K20A vs 2JZGTE~N/A vs Boost(UPDATE PG.4)

Postby AllTrac » January 16th, 2007, 9:28 am

that supra move like a na on juice :|

Postby RASC » January 17th, 2007, 12:35 am

hahahaha oh gorm check the haters, how yall doing? everyhting good? nice nice... :mrgreen:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 17th, 2007, 2:43 am

$mall$464 wrote:^ ^ ^ so you eh like Mike civic then ? Sweet vid. Would lovee to experience that :twisted: :twisted:

Mike is back to full interior btw...just missing p/s I think. My style is cut-@$$ in comfort...full p/s, a/c, door panels, spare tire, jack, spanner deck and speakers. I'd love to have a K20/K24 Frank with red recaros on a clean ek3 or eg6 chassis with some spoon sw388s 8-) and a bottle of juice for emergencies...i.e. men like pornie and ting :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 17th, 2007, 8:23 am

I dont care how fast that Civic is,it sounds like rice at the highest level.Love how the drive has to ram it in gear & pull back his body like its got so much power its pulling him back into the seat.

heres a link to the Supra
http://www.houseofboost.com/members.jasonc.html

LMAO :lol: :lol:
Garrett 72mm compressor and .81 ar exhaust housing turbo
HKS Type S front mount intercooler
HKS Race GT wastegate and BOV
HKS Header
Sound Performance 3" down pipe/ mid pipe
Top Speed rear section
100 HP Edelbrock nitrous kit

a light BPU Supra will have no trouble with a K series EK... ESPECIALLY FROM A ROLL....
If that Supra had a 1/4 of those mods he should've ripped that civic in half especially with a single and those mods.

400 whp at 14psi on a T73? I've witnessed 300 at 7psi on a Te44 through an auto. Something is wrong.

supra was either NA

Am I the only who notices the front mount?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 17th, 2007, 8:25 am

Don't get me wrong, a stripped k20 hatch with bolt ons and some tune could be running low 12's, .....

the best part was "it's just a little four cylinder " :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 17th, 2007, 8:30 am

Found this
[QUOTE=TurboR850;4883426]
"hey guys i have heard and read nothing but good things about ur shop ... i have a 97 hatchback swapped with a K20a .. hondata .. comtech header buddy club exhaust and custom midwest intake .. dynoed at 203whp and 148ft tq .. on the base map sent out by Hondata .. i was just wondering what numbers u guys r usually pulling with a tune .. its all motor stock internals for now .. over winter it will be getting some head work and then it will come back to u to get retuned again .. im looking for around 220 wheel with just a tune no head work .. i understand every car is different but do u think that is to much whp to ask"

his for sale thread - http://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=22525

and the thread on K20 - http://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=22526

info on the supra - bad tune .. it has a t72 turbo on it .. takes forever to spool.. at the track his best run was a 13.5... yea he pulled at the end cause thats about when his turbo started spooling.... it has been tuned as much as 700plus whp but was detuned when bought from the owner.. 400whp after that couple of races he traded his car for a evo with a t67 turbo on it .. that also lost to me .. the race is real belive it or not doesnt really matter to me

wow, that guy who drives the supra must really really really really really suck at driving, like really

woot woot, did my work[/QUOTE]

Postby RASC » January 17th, 2007, 10:53 am

R. Mutt, see i dunno bout all that comfot stuff...my thing is I REALLY DOUBT thats his daily...if i had two cars, one as daily and one as an all out beast...the beast wouldnt even have another seat in it...yuh think i care about comfort in a terror? what for who to enjoy? the beast would be strictly about performance...and im sure for that guy-thats his "beast"

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 17th, 2007, 1:02 pm

power to weight ratio, learn it and understand it fellas..

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » January 17th, 2007, 7:11 pm

dat supra something wrong with it

Postby RASC » January 17th, 2007, 9:47 pm

hahahaha yeh sumthing wrong with it...OF COURSE thats the only way it could get beaten by a n/a civic LOLOL

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 18th, 2007, 7:44 pm

hahahaha yeh sumthing wrong with it...OF COURSE thats the only way it could get beaten by a n/a civic LOLOL

&

I swear there must be a book that comes in the glove box- of all the excuses to name if you ever lose a race to a Honda.

*driver of supra: WHICH PAGE IS THIS????? CHAPTER K20 - Topic NA

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 19th, 2007, 2:57 am

ah wonder who would ah win in a quarter mile :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :twisted: :twisted:

lancer_noobs

Postby lancer_noobs » January 19th, 2007, 7:27 am

ok first of all the supra was detuned if i read right
and its AUTO
when he ran it it was 400hp with tuning problems... the car was having problems and that hole video is staged
I mean look the ending the bluebird guy is in the middle of talking but yet he takes off bumping on the 9000k redline....just like a ricer with vtec would do
wonder why he stoped before he got his ass wooppppppppedd
lwhat would they try next
i'm not saying the car isn't moving well but have u ever seen a supra perform?... :roll:

sirbill

Postby sirbill » January 19th, 2007, 8:48 am

Lordy, everyone talking bout a little weight savings etc. like it equal to an extra 10 lbs of boost. So why the fella cyah "tune" his car to take advantage of what it can (pwt/weight)? Let he (especially 4g63 dudes) who has not fiddled with the power on their cars pelt d first stones. Oh, yeh, you guys already did.

So a K20a car must only run stock while everyone else can dial in an extra couple of hundred hp for it to be a fair race. And when the stupid honda wins anyways, the book of complaints and excuses comes out. Hmm, that book looking well used oui.

And for those who insist he stopped before he get ah cut arse in the last run - what about the previous two? why d supra was not catching up, at all, then? 0X

I am sure a quick calculation of pwr/wgt ratios on those two cars would offer up the explanation. But nO, turbo worshippers feel once a car have a turbo, it MUST beat ANY NA car ever produced. Dreamer...... :mrgreen:

All fun eh boys - i just pelting back so do all come down on meh at the say time.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 19th, 2007, 10:48 am

i calculated, but then edited my post..

1800lb civic with 240hp = 7.5:1
3400lb supra with 400hp = 8.5:1

the lower the power to weight ratio the better..

and with the light chassis and no lag of the civic, it will accelerate to VTEC quicker than usuall and will be in VTEC and accelerating HARD while the auto supra is still trying to build boost.. i raced civic (B series mostly and one K20) when i had my turbo Silvia, and they all gave me good run for my money till 3rd gear and all had less than 190whp and i had over 250whp.. go figure.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 19th, 2007, 12:03 pm

all this discussion really necessary??
the n/a whoop the supra ass....who cares if the supra was auto or ONLY :roll: 400whp
power to weight won in this case but...
i sure if the supra had won...allyuh wuda say....stupid civic boy tryin to mess with the king of boost

till allyuh get a ride in a k20 ....or get cut ass from one...den u will know how frackin sweet that engine does pull and move for a n/a ....

i'll say again......when kezay passin me in a race...i does be x to board and he does fly by like a motorbike....not slowly pullin away....but like pressin nos!!! one minute he here...next sec he teleports to 6 lengths infront me
respect the k20
Last edited by BlueIce on January 19th, 2007, 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 19th, 2007, 12:10 pm

i'll say again......when kezay passin me in a race...i does be x to board and he does fly by like a motorbike....not slowly pullin away....but like pressin nos!!! one minute he here...next sec he teleports to 6 lengths infront me
respect the k20

spoken like ah tru sr drivah!

yuh cant argue with the facts yuh kno??
i mean iz like this... ANYONE CAN RACE ANYONE...
go kart... motorbike... rail... boat...
bring wha yuh haave!
if the supra know wha goin on with it.. den iz up 2 him...
if yuh win... yuh win yayz...
if yuh lose... well thaz it.. tlk done!
yuh lorse!

so it simple... THE CIVIC IS WUKKIN!
jus change the situation a bit?
lets say THAT civic was runnin... what say 12's..
and ah 13 sec car comes along... all boosted n sheit...
and loses... SO WHAT?!
CIVIC STILLL WUKKIN!
build or not... boost or not...
WINNING IS WINNING! :mrgreen: (F&F 1)

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 19th, 2007, 12:13 pm

^ well said

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 19th, 2007, 12:22 pm

Sinister_Audio, yuh HAD to quote meh eh....dammit i had removed that part ,now i went and put it back in

*shrugs*

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 19th, 2007, 12:25 pm

lancer_noobs wrote:ok first of all the supra was detuned if i read right
and its AUTO
when he ran it it was 400hp with tuning problems... the car was having problems and that hole video is staged
I mean look the ending the bluebird guy is in the middle of talking but yet he takes off bumping on the 9000k redline....just like a ricer with vtec would do
wonder why he stoped before he got his arse wooppppppppedd
lwhat would they try next
i'm not saying the car isn't moving well but have u ever seen a supra perform?... :roll:

in the states.....
it have stock b16s doing 13's on slicks
it even have some 9sec NA civics - k20.

but it does look staged too....

lancer_noobs

Postby lancer_noobs » January 19th, 2007, 12:37 pm

listen i can respect a clean race
and yes who win won
but he made a video and put it on the net to make his civic look faster then it really is (maybe to boost his sale)
the video is staged and I cant respect that sorry
& yes all due respect to the k20 series engine

blueice what u explain there about kezay car just means yours slow :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: runs out...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 19th, 2007, 12:47 pm

HAHAH@ lancer

nah but the video look staged

he launching before the man in all races,
and the beeps are not consistant.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 19th, 2007, 1:18 pm

blueice what u explain there about kezay car just means yours slow runs out...

i never said i fast...ppl does say that for me :x

i gonna put 20K of mods into the sr ....then we go talk fair race :lol:

mean look the ending the bluebird guy is in the middle of talking but yet he takes off

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 19th, 2007, 6:55 pm

thaz a weird lookin "bluebird" boy,
i wonder... it hav any of those in trini?
iz SR alyuh tink he runnin or wha LOLLL

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 19th, 2007, 9:48 pm

sirbill wrote:And for those who insist he stopped before he get ah cut arse in the last run - what about the previous two? why d supra was not catching up, at all, then? 0X

The supra was yanking the Civic's yodle all along... trying to make honda drivers feel a lil special.

Until the last race when he let it out.... and at that point, the Civic driver saw him coming to pass him and eased off... so it would not look so shameful.

But they put the video anyhow on YouTube to make fun. :D

Well it's what I would have done. :roll:

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2007, 10:55 pm

i still say it staged :|

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » January 19th, 2007, 11:56 pm

I like the K20 swaps alot, but when you car got no interior, that pure ghetto. I somehow doubt that supra was a 400hp car. (My IS300 at 400hp is handing out some whoopass - That Supra look lazy) Nice video anyway. And yeah, whats with that fake throw back into seat? :)

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 20th, 2007, 6:20 am

^^ throw back to get the veeteck punk effect. Trac does it all the time.
His back should have been resting in a properly adjusted seat to being with :)

Postby RASC » January 20th, 2007, 11:05 am

hahahaha

so that K20 is in no way built? yall are some firetruck haters to the nth degree...suppose that was a 11 sec or 12 sec hatch he had there...

alyuh acting as if the man put in a stock k20 and call that george and decide to make a FAKE video to boost his own ego :roll:

an N/A honda hatch producing 250+ w.h.p. with full weight reduction, good shifting, suitable suspension and tyre combo= 10 to 11 secs yall need to realse that and wake up from that sleep

Postby AllTrac » January 20th, 2007, 2:09 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: face it hutrini, it was fake :lol: