THE TRINIDAD ROCKET (Sheldon) PICS LINK ADDED

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » November 6th, 2008, 8:14 pm

turbohead wrote::shock: :shock: :shock: watttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.....
well done sheldon keep it up...we need to see stuff like dis on sports news in trini....

There is an article in the Express today. (Adrenalin front page and pg. 11 inside).

sorry, no scanner at home.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » November 6th, 2008, 9:26 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161397358

here is the link to the article.
Special Thanks to adrenalin editor in chief, Nazma
who has helped motorsports to get some publicity
TTRC articles are regularly featured here also.

TK!

Postby TK! » November 6th, 2008, 9:59 pm

wah engine these cars running?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » November 6th, 2008, 10:42 pm

TK! wrote:wah engine these cars running?

Sheldon car has a 526 Hemi V8 with a 14-71 supercharger. We use a three speed lenco drive transmission. In top dragster the blower is limited to 'up to 32% overdrive'. We ran 31% and pulled an average of 42 psi boost.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » November 7th, 2008, 7:37 am

Congrats to Sheldon and the PTRT. Job Well Done! :cool:

PTRT

Postby PTRT » November 12th, 2008, 8:10 pm

We are on the racing trail again. Plans are being made to participate in the Snowbird Nationals in Florida on the 5,6 & 7 th December 2008. You can get more info on the track and race day here. http://www.bradentonmotorsports.com

All the Florida tuners can drive across and support us.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » November 17th, 2008, 6:43 pm

Just found a few more pics from Rockingham.
This is the burnout (trying another feature of the camera).

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » December 7th, 2008, 4:26 pm

Sheldon Bissessar and the PTRT have done it again just got word that he made a 5.77 @241 mph pass and is now into the semi-finals ..... CONGRATS to them!

PTRT

Postby PTRT » February 28th, 2009, 11:36 pm

Nice pic for a desktop.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 1st, 2009, 2:15 pm

PTRT

Postby PTRT » March 19th, 2009, 9:17 am

Here is a link for more pics on Zorce.

http://www.zorce.com/zorce_gallery/v/fe ... -.jpg.html

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 19th, 2009, 10:22 pm

Nice pics and it had much more too, so we might get more soon.

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 20th, 2009, 2:00 am

woot
thais wha we tlkin bout
congrats again

Postby Maserati » March 20th, 2009, 2:18 am

nicely done

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » April 3rd, 2009, 8:16 pm

For those interested, I am updating the Partytime Racing Team website. Only five pages so far but do have a look. Comments will be welcomed. I am trying for a more informative sort of international style as Sheldon will be doing his racing outside this year.

http://www.partytimeracing.20megsfree.com