Toyota VS Nissan

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 4th, 2007, 11:17 pm

But it must have a Reason why there are more Nissan's than toyota on de road :wink:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 4th, 2007, 11:21 pm

which one it have more of? econo or performance?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 4th, 2007, 11:32 pm

well ppl these days doh wha too much of Econo, they want Performance..if u want econo buy a diesel hilux :wink:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 4th, 2007, 11:44 pm

i mean, for d sake of the thread, if u realise, there are more,for instance n16 sunnys on d road than nze corollas...in terms of speed and performance, the rolla wins hands down....so y do most ppl choose the nissan for? and a lot of ppl keep it stock...yet they always wana give the toyota ppl and others a 'lil run'.......so y do they choose nissan if they do not plan on fitting it out with aftermarket parts? That is the real question.....answer plz... :P :P

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 4th, 2007, 11:56 pm

.......so y do they choose nissan if they do not plan on fitting it out with aftermarket parts? That is the real question.....answer plz...

they dont need to, they have the performance they want already, stock...
and why are N16's are in demand?..even by the thiefs?

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » April 5th, 2007, 7:07 am

I could not resist. Nissans are cheaper, their parts are cheaper and more available in the Bamboo. So naturally, people would buy vehicles they beleive they can afford and maintain. Additionally, a high performance, nissan engine is cheaper than a comparable Toyota engine, so it is easy to upgrade the stock low performance to a turbo charged monster. For us toyota men, it would cost an arm and a leg.

For example, A TRD super charger for my ZZE 121 (1zz fe) is $2400 US, and a turbo kit is $3800 US. For that kind of money you could get a Foreign used skyline engine and beat every one on the road.

But fellas, why make you cars fast to run on the Highway?
We have enough carnage on our roads. I once had a miraculous escape, crossing the median untouched. I learned my lesson, don't need to make a second mistake. Take my advice, learn from my mistake, don't make your own, slow down!!!!

Drive 1.3 Almeras :lol: :lol:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 5th, 2007, 8:51 am

Dragsta wrote:
.......so y do they choose nissan if they do not plan on fitting it out with aftermarket parts? That is the real question.....answer plz...

they dont need to, they have the performance they want already, stock...
and why are N16's are in demand?..even by the thiefs?

a stock sunny is 'perform'? lol.......na buh seriously, for d sake or this argument i will keep up d comparison between the two vehicles....if people cud have afforded it, don't u think it wud have more nze's on the road? even though they are in the same class, a corolla is plenty more comfortable, performs way better, and looks better too.....d n16 is a last generation car, the dashboard looks cheap not to mention the qg16de is a let down(only in d automatic tho).....anyways, the point is people choose the car beacuse it is relatively cheap,easy to maintain and esay to source parts......NOT for performance.....cuz they cud get plenty more in a stock toyota......y u tink it ha so much men swapping for arrgghh beeeee twenny in dey stock sunny?...lol.....and speeding is wrong too........and plz.....lewwe doh end up like dem other threads where men gettin pissed off and talkin bout who gyul and who mudda.......we cud showcase our intelligence widout goin down da road......

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 5th, 2007, 8:56 am

and when it comes to souping up and engine...it will be nissan all the way....cheaper and wider variety of parts.........toyota jus too 4kin expensive for the same level of satisfaction.......

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 5th, 2007, 10:20 am

even though they are in the same class, a corolla is plenty more comfortable

anyways, the point is people choose the car beacuse it is relatively cheap,easy to maintain and esay to source parts.

^Agree, that toyota s are better quality and efficency and better ride and comfort...good for a family ride
NOT for performance.....cuz they cud get plenty more in a stock toyota.....

^Disagree
...i drove 1.6VVT-i Nze and QG16de almera...and the almera will give the VVT-i a run for his money, the QG16 pulls faster.

so i guess u cant have both worlds..the vvti is more fuel efficent,. thats the main reason for the QG16 bieng faster,bcause it burns more gas, therefore more performance..
toyota sacrificed effic. for performance....and they still add some perf. by putting the VVT-i

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 5th, 2007, 11:12 am

k man...i wudn doubt ur experiences.......but i know it have some men reading this and dey wud shed blood to disprove u...but i respect ur views....my experience? i ran my pardna's PBZ 1.6 almera with a 1.3 non vvt-i 2005 Yaris, and his engine was tuned up fresh....ours wasn serviced in god knows how long.....plus i had on 16" chromes at that time...he had his stock tyres/rims.......he cudn pass me 4 nothing, i had bout 4 car lenghts on him and we run from town to gran bazaar on empty road wee hours ah d morning.......d Yaris max out at 180 and d lowest it drop to was 176 during d entire time.....it was both of us alone in d respective vehicles......true story here ah man....u cud explain this? and mind u, that was not d first almera d Yaris rest it on......and btw, i wud agree d 5fwd n16 dem is run like tief :P :P

QG

Postby QG » April 5th, 2007, 12:46 pm

^^^^i wud call it luck, because something wrong there beti. I cud give u a stock almera to run and i guarantee u wud not win with yuh 1.3 yaris :D .

Your padna mustbe suffering with some throttle body or a fuel problem there boy, cause that hard to believe.... i not saying u lying but something wrong there.

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » April 5th, 2007, 1:53 pm

ilovebeti wrote:k man...i wudn doubt ur experiences.......but i know it have some men reading this and dey wud shed blood to disprove u...but i respect ur views....my experience? i ran my pardna's PBZ 1.6 almera with a 1.3 non vvt-i 2005 Yaris, and his engine was tuned up fresh....ours wasn serviced in god knows how long.....plus i had on 16" chromes at that time...he had his stock tyres/rims.......he cudn pass me 4 nothing, i had bout 4 car lenghts on him and we run from town to gran bazaar on empty road wee hours ah d morning.......d Yaris max out at 180 and d lowest it drop to was 176 during d entire time.....it was both of us alone in d respective vehicles......true story here ah man....u cud explain this? and mind u, that was not d first almera d Yaris rest it on......and btw, i wud agree d 5fwd n16 dem is run like tief :P :P

i smell an in experienced driver here

Slow Down Breads

Terran

Postby Terran » April 5th, 2007, 2:40 pm

I've driven Toyotas more than any other brand, second to that being Nissans.

I've driven from 1.5 Nissans all the way to 2.4 and 1.3 Toyotas to 1.6.

As unbiased as I possibly can be, I will hand the torch to Toyota leading the way in torque and overall performance.

Nissan takes win for economy, affordability and tunability. Tunability because there is wide aftermarket support... though a stock 1.6 Nissan will have trouble against a stock 1.3 Yaris (I've run them myself), simple intake and exhaust mods to that same Nissan will put the Yaris in its place. But what about support for the Yaris? It's lacking.

Toyota has, however, produced a handful of competitive performance engines in various categories with respect to cc ratings. But, their economy motors lack the support that Nissan has for its own comparable economy motors, so its options are limited.

Toyota for reliability and durability that Nissan can only dream about.

If one had to choose between the two, it's largely about what they want in their driving experience, and the two brands can deliver on any end of the spectrum.

Postby honda hoe » April 5th, 2007, 3:53 pm

i is a honda man to meh heart, but if i had to choose someting else i'd take a toyota

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 5th, 2007, 4:42 pm

Nissan QG15DE, have u eva driven a yaris and push it? u jus in disbelief that a 1.3 eatin up a 1.6,especially a YARIS....lol,i know...ask Terran bout his experience wid dis small lil car.......trust me it has been done many a time and many a time it has been accomplished, what,u think everybody almera who get run something wrong?...power to weight bredda......d 5fwd almera eating up d Yaris anyday no doubt.....but don't doubt me on what i say.....for example....i got smoked by another pardna who had a 5fwd almera, i cud only keep up bout 4 car lenghts...but not pass 4 sheit....so i'm not biased......i jus know what goes down.... :P :P

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 5th, 2007, 4:46 pm

keep it clean eh fellas....ah begging....

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 5th, 2007, 4:50 pm

Nissan QG15DE, ya hada rememba too da d almera plenty heavier than the smaller yaris......and i wud definitely agree wit u that the 1.6 engine is a more powerful engine to the 1.3 1nzfe.......jus btw, isn't it a commom complaint as i've seen in various past threads that the qg16de is, as the owners said,'sheit'?

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 6th, 2007, 12:38 am

lol.......ent u drive d nze? honestly, how u find it perform? esp at top end?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 6th, 2007, 1:19 am

it performed good, but being VVT-i , i ecpected a lot more compare to the almera. but d almera being normalll (non VVT-i/VVL/VEETEC/VTC what ever), runs real good

Terran

Postby Terran » April 6th, 2007, 10:16 am

From what I understand about VVT-i, the VVT itself engages a lot earlier... than say VTEC in Hondas or VVT in a 4AGE. I have driven the 1.5 Corollas many times, and I found they have a pretty good take off. But just when a 4AGE starts to rumble in the upper rpm range, the 1NZE flats out. I know my 4AGE needs a tune up, but I think a 1NZE could put some licks on me initially when moving off the line. :oops:

What I don't particularly like about VVT-i is that it comes in so early that you don't feel it higher up like you would in a 4AGE. In fact, you don't really know it's there. I like the idea of VVT engaging higher up, giving you that extra pull all the way into high rpms.

So for a 1.5 1NZE with VVT-i to put some pressure on a 1.6 Nissan, it's expected... and for all out performance, I'm sorry... the 1NZE puts that QG16 in the shade.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 6th, 2007, 11:00 am

qg16de is a last generation engine.....aye i was washin d car and i noticed d spec sticker on d passenger door says the engine is 2NZ-FE....wha kinda engine is it? good,bad??

QG

Postby QG » April 6th, 2007, 11:04 am

ilovebeti, becareful what u wish for eh

QG

Postby QG » April 6th, 2007, 11:28 am

U mean QG18DD is a last generation engine. LOL :D

Why don't u drop in an intake in the car and come run my QG15 nah :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 6th, 2007, 11:36 am

Nissan QG15DE, take out d intake and lewwe run na......lol......i eh fraid bredda....but whoeva wa run, it hada be a 1.6 STOCK wid absolutely no mods.......if i lose o well....if i win......well boi....i wa see alya comments after.........lol

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 6th, 2007, 11:39 am

Nissan QG15DE, if ur ride stock.....lewwe go...call time and place..today today...doh stick......

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 6th, 2007, 6:57 pm

can i come too? :P

wit meh padna n16?

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 6th, 2007, 9:18 pm

yeh man....but it have to be a 1.6 STOCK AUTOMATIC eh...2 make it fair..... :P :P

Terran

Postby Terran » April 7th, 2007, 7:31 am

ilovebeti, you might wanna drop those 17s and put one some 13s or 14s instead... since you want to run stock-for-stock.

Besides... it's for your own benefit! :lol:

Okay, seriously, I hardly doubt what you are talking about since I've done it before too... but bare in mind that with those 17s you are losing some acceleration, unlike with the 13s or 14s that the car came with that would give you optimum output as it was designed for that.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 7th, 2007, 9:51 am

na man...i taking risks.............whe d men dey? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 8th, 2007, 1:49 am

there was a series of events that happened tonight........i will leave it to a certain tuner who was involved to relate the story........then i will hear d nissan men dem....... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:....until then, carry on......