Trinituner test and tune circuit training session

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 25th, 2006, 8:48 am

we done want then

bigger and better....

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 25th, 2006, 9:29 am

sirbill, u drove really well yesterday. big up, u real get orn.

:D
Last edited by Silvermike on September 25th, 2006, 9:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 25th, 2006, 9:30 am

R. Mutt wrote:
Silvermike - Honda 1.8 Sedan

more like 1.2... i was on 3 cylinders.

ryan, why u didnt want to run me?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 25th, 2006, 9:56 am

the man run from ur 1.8.........

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 25th, 2006, 10:35 am

agreed sirl bill

man i had funn i didnt intend to go out with my car.. but i had no choice handed the keys to mr ali and he sat with my self an kc taught us a few lines then i went back out an made some laps... to the detriment of my mud flaps.. ( need to finish tightening the front supension up).. amazing day... i hope we can have it again.. SOON

congrats and thanks to duane an prem for organising

congrats to duane fot that smoky display on the back corner.. it is good to see ppl have that much clean fun thank goodness for the major incidents being X2's tires .. :lol: :lol:

i my self will see if i can race at dex due to an incident with HCL's wonderful maintance of trincity mall carpark and the slight disagrement it had with under my car but iother wise i hope to see every one there

OH AND THANKS TO TREX WOW>> THAT RS@ PUTS EVER OTHER EVO IN A DIFFRENT LIGHT>> barry that ride was most apreciated..

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » September 25th, 2006, 11:21 am

I came up late after taking pix in Karting (more on THAT later!!!!) and took up Devi's offer of 3 laps driving the Mirage after getting buff from Tanko for not showing up earlier. :lol: :lol:

I must say that Devi & Gen's little hatch is sweet to drive. It is almost completely unfussed through the corners, except when you slow down for the hairpin. At this point torque steer and wheelspin takes over and you wish you had left it in 3rd! Kes was along for the ride in the Mirage and then we went for a quick 2-lapper in the Rexy, no more than that since my tires are showing canvas on the front from the last few circuit and dex events.

Prem's Evo worked quite well, besting Ralphie as evening turned to nighfall complete with a massive 3 sec. flamout coming up to the hairpin. The car looked stable and the smooth torque delivery of the GTA allowed Prem to be flat out for most of the course. Kudos to Duane for posting a time so close to Prem's on regular (non-R compound) street tires!

I saw a few laps with Silvermike and X2 who traded places on the corners and main straight during their 3 lap banter with Silvermike coming out on top. I know X2 is hooked tho ;)

What is is with Hondas on 3 cylinders? Silvermike said this was his problem as well as Kes. Be prepared guys! If it's one thing on the circuit the durability of a car, its setup or the time taken to prep it always shows up. I know Prem had a full set of tires waiting for him in the van, Sean ah hope you reading ;)

Racylady... I hope you take a drive next time, even if it's just for the driving school part. It's worth it! Crix you looked like you had mad fun– ah see we hadda get you some tires yo! Adrian, long time no see dread– work on the car and come again. SR ah still waiting for mih spin.

Sorry I missed out on the rest. I would have loved to feel the S2000 'round the circuit even as a passenger– I spun out trying to follow it in the wet at the last Test and Tune. Lovely machine.

Nothing much happened at karting just a few crashes, a mid-air start marshall an some Chin Lee fella taking a spin... :twisted:
Last edited by NarendZORCE on September 25th, 2006, 12:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

TREX

Postby TREX » September 25th, 2006, 11:57 am

I had a ball :D :D :D :D :D :D
plty I could not stay for the timing, would have gotten a cut arse anyway withall dem fast cars and all. I see meh buddy s2000 wokkin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks to Mohammed Ali, it was an experence. Once I sure we gatting a perminant track the car will be outfitted accordingly.

Daune :elephant: it was great, am hooked

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 25th, 2006, 12:03 pm

trex i always say, your evo is de easiest to drive

i love it

i really wishe di woulda get a chance to do a coule of laps in it befor eu left

oh well hopefully befor ei fly out i will get that chance

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 25th, 2006, 12:45 pm

i can't wait for the next...

need to "see" those lines.....

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 25th, 2006, 1:12 pm

someone donate me some brembos for oct 14th lol. I was on my way there from the scoobytnt meeting but brakes made us stop to repair! :( :cry:

TREX

Postby TREX » September 25th, 2006, 1:18 pm

MadCrix wrote:trex i always say, your evo is de easiest to drive

i love it

i really wishe di woulda get a chance to do a coule of laps in it befor eu left

oh well hopefully befor ei fly out i will get that chance

Stock as those little Japs intended,
:)
The tyre wear was not too bad for it, I think I did about 12-15 laps, so a set should last 2-3 events. Looking to put the hurt on some "Tuned" (preferably black) Evos in the near future :evil:

U know my Evo is the Solodex Slut so next time take her for a go after my friend wagonrunner. :D :D :D :D

Rx

Postby Rx » September 25th, 2006, 1:22 pm

I wanted to be there but ... got tied up in a meeting . :|

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 25th, 2006, 1:23 pm

tied up? wham people put you in a trunk and drive yuh around? :lol:

or you found another wagon to have fun with? :lol: :lol: :twisted:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 25th, 2006, 1:35 pm

TREX wrote: Looking to put the hurt on some "Tuned" (preferably black) Evos in the near future :evil:

devi evo silver :?

TREX

Postby TREX » September 25th, 2006, 1:42 pm

i color blind
they all black to me,
:)
and all Subes blue :)

Postby crazybalhead » September 25th, 2006, 2:36 pm

SR wrote:i need tyres.........................who sponserin............

Check Autonation, they in El Socorro.

Postby crazybalhead » September 25th, 2006, 2:40 pm

Couldnt make that one fellas. Didnt have no helmet and had some family business to deal with, maybe for the next one I go try a thing.

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 25th, 2006, 2:46 pm

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » September 25th, 2006, 5:33 pm

d day was a blast... not 2 much of a crowd so the camaderie was gr8... even wifey enjoyed her "preggie" self bondin with the "dex" girls...

total thumbs up 2 all organisers, sponsors etc...

dex on the 15th will b "oooorrrnnnn"

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 25th, 2006, 6:10 pm

^^ hopefully I can take a fun run or two, once I sort out afew issues im having.

Rx

Postby Rx » September 25th, 2006, 6:49 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:tied up? wham people put you in a trunk and drive yuh around? :lol:

or you found another wagon to have fun with? :lol: :lol: :twisted:

if i got tied up in my trunk ........ :lol: :lol: I have a wagon / crossover / whatever ...... no trunks .....

yup ...the other wagon couldn't keep up ....I guess that bird $heit really blighted him ..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 25th, 2006, 7:06 pm

and that was a 'sti' wagon too! props boy rick! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 25th, 2006, 8:25 pm

kaycee151 wrote:d day was a blast... not 2 much of a crowd so the camaderie was gr8... even wifey enjoyed her "preggie" self bondin with the "dex" girls...

total thumbs up 2 all organisers, sponsors etc...

dex on the 15th will b "oooorrrnnnn"

boy.....allyuh fren jed.....fadda lawd....bring her on th 15th eh.....CORNBREAD!!!!

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » September 25th, 2006, 11:00 pm

kes_vtec wrote:i can't wait for the next...

need to "see" those lines.....

Kes like yuh need night vision or wha?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 25th, 2006, 11:52 pm

trex.. could take yuh up on that? :lol: :lol: :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 25th, 2006, 11:54 pm

so all who for teh 14th to be de next date???????

the 15th is dex so a full wekend of racing

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 26th, 2006, 12:14 am

i in dat.. normal.. once i repair the sheit that happend after the event.. :?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 26th, 2006, 7:56 am

i had mad fun ......my time looks pretty good compared to mad crix..only one second off his pace..and he was on r-compounds in front and i was on streets.

if anybody wanna sponsor the ignis som tires for the next super car race i willing to put a sticker on the car :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » September 26th, 2006, 7:58 am

crazybalhead wrote:
SR wrote:i need tyres.........................who sponserin............

Check Autonation, they in El Socorro.

roflmao

i already did
but only have tyres for my car for drags

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 26th, 2006, 8:44 am

MadCrix wrote:so all who for teh 14th to be de next date???????

the 15th is dex so a full wekend of racing

man i all for that...