TINT ON A WAGON

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 24th, 2008, 1:42 pm

hmmm :roll: :roll: where d lil green ting?

QG

Postby QG » July 25th, 2008, 12:35 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Decisions decisions , what shall i do ??? :?

re tint yuh AD to 20%, it may noe be as dark as G5 but it will give some cover...and in the night u will get better COVERAGE :lol: :lol: :lol:

QG

Postby QG » July 25th, 2008, 12:37 pm

Lol at Geico vid* :P

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 25th, 2008, 4:07 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:

re tint yuh AD to 20%, it may noe be as dark as G5 but it will give some cover...and in the night u will get better COVERAGE :lol: :lol: :lol:

But isn't 20% illegal ?

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 25th, 2008, 5:06 pm

Ain't 35%, the "legal" limit?, I dunno, wanna re-tint the vehicle, cause the one on it right now fade out and looking purple.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 25th, 2008, 5:08 pm

^^ If your tint looking purple you using the cheap tint , you suppose to use scratch resistant tint ...

Postby Hook » July 25th, 2008, 5:35 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:
Nissan QG15DE wrote:

But isn't 20% illegal ?

nope...there's no "legal limit" for tint...once you can see the occupants of the vehicle from outside, yuh good to go...and THAT's where some guys run into problems

I've seen 20% on some cars look barely light enough to see the inside (unless you wearing a shades too lol) and the same 20% look like G5 on other cars (eg. the previous Hookmobile)
I've also seen 35% look like 20%...it depends on the colour of the vehicle and how light the interior is etc.

but most tint shops recommend 35% cuz most times there's no problems with it...I'd love to see a 30% or a 25% tint tho...that 35% eh really made for stealth parking at night :|

QG

Postby QG » July 25th, 2008, 9:28 pm

Hook wrote:
^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:
Nissan QG15DE wrote:

But isn't 20% illegal ?

nope...there's no "legal limit" for tint...once you can see the occupants of the vehicle from outside, yuh good to go...and THAT's where some guys run into problems

I've seen 20% on some cars look barely light enough to see the inside (unless you wearing a shades too lol) and the same 20% look like G5 on other cars (eg. the previous Hookmobile)
I've also seen 35% look like 20%...it depends on the colour of the vehicle and how light the interior is etc.

but most tint shops recommend 35% cuz most times there's no problems with it...I'd love to see a 30% or a 25% tint tho...that 35% eh really made for stealth parking at night :|

Yup, exactly. 20% will vary depending on light etc.

family_guy

Re: Safe Mode

Postby family_guy » June 10th, 2011, 1:41 pm

My AD wagon lose power sometimes when i am overtaking can someone tell me what is happing, Before it lose i hear a gank sound it happen to me twice,I know i two bad mount .need help real bad ( a machanic told the car is going into safe mode )

Postby Hook » June 10th, 2011, 1:51 pm

family_guy wrote:My AD wagon lose power sometimes when i am overtaking can someone tell me what is happing, Before it lose i hear a gank sound it happen to me twice,I know i two bad mount .need help real bad ( a machanic told the car is going into safe mode )

Your wagon is probably heavily tinted...use a lighter tint to offset your power-to-weight ratio and reel back in those lost horses.

Re: TINT ON A WAGON

Postby gastly369 » June 10th, 2011, 1:56 pm

Postby Hook » June 10th, 2011, 2:03 pm

^^^ thas another ched meng...we talkin about a heavily tinted AD Wagon here

Postby rollingstock » June 10th, 2011, 2:41 pm

Hook wrote:
family_guy wrote:My AD wagon lose power sometimes when i am overtaking can someone tell me what is happing, Before it lose i hear a gank sound it happen to me twice,I know i two bad mount .need help real bad ( a machanic told the car is going into safe mode )

Your wagon is probably heavily tinted...use a lighter tint to offset your power-to-weight ratio and reel back in those lost horses.

Postby nervewrecker » June 10th, 2011, 8:06 pm

I tint back today, that effin 20% looking dark jed.

Postby shogun » June 10th, 2011, 8:23 pm

^ Why yuh went so dark dred?
thinking of going 35% and let the chips fall where they may....tired of the glare and random people staring into my car.

Postby nervewrecker » June 10th, 2011, 8:33 pm

it had 20% once upon a time & we never get trouble for it. all the vehicles have 20% home.

my eye long & I liked privacy so I dropped level g5 all round & 20% on the whole windscreen. :mrgreen:

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 11th, 2011, 12:07 am

My car has the privacy glass installed, and i tinted jus the front door glasses, and police wanted to impound my vehicle...

it has no detailed law on this, and it relies on the decision of the police officer who stopped u,, my advice...walk with bribe money

Postby Ted_v2 » June 11th, 2011, 12:16 am

nos_specialist wrote:My car has the privacy glass installed, and i tinted jus the front door glasses, and police wanted to impound my vehicle...

it has no detailed law on this, and it relies on the decision of the police officer who stopped u,, my advice...walk with bribe money

wats dat dan :?: :oops:

Ryan123

Postby Ryan123 » June 11th, 2011, 8:04 am

Put curtains when u see police pull dem open...

Postby Hook » June 11th, 2011, 9:13 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: man who doh even own a vehicle missing tint oui! Hahahaha Trinidad sweet inno!

Anyway, tints have different colouring BTW. I've 35% black on one car and 20% charcoal on the other and against the same background, there's little discerning.
The difference is that the 35% black is on a white vehicle with grey interior while the 20% charcoal is on a gold vehicle with black interior.

Guess which one looks darker with the windows up. Yup, the black interior.
Point is, whether 20% or 35%, your choice of colour and your vehicle interior makes all the difference.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 11th, 2011, 11:14 am

^^very true. my interior is black, i have 50% whole front, 35% front doors and 20% for the back, from a little height my tint looks black, at eye level where you can see out the next side you can see how light it is. Our teana has cream interior, 35% front doors and 20% back, you can see inside easily from any angle

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » June 11th, 2011, 11:26 am

I have 20% right around and g5 strip in front, was stopped once for it, officer said he can't see through, I insisted that he can, he asked the opinion of another officer who said he can and they let me go so it really depends on the officer at that time. My interior is black. Sunny day you can see in but rainy overcast days or at night no way.

Postby nervewrecker » June 11th, 2011, 12:02 pm

I have cream interiors, the car had 20% long ago & you could have seen straight through. I guess probably as the tint was still wet it looked dark, today it not so dark but in the night & when overcast you still cant see squat through the side of the car.

GoS

Postby GoS » June 11th, 2011, 10:12 pm

i was studying this same thing because my interior black and my tint fading studying to put 20 % or 10% if they have 10 %

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 12th, 2011, 12:05 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Quick question guys , if you tint the cargo area of a wagon in G5 and you tint the 4 doors in 35 percent will the police or licensing officers make u strip off the G5???

"P" cars:
The cargo area could be as black as oil or even painted white.
Once the back and door glasses can be seen through and windscreen clear

"T" cars:
Once the two front windows (driver and passenger) can be seen through and windshield is clear. The back windows and back glass can be tinted how dark or painted out.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 13th, 2011, 1:34 am

always keep a little extra cash for bribe

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 13th, 2011, 1:50 pm

Strauss wrote:
^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Quick question guys , if you tint the cargo area of a wagon in G5 and you tint the 4 doors in 35 percent will the police or licensing officers make u strip off the G5???

"P" cars:
The cargo area could be as black as oil or even painted white.
Once the back and door glasses can be seen through and windscreen clear

"T" cars:
Once the two front windows (driver and passenger) can be seen through and windshield is clear. The back windows and back glass can be tinted how dark or painted out.

I beg to differ...they like to throw the law book at you saying "any glass so treated bla bla bla"...

No.
Let them know T is for transport.

A 'wagon' with a "T" on the number plate is a really a VAN. You are expected to transport goods in the trunk space and folded down backseat and not have use of your rearview mirror. Tinted glass in these areas is no different from painting it with the same body paint as the rest of the vehicle. There are van/wagons that don't even have glass in the backdoors and trunk compartment.