EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

venum

Postby venum » December 14th, 2005, 9:39 pm

ohh soo sweet

memories dread

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 14th, 2005, 10:11 pm

*Zodiaque walks in*
:faint:

sweeet!!! :D

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » December 15th, 2005, 2:14 pm

anybody recognise this car?

real sweet ride, just luvin the volks.

here's the link to cardomain
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2139682

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 15th, 2005, 2:27 pm

Noice car, never saw it, but it lookin orn 8)

droppa

Postby droppa » December 15th, 2005, 3:08 pm

yea that was goin tuh be put up next, i never saw it but wanted to know whos was it, is ah tuner one?

looks damn clean and nice, paper well spent 8)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 15th, 2005, 11:14 pm

:wiggle:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 17th, 2005, 11:13 am

mnan those cars were good , however its time to step up the game a bit , tme should invest in some evos

pothole

Postby pothole » December 17th, 2005, 1:23 pm

that lancer does be in gulf mall park up by hilo he was sellin too for 27,000 but i ent know if it sold as yet

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 17th, 2005, 11:16 pm

pothole wrote:that lancer does be in gulf mall park up by hilo he was sellin too for 27,000 but i ent know if it sold as yet

Not bad at all, if the body good. I want to completely restore mine sometime too :D

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 17th, 2005, 11:22 pm

smokey1275 wrote:mnan those cars were good , however its time to step up the game a bit , tme should invest in some evos

look who talking, the man who driving a car designed in the 50's :lol:
These old lancer still giving new cars a hard time, especially the gsr variants.

Eventually I will have at least one Evo most likely, when I financially stable enough to get one. If my current car is still around I will keep it to cuz is just too much damn fun, even with the lil mildly tuned 1400. Imagine if/when the 2000 go in 8). Just gotta keep the body goin.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 18th, 2005, 12:28 am

steups , man , how many times must i tell you , giant killers , rule !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! small axe , cut down big mitsu tree

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 18th, 2005, 7:43 am

Here we go again!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
zodiaque wrote:... Just gotta keep the body goin.

BTW ah lookin' for an EX (box Lancer) bonnet and trunk in very good condition, or even new if possible. Can anybody help with these???

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 18th, 2005, 9:35 am

Sanctifier wrote:Here we go again!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
zodiaque wrote:... Just gotta keep the body goin.

BTW ah lookin' for an EX (box Lancer) bonnet and trunk in very good condition, or even new if possible. Can anybody help with these???

lol! ent! that boy like he want to walk into an argument again :lol:

I myself looking for a good source of body parts, so far been getting things from the scrap yard body wise. Usually the parts are only just a lil better than the ones I replacing unfortunately.

Speaking of which, you know how long I have that scrap back door to fix up and replace my rusty one? I better get on that first thing next year yes! :lol:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 18th, 2005, 11:14 pm

man why you so harden , lol , go check atn in cunupia ,. sheesh :D :D :D :D :D :D they have parts foreign used

droppa

Postby droppa » December 19th, 2005, 11:34 am

nah all they parts goin rio now, i have the numbers wen ever u ready :mrgreen:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 19th, 2005, 5:52 pm

Post them please droppa. I'll contact them next week after Christmas.
Time to do a complete rebuild of the GSR before I loose it to rust.

E6 for weekends, 'dex, an to "blow of steam". RWD GSR for "daily driver" by middle of next year... then finally the last big project to do for early 2008... (God an' $$$$ willing :!: ) 8) :D

BTW... 'sigs' gone already... now avatars gone too???

droppa

Postby droppa » December 20th, 2005, 10:02 am

no scene fadda

ATN on SMR in cunupia 672-2760 :idea: :idea: 8) 8)

Dale in Rio 644-2731 :!: :!: :idea: :idea:

Andy in Felicity 671 9812 / 749-7779 :?: :?: :roll:

Victor in Chaguanas 665-1085 / 672-2810 :?: :?: :roll:

yuh see the last 2 soldiers :shock: i never bought anything there, but they personally gave me thier cards and tell me they import parts :roll: so try them, i dez call whenever i need anything by atn and dale 8)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 20th, 2005, 10:41 am

Sanctifier wrote:Post them please droppa. I'll contact them next week after Christmas.
Time to do a complete rebuild of the GSR before I loose it to rust.

E6 for weekends, 'dex, an to "blow of steam". RWD GSR for "daily driver" by middle of next year... then finally the last big project to do for early 2008... (God an' $$$$ willing :!: ) 8) :D

BTW... 'sigs' gone already... now avatars gone too???

Sweet, would love to see that car one day 8-) , you doin' the bodywork yourself?

droppa

Postby droppa » December 20th, 2005, 2:43 pm

i wish i could do my own bodyjob on my car, or better yet if i could get Foose to do it :mrgreen:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 20th, 2005, 6:38 pm

zodiaque wrote:...Sweet, would love to see that car one day 8-) , you doin' the bodywork yourself?

Nope, since I want to keep them, I want a 'pro' finish... so I'll stick to mechanical work. :D

That's the main $$$ problem there. Pro shops with "low-bake" drying-ovens will cost
at least $13-15K (Auto Body Works and Ventura even more!!!)
... BTW I have three cars to do... :roll:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 20th, 2005, 6:51 pm

ouch that's a mint , my car they said would take around 11000, from fit to finish .

Postby wagonrunner » December 20th, 2005, 6:56 pm

smokey1275 wrote:ouch that's a mint , my car they said would take around 11000, from fit to finish .

and how much will it cost you to get it to fit? :mrgreen: about another $7k? :lol: :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 21st, 2005, 12:28 am

droppa wrote:i wish i could do my own bodyjob on my car, or better yet if i could get Foose to do it :mrgreen:

Whey boy Droppa, we thinking the same, lol! you know how long I saying If I ever, by some strange stroke of luck, get extremely rich I would ship mine to Foose? That man does some realy good subtle work 8-)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 21st, 2005, 12:38 am

Sanctifier wrote:
zodiaque wrote:...Sweet, would love to see that car one day 8-) , you doin' the bodywork yourself?

Nope, since I want to keep them, I want a 'pro' finish... so I'll stick to mechanical work. :D

That's the main $$$ problem there. Pro shops with "low-bake" drying-ovens will cost
at least $13-15K (Auto Body Works and Ventura even more!!!)
... BTW I have three cars to do... :roll:

Yup, be ready to shell out up to 25 big ones, maybe more, for a complete body restoration.

The good thing is that it would be better than stock by far, everything will be straight and perfect to a Tee. Bad thing is that the car would not be worth too much more than a good example, but if you realy into the car and do not care for resale I think it is worth it.

I do my own bodywork on mine, but I notice that after about two years It needs another body job. Most of the areas I fixed are intact and good. It's new areas that pop up which means that the car just was never rustproofed or prepared well enough from asembly, also by now after 20+ years whatever rustproofing and paint that was there is now nearly gone.

I don't think I have the time or skill to strip the car down to nothing and rebuild so my option is also a profesional, ot any time soon though. I'll do another body job myself within the first half of next year probably and keep it goin till I could afford the money for a professional resto.

We too have a good few cars that we would like restored, at least 5 more of em are just sitting there. Fortunately most are english so they not rusting too fast, but I would realy like to see all the cars back on the road :(

droppa

Postby droppa » December 21st, 2005, 10:07 am

i want to totally strip my car, and start to work from there :!: , ah have ah good welder, a nex fella tuh do the body and paint, so one person would not get frustrated with me tryin tuh get my car right up :mrgreen: . most my parts original, jus lil spots tuh weld off, buh yuh see the lil sinks in the body, from leanin up :evil: thas the problem. i will sit down with the straightener and make him tap out all them dents so excess filler will be avoided, well when im done it will be o prowler, definitely not for sale and daily drivin :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 31st, 2005, 11:49 am

^Sweet :twisted: , I don't think i will sell mine either, It will stay as one of my cars even if it is not driven daily.

Btw, I see this thread on teh second page, we slowing down on d posting or wha? :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » January 3rd, 2006, 12:28 pm

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006, big up all mitsu bredren and tuners too.........

this year......this year......... :twisted: :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » January 4th, 2006, 12:10 am

Yeah boss, happy New year! We comin' out again.
You comin' dex Droppa?

droppa

Postby droppa » January 4th, 2006, 10:48 am

yea id like tuh do sum dexin this year :roll:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » January 4th, 2006, 12:05 pm

Sweet, two white rwd lancers :twisted: