dem stealerships aint know bout recession
dey not droppin dey profit margin for nuttin
corollalover101 wrote:honda hoe wrote:i doubt
actually they are feeling it and have begun to react"
Lifestyle Motors dropped the price on the Swift by 10K, the Swift Sport by $15K and the Grand Vitara by 15K
Classic motors is offering the Accord at tax free prices
N&M is offering the Tiida with free gas for 1 year
Ansa Automotive is offering the Range Rover and some Jaguars with a 2 installment plan; pay half now and half in 3-5 years
norstar2k wrote:corollalover101 wrote:honda hoe wrote:i doubt
Lifestyle Motors dropped the price on the Swift by 10K, the Swift Sport by $15K and the Grand Vitara by 15K
Ansa Automotive is offering the Range Rover and some Jaguars with a 2 installment plan; pay half now and half in 3-5 years
But how much of a saving/incentive is it really.
$15,000 off on a $315,000 Grand Vitara??
$100,000 off on a $1,300,000 Cayenne (Aver.)
Just a drop in the bucket really.
honda hoe wrote:norstar2k wrote:corollalover101 wrote:honda hoe wrote:i doubt
But how much of a saving/incentive is it really.
$15,000 off on a $315,000 Grand Vitara??
$100,000 off on a $1,300,000 Cayenne (Aver.)
Just a drop in the bucket really.
exactly
MVT on the new accord is 30k
an accord is 400k plus
d clientele dat appeals too couldn't really be bothered wit a 30k discount
why didn't classic make dat offer wit the lower end models so lower income ppl could actually have someting to smile about
16 cycles wrote:took this story with a pinch of salt...
person got into an accident with a high end european car bought brand new from the showroom.
An insurance evaluator came to inspect the damages on the car and realized that car comprised of two separate pieces welded at the middle.
rodfarva wrote:trini mk5 wrote:^^Doh knw why allyuh acting so surprised!!
because...it sounds like serious allegations ... if this is true and gets out....aside from the firm having problems, the resale value of these vehicles will plummet
damieG82 wrote:
Exactly, firstly you get a proper warranty. Secondly, the bad thing with RORO is parts. None of the new car dealerships willing to sell parts to RORO owners... when they do its on the DL between you and the counter staff... and they definitely not servicing RORO cars at all.
And despite what ppl say, it's actually very difficult to get parts in d Bamboo (or anywhere else for that matter other than d new dealers once again) for any car that's a 2000/2001 model or newer (I know from agonizing 1st hand experience)
RichieRich wrote:damieG82 wrote:
Exactly, firstly you get a proper warranty. Secondly, the bad thing with RORO is parts. None of the new car dealerships willing to sell parts to RORO owners... when they do its on the DL between you and the counter staff... and they definitely not servicing RORO cars at all.
And despite what ppl say, it's actually very difficult to get parts in d Bamboo (or anywhere else for that matter other than d new dealers once again) for any car that's a 2000/2001 model or newer (I know from agonizing 1st hand experience)
I agree with the warranty part but the parts part is false.