2NR Trivia- With host Big Daddy

crispeed

Postby crispeed » April 15th, 2009, 1:32 am

W2J wrote:anybody remember the run with scrappy doo the commodore and forumla

I do! :D

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 8:25 am

W2J wrote:anybody remember the run with scrappy doo the commodore and forumla

I remember when the driveshaft broke on Scrappy doo and they lost the race. I also remember when Kenneth lost a race and took his helmet hit the car a couple of times and threw it away. That was some emotional sheit goin down there.

Answer to # 4 QUESTION
It was driven by me " Vijay " answered by Rotary Boyz but I think he is cheating.
Last edited by big daddy 1 on April 15th, 2009, 8:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 15th, 2009, 8:38 am

I have always wanted to ask , What Caused you to Roll the Rail ?

I had a piece that broke off it was one of my Treasures of my youth .

( My EX threw it away )

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 8:46 am

5 What was the name of the yellow car that was a member of my team and driven by Billy Karim?
6 What 2 cars had names which was taken for a dance movie?
7 What is the name of Uncle Zolo fish van reverse gear called?
8 Who was the sponsor of the Capri buit by Mike in Princes Town?
Last edited by big daddy 1 on April 15th, 2009, 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 8:50 am

Dragist wrote:I have always wanted to ask , What Caused you to Roll the Rail ?

I had a piece that broke off it was one of my Treasures of my youth .

( My EX threw it away )

Man does dam EX!
The rear end locked up which caused a chain reaction and broke the flex plate and the trany. The tranny fell to the ground and hit the wheel bursting the tyre and at that point I was along for the ride.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 15th, 2009, 8:54 am

What I had I think was part of the tranny .

And

# 6 Was Flashdance.
# 7 Fish Van had no reverse gear it had to be pushed back .

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 9:01 am

Dragist wrote:What I had I think was part of the tranny .

And

# 6 Was Flashdance.
# 7 Fish Van had no reverse gear it had to be pushed back .

Answer for # 6 question flashdance is not correct. as for #7 question only half is correct. What is the name of the pusher?
Last edited by big daddy 1 on April 15th, 2009, 9:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » April 15th, 2009, 9:02 am

Dragist,
you in yuh glee here :lol: :lol:

and i'm enjoying the reading, one or two i remember.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 15th, 2009, 9:03 am

Hummm Close to Colin .

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 9:03 am

big daddy 1 wrote:5 What was the name of the yellow car that was a member of my team and driven by Billy Karim?
6 What 2 cars had names which was taken for a dance movie?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 15th, 2009, 11:17 am

5. Curry tabanker aka D KY's mustang
6.foot loose & flash dancer
8. Pipps bakery or Ian Attley

Who think I cheating, go suck ah egg :lol:

Cosmo Business

Postby Cosmo Business » April 15th, 2009, 11:33 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:5. Curry tabanker aka D KY's mustang
6.foot loose & flash dancer
8. Pipps bakery or Ian Attley

Who think I cheating, go suck ah egg :lol:

I'd say No.6 Could be LAMBADA Escort by Prentice

Only Ford Capri I recall back then was Ian Aterley's one, I even recall Sheldon piloting it once too ...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 15th, 2009, 11:55 am

Rana, Lambada is a good guess

The Gold Enkie wheels from our Kingswood Road Warrior went on curry tabanker when Vijay and dem had it.

Rana forget everything I told you about Enzo. After further investigation, i was told he's a sheet hong

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 15th, 2009, 1:02 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Dragist,
you in yuh glee here :lol: :lol:

and i'm enjoying the reading, one or two i remember.

You know ....... Thread of the Century :twisted:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 15th, 2009, 1:12 pm

7. Fish van reverse gear name is Faize :mrgreen:

george

de ole BAD ATTIDUDE cortina a.k.a.wasBLACK MAMBER..

Postby george » April 15th, 2009, 1:22 pm

Dragist wrote:Was it Dalton Brown ??

:D .....

george

big daddy and his bed ford-van ...cool.....

Postby george » April 15th, 2009, 1:24 pm

george wrote:
Dragist wrote:Was it Dalton Brown ??

:D .....
:D

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 1:51 pm

Correct Answers

5. Curry tabanker aka D KY's mustang BY RotaryBoys
6 One car is LAMBADA Escort by Prentice BY Cosmo
One car is Foot Loose BY RotaryBoys
Last edited by big daddy 1 on April 15th, 2009, 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

crispeed

Postby crispeed » April 15th, 2009, 2:02 pm

Can I get a vowel? :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 15th, 2009, 2:07 pm

And I have seen them all run

Tell us about this run ??

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 2:16 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:7. Fish van reverse gear name is Faize :mrgreen:
NOOOOOO not this time

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 15th, 2009, 2:43 pm

big daddy 1 wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:7. Fish van reverse gear name is Faize :mrgreen:
NOOOOOO not this time

Dem, I was on a roll :headbang:

:cry: :cry:

Cosmo Business

Postby Cosmo Business » April 15th, 2009, 3:28 pm

big daddy 1 wrote:Correct Answers

5. Curry tabanker aka D KY's mustang BY RotaryBoys
6 One car is LAMBADA Escort by Prentice BY Cosmo
One car is Foot Loose BY RotaryBoys

Heh heh heh....bring it on..

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 4:35 pm

Dragist wrote:Hummm Close to Colin .
I f..... up not Close to Colin

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 4:46 pm

9 In the 1990 who was the youngest drag racer to win an event in a Stateman Deville? What was the name of the car?
10 In 1990 who drove a white Camaro and won an event ?
Last edited by big daddy 1 on April 15th, 2009, 10:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 15th, 2009, 4:52 pm

I hearing the music from "Double Jeopardy"

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 15th, 2009, 5:27 pm

** dials a life line**

1868...... *Big daddy pulls out phone jack*

No cheating :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » April 15th, 2009, 6:10 pm

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 10:09 pm

Dragist wrote:And I have seen them all run

Tell us about this run ??

Well I don't know how many of you guys were around for these races between Colin and myself but I had lots of fun racing him. The thing is Colin had spend a great deal of money on this car to make it go fast, and up comes a guy from nowhere with a weld up Datsun pick up chasis rail and beat him at every event. I could remember I once was told by the promoters that if I continue winning nobody would want to race. I ended up having to race handicap with cars and bikes.

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 15th, 2009, 10:23 pm

If the younger guys need help we will be glad to give more clues.
This quiz is a bit slow so let get the pace going. I will award $100.00 U.S gift certificate to be used at BIG DADDY PERFORMANCE CENTER IN BAMBOO SETTLEMENT #2, to anyone who answers the most questions until #25. This is not open to immediate friends and family of mine. I hope the mods will allow this and put the prize on the title also.
thank you.

9 In the 1990 what was the name of the youngest drag racer to win an event in a Stateman Deville? What was the name of the car?
10 In 1990 who drove a white Camaro and won an event ?
Last edited by big daddy 1 on April 16th, 2009, 8:36 pm, edited 3 times in total.