The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

trini mk5

Re: Official Old School Spotters Thread

Postby trini mk5 » May 18th, 2013, 8:36 pm

V8 Boys wrote:12a Rotary for sale...$5000 with 5spd box. Call 770 7791 or 382 4926
253244_621315267897600_507884370_n.jpg

what condition is the head and valves in this engine?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 18th, 2013, 9:54 pm

paw pa wrote:justneeds2wash....

possible they'll consider selling Paw Paw?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 18th, 2013, 9:57 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
V8 Boys wrote:12a Rotary for sale...$5000 with 5spd box. Call 770 7791 or 382 4926
253244_621315267897600_507884370_n.jpg

what condition is the head and valves in this engine?

bought it some yrs ago...was workin...I took it out myself...but since then it's just sat. A rebuild would be a good idea for ANY rotary you buy 2nd hand.....unless its a mega dollar buy.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 18th, 2013, 10:08 pm

:shock: mercedes benz w111 aka fintail/Heckflosse
heckflosse.jpg
heckflosse.jpg (36.98 KiB) Viewed 2703 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 18th, 2013, 10:58 pm

Paw Pa...ah match yuh Benz...wid another ...
969653_621386434557150_1680624661_n.jpg
969653_621386434557150_1680624661_n.jpg (13.98 KiB) Viewed 2691 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 18th, 2013, 11:05 pm

:shock: nice....i posted a black 59 model few pages ago....this one is a 60's...what year is urs?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 18th, 2013, 11:11 pm

think its a '59 or '60 for sale too about $7g

this one below....the owner thinks is worth $100g as is! Yeah right..
969755_621386407890486_2127530911_n.jpg
969755_621386407890486_2127530911_n.jpg (10.8 KiB) Viewed 2700 times

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 18th, 2013, 11:16 pm

V8 Boys wrote:think its a '59 or '60 for sale too about $7g

this one below....the owner thinks is worth $100g as is! Yeah right..
969755_621386407890486_2127530911_n.jpg

Lol probably a toyota owner as well :lol:

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 18th, 2013, 11:20 pm

hmmm....wont be surprised if its sold for that price....lots of young people buying/restoring antiques...what type of van is that parked next to the benz? btw check ur pm!

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 18th, 2013, 11:37 pm

hold this.....no fellas its NOT 4SALE :fist:
america car.jpg
america car.jpg (26.5 KiB) Viewed 2659 times

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 19th, 2013, 9:23 am

The problem with restoring old cars in trinidad, is to get a good and reliable man to sort out the body work and paint. Then to get a man who from the old school, to sort out yuh mechanical, then huge sums of money to pull that off.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 19th, 2013, 11:57 am

paw pa wrote:hmmm....wont be surprised if its sold for that price....lots of young people buying/restoring antiques...what type of van is that parked next to the benz? btw check ur pm!

4 door C30 lwb Chevrolet TRUCK...vans are for wusses.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 19th, 2013, 12:43 pm

paw pa wrote::shock: 1972 Chevrolet C30 3+3.........V8 :twisted:

That's actually a 73.They made dem from 73-87.I have one except mine is a regular cab..mine is a 74.That thing is over 20 feet long...those ones have the 454 big block chevy

mine..
IMG_2883.JPG
IMG_2674.JPG
IMG_2885.JPG

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 19th, 2013, 1:47 pm

and mines too! They're cool trucks ent? Indestructible...I like the fact that even CEMENT TRUCKS give me my room....and whenever the clongs on the road come squeezing thru..I just sit there and wait for them to hit it...I NEVER pull away. Just stay on my side and listen for the "crack" of plastic hitting Ol Iron.

I also like to poke fun at the New Age VANS...Navaralalas, Dum-axes, Vigololos and Lo-luxes...I pull up behind them, rev my gas guzzling V8 and laugh when they "neutralize" their wimpy diesel lumps...and try to rev with me. I just load up, and dump the clutch...tires squealin....6000+lbs of raw iron....by third gear..I just slow down and let them pass.
943146_621397084556085_312368125_n.jpg
943146_621397084556085_312368125_n.jpg (17.47 KiB) Viewed 2579 times
954884_621698857859241_284847629_n.jpg
954884_621698857859241_284847629_n.jpg (19.86 KiB) Viewed 2579 times

Centric

Postby Centric » May 19th, 2013, 1:51 pm

Was that TAJ Chevy white before?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 19th, 2013, 2:13 pm

nissan_king wrote:Was that TAJ Chevy white before?

yup...did it stomp on your Navaralalalalala at some time or the other?

Centric

Postby Centric » May 19th, 2013, 2:55 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
nissan_king wrote:Was that TAJ Chevy white before?

yup...did it stomp on your Navaralalalalala at some time or the other?

Nope..it tried to go up Morne Coco Rd by me but it was so powerful it ripped tyres every time the driver revved jus a little. I'll never forget that one time I saw it.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » May 19th, 2013, 2:58 pm

V8 Boys wrote:Image

I remember seeing this thing climbing up from a hilly street corner in Santa Cruz, it had tardieu.com on it and just pulled out of there like a beast. Thought the website was a guide to the build or somn....anyway, awesome machine.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 6:07 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
paw pa wrote:hmmm....wont be surprised if its sold for that price....lots of young people buying/restoring antiques...what type of van is that parked next to the benz? btw check ur pm!

4 door C30 lwb Chevrolet TRUCK...vans are for wusses.

forgive me for saying van...i meant truck...anyways hold this...btw owner is willing to part with it...RHD too :shock:
caprice2.jpg
caprice2.jpg (27.96 KiB) Viewed 2544 times
caprice.jpg
caprice.jpg (35.79 KiB) Viewed 2544 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 6:52 pm

VW....
1vw.jpg
1vw.jpg (35.38 KiB) Viewed 2532 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 6:59 pm

:P toyota....
toyota.jpg
toyota.jpg (30.6 KiB) Viewed 2530 times

Centric

Postby Centric » May 19th, 2013, 7:28 pm

^ Them Land Cruiser does run taxi up by me.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 7:33 pm

ford....
ford.jpg
ford.jpg (33.67 KiB) Viewed 2516 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 7:53 pm

nice original old school crown..... :D
b.jpg
b.jpg (31.55 KiB) Viewed 2508 times
a.jpg
a.jpg (37.91 KiB) Viewed 2508 times

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 19th, 2013, 9:17 pm

V8 Boys wrote:and mines too! They're cool trucks ent? Indestructible...I like the fact that even CEMENT TRUCKS give me my room....and whenever the clongs on the road come squeezing thru..I just sit there and wait for them to hit it...I NEVER pull away. Just stay on my side and listen for the "crack" of plastic hitting Ol Iron.

I also like to poke fun at the New Age VANS...Navaralalas, Dum-axes, Vigololos and Lo-luxes...I pull up behind them, rev my gas guzzling V8 and laugh when they "neutralize" their wimpy diesel lumps...and try to rev with me. I just load up, and dump the clutch...tires squealin....6000+lbs of raw iron....by third gear..I just slow down and let them pass.
943146_621397084556085_312368125_n.jpg
954884_621698857859241_284847629_n.jpg

yep these truck are the best...they very very popular up here and ppl love dem...I think these are better dan dem new flimsy trucks....old 40 yrs old iron...yuh cyar go wrong...v8 power can pull and tow anything...mine has a 350 with 350 turbo auto but want to upgrade to vortec fuel injected 5.3 with 4l60 overdrive. as soon as de cash come up that's whats I doin...for now im tryin to score some 18' ridler 695 wheels for it before Christmas

btw v8boys ah lovin yuh truck...didn't kno it had these in Trinidad...I glad somebody rockin one back home!
Last edited by SUNNYB310GUY on May 19th, 2013, 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 19th, 2013, 9:23 pm

Tuning carbs is an art at least he didn't bullshiet ya

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 9:31 pm

mazda......
d.jpg
d.jpg (27.95 KiB) Viewed 2757 times
c.jpg
c.jpg (26.47 KiB) Viewed 2757 times

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 19th, 2013, 9:33 pm

[quote="trini mk5"what condition is the head and valves in this engine?[/quote]

head and valves is small ting,, what yuh have to worry bout is the camshaft and the connecting rods, they dont last very long in the 12A and they are impossible to find when you need them

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 9:49 pm

:evilbat:
127.jpg
127.jpg (26.59 KiB) Viewed 2747 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 10:06 pm