write off pics of my shark

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 29th, 2008, 1:13 pm

RoTaRyBoYz, thumbs up. Not because someone crashed we should all bow and apologise for his/her lost, especially when it is known that they did sheit. 90 km/h over the speed limit. Sorry pal, no congratulations on making it out alive, just thanks to the father above that we didn't come close to losing another 2NR.

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » June 29th, 2008, 1:37 pm

hoss thank God that your living to tell the tales of this incident. But seriously, this and all these other incidents should be lessons to us here in tnt and anywhere...

rotaryboyz may have sounded a bit hyped but, what he is saying is true. It isnt that he is bringing off on you shark, he just elaborating the point that speeding like that in such a place is not the way to go. am i right?

Just be careful all ah you all on the roads please.

God Bless

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 29th, 2008, 3:37 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Relax nah RoTaRyBoYz,..d man made a mistake and im sure he will learn from it and in-turn give good advice about speeding on public roads...we all do it...some of us get away wit it some of us don't...but glad to see yuh alive and those pics remind me not to drive recklessly.. 0X

Relax ? You a retard? if a idiot like that had killed one of your family members you wouldn' have been saying that. Mistake my arse. Good to see the man alive but from his own words he was doin sheit on the roads in the fist place then the tyre blew.

140 thru the coconut qualifies as sheit on the roads.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 29th, 2008, 3:58 pm

so im travellng east last night/this morning behind a green tercel...and this silver Wingroad was doign some jackass jivving (As yall LOVE to put it) and pulled in front of the TErcel who had no choice but to slam on his brakes and the car picks up a skid, mounts the median and hits a tree and then spins into the west bound lane (just after Spancrete/Maloney areas). NO oncoming traffic going west was ther eat th time.....but IM SURE to anyone seeing th wreckage upon passin would say "lookat that next c*nt" FAST DRIVNG AGAIN...." and here it was that he simply was doing defensive (in his opinion) driving and ended up shunting his car..he was doing about 110KPH in traffic...does that qualiy as sheit driving?

so hold on....going 140K thru the coconuts qualifies as sheit on the roads?....and what does merging into traffic at 50kph equal?..or changing lanes without an indication at 80K equals?....all of that is sheit driving too? i jsut need calirifcation nah ...seeing that we ALL drive perfectly and DONT EVER GO OVER 80K on our nations roads...or 50K on a private road...nah man...we doh do them ting......i mean at 50K on normal road, if a chile run out into th street we does STOP on a dime right?....yeah man...we is safe fackin drivers....we doh blow we horn if someone driving slow on the fast lane of a highway?....YOU? allyuh? NEVER!!!!.....

yall quick to jump on ppl case simply becuz you either cant or dont possess the driving skill at that level or you simply dont understand the circumstances behind the crash.

So what if the man say he walked from it with a band aid scratch?....he lucky...ah sure he learn his lesson..and under al lthe ole talk a scoobie is much better designed to hand situations like that ....not a frigging VRG galant. I thought he did wel lto walk from that accident. but nah ...not alluyh nuh...he eh jive perfect...so yunno what? YUH IS A ARSE!!! dammit!! who cares? yuh cuda keeeeel someones family!! GEEZZ MAN !! yu eh know that driving at 50KPH yuh cud stil lded if a coconut drop in th middle of th raod and yuh slide on it and plumment into th trunk anyhow?......yeah.....we is perfect drivers...we shud know better....

what if he was going 80K (legally) and someone else in th other direction was coming at him at 80kph and he had to doevasive drivng and end up liek that?...lets do the math...thats a combined velocity of 160K.....at impact......of course...nah....he was jivving sfe".....but let it be known that he didnt have his seat belt on nah?....the n allyuh legallist qucik to say" aye...yuh family cuda died becuz yuh didnt wear yuh damm seatbelt...SHAME ON YOU!!"...

ignorance and arrogance...thats what yall possess. I wil maintain..i've seen worse accidents take place at less speeds..ive seen pp lbeen thrown out of cars at 80kph..and cars destroyed at less speeds.

I drive hard...i make no excuses for it....yall can go from her to the friggin press and say wahat yall want..

whats dissapointing about some of yall statements is that im SURE yall ALL drive ABOVE 80KPH on the road....ALL OF YOU....yet you cast judgement....but hey...is tuner...where right is right and wrong is friggin wrong.....best i go turn in meh keys to the police station and say "occifer!!! i biulit a 400hp galant!!...please occifer TAKE MY KEYS!! I AM NOT WORTHTY!!"

dont expect me to come back in here and rebutt to anything that yall would say in repsonse like "oh Banzai you of all ppl shud know better...or Banzai what if it was your family" or banzai..balh balh d balh balh....cudnt care less really..."

steups.....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 29th, 2008, 4:04 pm

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 29th, 2008, 4:27 pm

hows the scratch on u're elbow ? :lol:

nobody is perfect

nismoid

Postby nismoid » June 29th, 2008, 4:34 pm

2 week old tyres you say? according to the second pic, your driver's side front tyre don't look like 2 weeks old to me,,, but i could be wrong

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 30th, 2008, 8:36 am

one setta "what if"....fact is he WAS doing it. If you dont see 140 on a narrow, bad road with something to hit every 2 feet as sheit driving then great for you. i guess his skills as a racer saved him.

Postby wagon r » June 30th, 2008, 9:27 am

...banzai...STFU......i did 160 thru there many a time even with no headlights a few times.....and i still living... :roll:

Postby SUPAstarr » June 30th, 2008, 9:46 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:so im travellng east last night/this morning behind a green tercel...and this silver Wingroad was doign some jackass jivving (As yall LOVE to put it) and pulled in front of the TErcel who had no choice but to slam on his brakes and the car picks up a skid, mounts the median and hits a tree and then spins into the west bound lane (just after Spancrete/Maloney areas). NO oncoming traffic going west was ther eat th time.....but IM SURE to anyone seeing th wreckage upon passin would say "lookat that next c*nt" FAST DRIVNG AGAIN...." and here it was that he simply was doing defensive (in his opinion) driving and ended up shunting his car..he was doing about 110KPH in traffic...does that qualiy as sheit driving?

so hold on....going 140K thru the coconuts qualifies as sheit on the roads?....and what does merging into traffic at 50kph equal?..or changing lanes without an indication at 80K equals?....all of that is sheit driving too? i jsut need calirifcation nah ...seeing that we ALL drive perfectly and DONT EVER GO OVER 80K on our nations roads...or 50K on a private road...nah man...we doh do them ting......i mean at 50K on normal road, if a chile run out into th street we does STOP on a dime right?....yeah man...we is safe fackin drivers....we doh blow we horn if someone driving slow on the fast lane of a highway?....YOU? allyuh? NEVER!!!!.....

yall quick to jump on ppl case simply becuz you either cant or dont possess the driving skill at that level or you simply dont understand the circumstances behind the crash.

So what if the man say he walked from it with a band aid scratch?....he lucky...ah sure he learn his lesson..and under al lthe ole talk a scoobie is much better designed to hand situations like that ....not a frigging VRG galant. I thought he did wel lto walk from that accident. but nah ...not alluyh nuh...he eh jive perfect...so yunno what? YUH IS A ARSE!!! dammit!! who cares? yuh cuda keeeeel someones family!! GEEZZ MAN !! yu eh know that driving at 50KPH yuh cud stil lded if a coconut drop in th middle of th raod and yuh slide on it and plumment into th trunk anyhow?......yeah.....we is perfect drivers...we shud know better....

what if he was going 80K (legally) and someone else in th other direction was coming at him at 80kph and he had to doevasive drivng and end up liek that?...lets do the math...thats a combined velocity of 160K.....at impact......of course...nah....he was jivving sfe".....but let it be known that he didnt have his seat belt on nah?....the n allyuh legallist qucik to say" aye...yuh family cuda died becuz yuh didnt wear yuh damm seatbelt...SHAME ON YOU!!"...

ignorance and arrogance...thats what yall possess. I wil maintain..i've seen worse accidents take place at less speeds..ive seen pp lbeen thrown out of cars at 80kph..and cars destroyed at less speeds.

I drive hard...i make no excuses for it....yall can go from her to the friggin press and say wahat yall want..

whats dissapointing about some of yall statements is that im SURE yall ALL drive ABOVE 80KPH on the road....ALL OF YOU....yet you cast judgement....but hey...is tuner...where right is right and wrong is friggin wrong.....best i go turn in meh keys to the police station and say "occifer!!! i biulit a 400hp galant!!...please occifer TAKE MY KEYS!! I AM NOT WORTHTY!!"

dont expect me to come back in here and rebutt to anything that yall would say in repsonse like "oh Banzai you of all ppl shud know better...or Banzai what if it was your family" or banzai..balh balh d balh balh....cudnt care less really..."

steups.....

THANK YOU, NONE OF US ARE PERFECT! A TYRE BLEW OUT AN HE IS A JACKASS? Hypocracy is a hell of a thing yes. when de road clear down there i do 160 so im a jackass too, there i said it now what?

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » June 30th, 2008, 10:18 am

^wow!! :shock: talk about need for speed... :roll:

Postby Maserati » June 30th, 2008, 10:30 am

amazing you walked away in one piece :shock:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 30th, 2008, 10:41 am

SUPAstarr wrote:THANK YOU, NONE OF US ARE PERFECT! A TYRE BLEW OUT AN HE IS A JACKASS? Hypocracy is a hell of a thing yes. when de road clear down there i do 160 so im a jackass too, there i said it now what?

Pin the tail on the donkey :?: :oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » June 30th, 2008, 10:45 am

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 30th, 2008, 10:48 am

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » June 30th, 2008, 11:05 am

oh geezzz... :lol: :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 1st, 2008, 7:32 pm

:lol: some of alluh is kix yes......ah man just bring proper justification that driving fast is really not a problem. Oh guam.......what next? the faster we go on the nation's roads the faster our reaction time has to be to avoid a collision or to try and correct the mistake accordingly thus not losing control of vehicle. The faster we go the chances of us walking away from an accident scratch free becomes less. For a 1996 technology VRG Galant to crumple up like that and the driver walking away ALIVE and WELL I say props to Mitsubishi as your car just earned 5 star frontal crash rating from yours truly.......u live to buy a subie wrx or sti I hope.....at least with your skill the new car will compliment you better.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » July 2nd, 2008, 9:19 am

glad to see that you are alive and well. accidents do happend just some of us feel we are the best of the best. when we all should just shut up and be because we are all human and humans are not perfect.

Postby Greypatch » July 2nd, 2008, 10:49 am

u lucky hoss...

good thing u was in ah safe car

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » July 2nd, 2008, 3:10 pm

I guess I'm a jack a$$ too. I tear up dat stretch already. Was early morning though. But....what I do is take my time at swerves,etc. And slow down and hold my end when there is oncoming traffic. Den once road clear is LEVEL center of road jiving!! :twisted: I reach Mayo in no time. ALSO: Both hand firmly on the steering wheel. No one hand lean...I mean slouch back with the left elbow propped on the center console.That's idiotic at those speeds.

Yes tyres are man made.They can fail at anytime. Whether you on the mainroad or the highway. Defects can slip thru inspection/QA. And look at the brand too :shock:

And the knock on Mr.RotaryBoyz(Well said) is not that he making bad point eh. But oh gosh doh drag it on nah. He get enough pong bout de jack@ss drive. I am sure he heard you and will learn from this.

Shark8180. Be careful and thank God you ok. Count your blessings.

shark8180

Re: write off pics of my shark

Postby shark8180 » July 24th, 2012, 8:40 am

Thanks to you all for the riveting comments (inc you rotaryboyz). I did survive the last three years takin it a bit easier on our bad roads n after getting good performance & greater experience from this next shark I'm now ready to move onto greater things .....
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1343133575.400048.jpg

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » July 24th, 2012, 1:47 pm

OP, glad to hear ur ok.
Do you think anything caused the tire failure?maybe somewhere during installation like the valve stems, seeing as it was only 2 weeks since being installed?
any evidence of something on the road puncturing it?
maybe even a point of failure in the front suspension(front control arm, tie rod etc) causing the car to veer off the road and then the tire ruptured?

sorry about all the questions it just really irks me to hear of tire failure...scares the sheit out of me.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2012, 2:00 pm

OP,ohgwad man,140 through the nuts,seriously, and yuh proud about forking up the car too,dats just gay man...

Re:

Postby turbosingh » July 24th, 2012, 2:52 pm

shark8180 wrote:I SAVED MYSELF A$$hole ..thats all that matters..going to buy subie now ..

Well buying a subie aint kno different :

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 24th, 2012, 6:03 pm

2008 thread people

shark8180

Postby shark8180 » July 24th, 2012, 6:07 pm

Idk wat alluh beating up so much for.... It happened over 3yrs ago..... Relax tuners!!

zorced

Postby zorced » July 24th, 2012, 6:29 pm

shark8180 wrote:Idk wat alluh beating up so much for.... It happened over 3yrs ago..... Relax tuners!!

agree past is past, but some details on the tyres will be appreciated if u could remember.
how much pressure u gave them? u run them soft?

dok_tec wrote:OP, glad to hear ur ok.
Do you think anything caused the tire failure?

maybe somewhere during installation like the valve stems, seeing as it was only 2 weeks since being installed?

any evidence of something on the road puncturing it?

maybe even a point of failure in the front suspension(front control arm, tie rod etc) causing the car to veer off the road and then the tire ruptured?

sorry about all the questions it just really irks me to hear of tire failure...scares the sheit out of me.

shark8180

Postby shark8180 » July 24th, 2012, 6:39 pm

No I really don't think they were over nor under inflated cuz when I had them installed the guy used a digital pressure gauge to check after install .... Idk maybe some type of bad install somehow.... I bought n had them installed in that tyre shop in Grande directly opposite Juterams auto supply on the main rd... All were new in a plastic wrap...

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » August 1st, 2013, 10:36 pm

how u still alive?

shark8180

Postby shark8180 » August 1st, 2013, 10:40 pm

Idk.... But what I do know is if I was wearing the seat belt I wudve been a dead man..... Cuz I end up in the back seat with the impact.... As u see, the entire driver side was crushed....