Merc SL63 AMG dis country have money

Postby Greypatch » September 11th, 2008, 8:51 am

man seeing more and more LHD cars on the road these days

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2008, 9:46 am

Bleh @ the stang...that lookin unbelievably performance disoriented yes :lol: :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 11th, 2008, 9:54 am

^for real.that mustang looks like a$$

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 11th, 2008, 9:57 am

adrian j wrote::shock: :shock: wow, wonder what the price tag on those cars.
more than you can afford buddy.....Mustang 8-)
***revs*** :twisted:
**peels out** :o
*crashes at first corner* :| :(

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2008, 9:57 am

Nice! Still waiting to see some more exotics touch down :!:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 11th, 2008, 10:01 am

as for the merc........
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/G2gAhyezEsA&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
I like the looks of it, but i'm pretty sure that's only because it's so fresh and new; give it a few months and i'm sure will become a solid *meh* for me

Postby equipped2ripp » September 11th, 2008, 10:05 am

the mustang starts from about $20,000US and go up to $90,000

snowman

Postby snowman » September 11th, 2008, 10:05 am

RASC wrote:Nice! Still waiting to see some more exotics touch down :!:

Gallardo coming soon. Or so i heard from my aunt on the port.

Postby Maserati » September 11th, 2008, 10:19 am

Razkal wrote:Bleh @ the stang...that lookin unbelievably performance disoriented yes :lol: :lol:

lol the amount of old women I see driving those eh

one of the higher powered versions yea are nice but the base model nothing to shout at.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 11th, 2008, 10:20 am

No CT9A wrote:^for real.that mustang looks like a$$

Razkal wrote:Bleh @ the stang...that lookin unbelievably performance disoriented yes :lol: :lol:

well said. 8-)

the merc looks nice tho.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 11th, 2008, 10:38 am

Maserati, :lol: @ old women... but true :|

the base model ain't bad... doesn't take long to cross 100MPH. drinks alot of gas if your foot's heavy though :?

the interior is sweet though, the shaker500 audio system isn't bad at all.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 11th, 2008, 10:42 am

equipped2ripp wrote:the interior is sweet though, the shaker500 audio system isn't bad at all.
:shock: what kind of nasty cars have you been in to say that the mustang's interior is sweet? :o :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2008, 10:42 am

tourniquet wrote:

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2008, 10:43 am

tourniquet wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:the interior is sweet though, the shaker500 audio system isn't bad at all.
:shock: what kind of nasty cars have you been in to say that the mustang's interior is sweet? :o :lol: :lol:

Man sniffing something yes...is plastic and more plastic in yuh pwef :lol:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 11th, 2008, 10:46 am

^^^man I sat down in a Mustang GT the other week and honestly got a freaking headache yes :? :lol: :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » September 11th, 2008, 10:49 am

tourniquet, the seats are comfortable... the instrument panel with the gauges, speedo and tach can be changed into 6 or 7 diff colours, under the dash and in the back by the footspace are illuminated and can also change colours... so too does the rim of the cupholders in the centre console.

allyuh talking about plastic... allyuh never see the interior of an audi or what? :?

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2008, 10:53 am

equipped2ripp wrote:tourniquet, the seats are comfortable... the instrument panel with the gauges, speedo and tach can be changed into 6 or 7 diff colours, under the dash and in the back by the footspace are illuminated and can also change colours... so too does the rim of the cupholders in the centre console.

allyuh talking about plastic... allyuh never see the interior of an audi or what? :?

You're seriously comparing the inside of an Audi, to a Mustang.
To be even fair, we can say a Base A4 to a Base V6 Mustang, and the A4 will still win...come on let's get for real here :?

Postby equipped2ripp » September 11th, 2008, 11:02 am

hmmm... wasn't comparing anything, was just saying that an audi's interior has way too much plastic. but say what you wanna say yes - everyone would not have the same opinion.

Postby honda hoe » September 11th, 2008, 11:21 am

equipped2ripp wrote:tourniquet, the seats are comfortable... the instrument panel with the gauges, speedo and tach can be changed into 6 or 7 diff colours, under the dash and in the back by the footspace are illuminated and can also change colours... so too does the rim of the cupholders in the centre console

yuh people roots showin

Postby equipped2ripp » September 11th, 2008, 11:26 am

honda hoe, :oops:

adrian j

Postby adrian j » September 11th, 2008, 12:11 pm

RASC wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

:oops:

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 11th, 2008, 1:18 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:hmmm... wasn't comparing anything, was just saying that an audi's interior has way too much plastic. but say what you wanna say yes - everyone would not have the same opinion.

it's not the amount of plastic, but the quality. Audi (and most euro cars for that matter) use soft-touch plastics, and the grain on them closely resemble fine leather. The Asians are slowly catching up, but the Americans still using hard, shiny plastic in their interiors like it have no tomorrow... it really cheapens what might otherwise be a good interior.

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2008, 4:33 pm

^Thats why USDM cars suck nuts :lol:
Well one aspect of why anyway :?

No stang ever impressed me, ever, except the '65 fastback (eleanor guise is only a plus!), everything else is bleh..the viper sucks, vette is ok ('08 Z06 with the LS7 is the wetness though), saleen trying hard to be a euro exotic, they even ruin cars that didn't originate there, the Skyline GTR bloodline is now sorely tarnished, the Evo has become an obese outside child, only the impreza STi's 'improved' from the time they hit US soil, this '08 model is WAYY badder than an E10...but generally yanks suck at making good cars :lol:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 11th, 2008, 10:22 pm

Hmm i aint go lie but alyuh tuners cud really talk shiet...once allyuh doh like something it doh matter about any of the good points.
Tryna compare a mustang to an AUDI A4 interior. Stop and think then tell me wat is the purpose, history and the price ranges of both the audi and mustang then yuh will stop talking that pack of lama arse. :x
So then d evo and suburu and skyline and supra and rx7 and all the other so-called sports cars from the east should be condemed to hell for having cheap flimsy plastic interiors...cmon nah fellars every country brings there own special quality and "finese" to the auto world...so for man who does drive around a mazda/nissan in a tight jersey and surferboy pants and then to be hating on american cars cause they as good as taking corners as a front heavy mazda...ah mean where is the equality?? :lol:

Postby eliteauto » September 11th, 2008, 11:08 pm

nah Razkal, you takin dat :pokes: :lol: :lol:

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2008, 11:56 pm

trini mk5, i LOVE cheap flimsy plastic interiors :lol:
thas why i drive the rx7 :oops:

But front heavy? a 13B turboII weighs more than my engine :?
*this is me trying to change the subject...very poorly*

corollalover101, doh lemme even start on you!....we have a full weekend to sort out u and the rest of the ??? :lol: :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » September 12th, 2008, 12:14 am

trini mk5 wrote:Hmm i aint go lie but alyuh tuners cud really talk shiet...once allyuh doh like something it doh matter about any of the good points.
Tryna compare a mustang to an AUDI A4 interior. Stop and think then tell me wat is the purpose, history and the price ranges of both the audi and mustang then yuh will stop talking that pack of lama arse. :x
So then d evo and suburu and skyline and supra and rx7 and all the other so-called sports cars from the east should be condemed to hell for having cheap flimsy plastic interiors...cmon nah fellars every country brings there own special quality and "finese" to the auto world...so for man who does drive around a mazda/nissan in a tight jersey and surferboy pants and then to be hating on american cars cause they as good as taking corners as a front heavy mazda...ah mean where is the equality?? :lol:

price ranges: a4 - starts from around $27,000US to $48,000. the mustang starts from around $20,000 to $90,000.

btw, what do you drive?

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 12th, 2008, 12:48 am

Bleh @ Mustang :? , :? t looks like an updated commodore

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 12th, 2008, 9:06 am

trini mk5 wrote:Tryna compare a mustang to an AUDI A4 interior. Stop and think then tell me wat is the purpose, history and the price ranges of both the audi and mustang then yuh will stop talking that pack of lama arse. :x

well somebody used an Audi as an example, but even if you stay within the Ford brand, compare the quality plastic in the Mustang to the euro Focus... talk about chalk an cheese IMO. I guess most Americans sooo self absorbed they automatically think their local products are the best. Which ends up being good for manufacturers cause they could produce any cheesy, cheap lookin thing and it'll sell like water in a desert!

trini mk5 wrote:so for man who does drive around a mazda/nissan in a tight jersey and surferboy pants and then to be hating on american cars cause they as good as taking corners as a front heavy mazda...ah mean where is the equality?? :lol:

Aye, wha d arse??!!!! I drive a Mazda, and I does wear surferboy pants cause I surf. Doh hate.... congratulate! My Mazda ain't front heavy, and it handles like it on rails ***locks, loads, and fires bazooka at GM America headquarters***

Postby Monk BANzai » September 12th, 2008, 10:46 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:Hmm i aint go lie but alyuh tuners cud really talk shiet...once allyuh doh like something it doh matter about any of the good points.

price ranges: a4 - starts from around $27,000US to $48,000. the mustang starts from around $20,000 to $90,000.

btw, what do you drive?

OH FAWKE!!!!

hahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaa buh yuh right Fadil...Audi's interior does have too much palstic...be it "soft touch" or whatever else......