gump business there

Postby A172 » December 7th, 2009, 10:04 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:Mark is it not because UTT kick your dumb A$$ out. eyes filled of tears the last day you wave bye bye :lol: oh and only a fool will come to a website to cry down what motor sports had waited years for, didn't you see even the owner of the site gave you info to get your BS of his site buzz, i don't really care who you are but every Thursday when i collect my pay slip i don't see the heading write mechanic on it. so check and see what you have. A172 i do not take loans to fix nor buy my cars from a credit union. nor any of them sounds like a pan yard while passing :lol: :lol: :lol: find a post i saying to people oh I'M A MECHANIC

1blah

again,speculating on hearsay 'bout people 'business' as mentioned earlier....so played out and predictable like your mechanical 'expertise'...

but lewwe talk some facts nuh

is it not FACT you put on battery poles wrong on yuh favourite man....errr, customer's car and fry up all he electricals?

is it not FACT you always looking for business in de tech forums and up to now yuh cyah even pay for powerseller?

yuh always talking bout other ppl ting....look i calling you out for a run here NOW.....who car yuh gone borrow and come wid? :|

i still cyah geh over de mixing up polarity ting nah......i mean...dude :|

Postby A172 » December 7th, 2009, 10:08 am

Anil_Sooknanan, and in case yuh din get de memo by now:

[spoiler]YUH ISSA IMPS![/spoiler]

8-)