wrx vs evo

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 4th, 2007, 11:51 am

^ ^ ^ Umm hmm... somebody else chookin' fire for a change. :lol:

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » March 4th, 2007, 1:44 pm

"However, the manic Evo is still the more refined and capable performance machine. It's faster, turns in significantly better handling numbers and supplies its driver with more feedback. A lot more feedback. Plus, if you drop our test car's extraneous Sun, Sound and Leather Package, the Evolution IX costs $1,000 less than the STI. And don't forget that Mitsubishi is currently throwing in free scheduled maintenance for three years/45,000 miles."

Taken from http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do/Dr ... eId=109126

That's exactly how I felt with the change from the STI to the EVO. They are close but its just something with the evo I cannot explain. Anyhow, its been one year now since I've had my IX and still love driving it. It makes life fun :D

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 4th, 2007, 3:38 pm

Maserati this one's for you... :lol:
Sneaky Pete wrote:That's exactly how I felt with the change from the STI to the EVO. They are close but its just something with the evo I cannot explain. Anyhow, its been one year now since I've had my IX and still love driving it. It makes life fun :D

Pete I think I'll add this one to the list. 8-) ...Too good to miss. :lol:
... but I like the "undercooked" one the most...
Edmund's Inside Line wrote:...the (~STI) isn't quite as remarkable. Its throttle response is slower, its steering isn't as sharp, and its suspension isn't as tightly controlled. You can have almost as much fun with the Subaru on back roads, but when you're up against an Evo, "almost" means 2nd place...

Even after another round of upgrades, the 2006 Subaru Impreza WRX STI comes up slightly undercooked whenever the Evo is in town. Or at the same test track. Or lurking on the same back roads.

Link--> What many Subaru owners think about Evos!
Pete's $0.02¢ :D ... Flame suit ... ON! :poke: ... :drama: ... :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » March 4th, 2007, 7:30 pm

:twisted:

hottstuff

Postby hottstuff » March 5th, 2007, 1:44 pm

The Evo X yuh saying?Them Subaru rubbish ent have ah chance.Check out the specs on the new all wheel drive 4B11T and decide for yuhself.No more 4G63 business.On my list,Subarus ranking just above civic but somewhere below Rx8 and Nissan SX.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 5th, 2007, 8:46 pm

^ ^ ^ Take it easy padna. The STi Spec C is a great car and if you add a Whiteline kit
most handling issues are corrected as well. I would love to own one in addition to the Evo.
It's just that IMHO the Evo is better, that's all.

BTW... What is the webpage with 4B11T info? Post the link. Thanks.

My $0.02¢ :wink: