Dragist!! PAM 911 lives!!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 7:35 pm

Great info there , pelt up some pics .

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 31st, 2007, 10:11 pm

solo

Postby solo » August 31st, 2007, 10:14 pm

bluespeed wrote:
Dragist wrote:You know , those guys were all on Old school Zuki 750's and 1000 :twisted:

That's why the were passed.......dem ole skool GS zukis were paper weights.....

I had a run-in with a black Porsche with a big flair kit,I don't know the model because of the kit on it....... the owner had a motorcycle shop on the Chaguanas main road.......

I had a Kawasaki KZ1000 MK2(cube tank) only one in the country .........with a GPZ1100 head, KZ 1000 block and KZ 900 bottom end( crank & Gearbox)........
Dyna coils,wires,and electronic ignition module Kerker oil cooler & complete exhaust and other mods.......it was tuned by Malcolm Albarado(Spanish)RIP

Dem zuki men wanted nothing with me back in the day.....untill the rise of the 1st '86 suzuki GSXR-750 came into the country....and was owned by a guy called Jeffery from Arima........

I'll see if I could scan some ole pis and put the up......

Who say bike talk?
That Jeffery guy was the owner one of the major clubs in Arima.... that gixer was dam fast, I may have a pic of it too...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 10:26 pm

Hold that

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 31st, 2007, 10:38 pm

Dragist, wah is the times those bikes would have been doing? and what year was it?

rasta good story, but i feel yuh lie bout being in the x-trail :lol: them thing dead :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 10:48 pm

Those Bikes were running around 11's - 12's .
I think that would of been late 80's early 90's .

As far as I remember early to mid 80's the south track races were run west to east then work was done on the track they then changed it to run East to west .

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 31st, 2007, 10:53 pm

quite fast for the years it was going down :!:

Postby RASC » August 31st, 2007, 11:18 pm

Dragist wrote:Those Bikes were running around 11's - 12's .
I think that would of been late 80's early 90's .

As far as I remember early to mid 80's the south track races were run west to east then work was done on the track they then changed it to run East to west .

I always wondered why the track was pointing in that direction, didn't make sense to be driving INTO the wind(NorthEast Trades) :?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2007, 11:21 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:Dragist, wah is the times those bikes would have been doing? and what year was it?

rasta good story, but i feel yuh lie bout being in the x-trail :lol: them thing dead :lol:

ppl said the same thing bout the Frontier....ask anyone bout THAT van....lol

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 31st, 2007, 11:22 pm

Well cars were getting faster and they were able to get more stopping distance running East to west .

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2007, 11:30 pm

there was awhite Jaguar as well...the XJS i think.......that still around?....Mr. MILLS was his name..from San Juan he had liek 4 Jags....

Postby wagon r » September 1st, 2007, 12:47 am

i heard there's a guy in baratria that has almost every model 5 series bimmer made.....

..i wanna track that down to see. banzai, the white jag, is it the one parked in the showroom in that gulf city rental place (opp. the toyota showroom)

Postby Monk BANzai » September 1st, 2007, 7:03 pm

ummm nah....this model i talking bout..he had 3 in his yard.....one black, one white and a deep burgundy...

and i think a 1986 XJ6

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » September 1st, 2007, 7:49 pm

um fix the images banzai

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 2nd, 2007, 2:21 am

Please Rover fix them :twisted:
Last edited by Dragist on September 2nd, 2007, 3:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 2nd, 2007, 3:11 pm

ah man with ever model of bmw 5 series is a lot of cars and a lot of money........ :shock:

srnoth

Postby srnoth » September 2nd, 2007, 9:49 pm

srnoth

Postby srnoth » September 2nd, 2007, 9:55 pm

srnoth

Postby srnoth » September 2nd, 2007, 9:56 pm

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » September 3rd, 2007, 7:45 am

out of curiousity.. any idea of the profile of the tyres on the rear wheels?

Zim

Postby Zim » September 7th, 2007, 9:35 am

R. Mutt wrote:There's a black 911 turbo in Aranguez...parked up inside a dark room haunted for years with electrical problems. Dunno if it's back on the road yet but it looks sweet...looked like the same model from bad boys 1 (993 i think). Saw it with my own eyes..belongs to my brothers friend.
How much he want fuh it?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 15th, 2008, 11:03 am

BUMP!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » December 15th, 2008, 11:12 am

Zim wrote:
R. Mutt wrote:There's a black 911 turbo in Aranguez...parked up inside a dark room haunted for years with electrical problems. Dunno if it's back on the road yet but it looks sweet...looked like the same model from bad boys 1 (993 i think). Saw it with my own eyes..belongs to my brothers friend.
How much he want fuh it?

If it's the Wide Body that I know of yes it has loads of electrical problems and yes they will sell I spoke to the owner the other day but no price was discussed ( A good friend is looking at purchasing ).

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 15th, 2008, 11:15 am

theres a yard in couva with about 3 or 4 ole jags just rusting away the owner bought them for parts

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » December 15th, 2008, 11:43 am

back then men had manners wrt high speed stability testing. Now man wanna run dong shoulder and cut in and outta traffic and all kinda business

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 15th, 2008, 11:48 am

Back when? :?

STi-N

Postby STi-N » December 15th, 2008, 7:30 pm

pam 911 owner has 3 other porsches and ah evo 7
with 4 pitbulls guarding them

sends the engines away every year to overhaul :wink:

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » December 15th, 2008, 7:53 pm

PAM 911 was bought new and owned by David Maraj, then Owner of Maraj and sons. He is my Uncle and now Owner of Champion Motors and champion racing in FL. The car was fast and turboed and used aviation fuel mixed in which he would keep in his garage. I drove in that car as a kid on the foreshore and will never forget the feeling as i sunk into those bucket black and white checkered seats with black trim. In those days there was nothing on the road to touch it.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » December 15th, 2008, 8:20 pm

I remember the car also. He kept it locked up in his garage in St. Clair. I saw it many times, even heard it start, as I worked on the alarm system during the renovations on the house. That was one sweet car and as a youth, it was something to be near too. 996 that may account for your 'need for speed' later on in life.

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » December 15th, 2008, 8:34 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:I remember the car also. He kept it locked up in his garage in St. Clair. I saw it many times, even heard it start, as I worked on the alarm system during the renovations on the house. That was one sweet car and as a youth, it was something to be near too. 996 that may account for your 'need for speed' later on in life.

Hehe indeed, we were not even allowed to walk next to it , lol.