TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

TriniGT

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR

Postby TriniGT » July 31st, 2012, 12:44 pm

I would love a V-cam setup, but at this point that is way out of my budget and in limited production. Another alternative to the V-cam would be the Neo head, the have a variable intake cam setup somewhat and then adap the ITB's to it :lol:.

Crazymofo

Postby Crazymofo » July 31st, 2012, 2:33 pm

TriniGT wrote:Alright back on track, these wheels are 18X10.5 +12mm, mine currently are 18X9.5 +12mm. I will need to add a 1" spacer to make up the proper offset, will get the proper spacers with the added studs and I already have Nismo extended studs as well. I want the wheels to be fitted exactly like this. The good thing with having narrower wheels is that the inside of the wheels does not touch when on full lock.

Pretty sure you'll need half inch spacers to get that result, not 1 inch. You'll need a final measurement of 18x9.5 +0mm offset to match those 18x10.5 wheels. Worth double checking....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 31st, 2012, 2:38 pm

^he's correct. I plugged it into an offset calculator to be sure :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 31st, 2012, 4:12 pm

Oh sheit you are correct, thanks man, totally was not looking at the offset and thinking the width :lol:. Then that should be an easy job.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 1st, 2012, 4:56 pm

So I did a little bit of cleaning today, started with under the intake manifold where there are a number of hoses and the idle-up and cold start unit and the oil cooler setup also. Changed a couple of gasket but decided at this point not to mount the hoses and cold start and what not as the intake manifold will be coming off for a change of colour. I tackled the oil cooler setup but got stumped, I have three different setups and all are somewhat different, I have the setup that came with the engine and it has both oil cooler and filter relocator and the braided lines are huge, I have a straight oil cooler setup from my GTT and I also have one with just an oil filter relocator. Problem with the one that came with the engine is that there is no area to fit my defi oil sensors, the GTT oil cooler has defi sensors already on it but no oil filter relocator and the oil filter relocator braided lines appear to be smaller. As an interim this is what I came up with but not sure if it will cause problems. Would have really like to get a different adapter for the block but we'll see. I am also toying with putting a stainless steel T for both the oil pressure and temperature sensors and fitting the defi sensors along with the OEM sensors. Your thoughts,
GTT Grex Adapter
Grex Oil Filter Relocator bolted on top GTT Oil Cooler Setup

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 2nd, 2012, 9:45 pm

Picked up another piece to the puzzle tonight, just needs some tweaking but it will be done. Yep titanium 3.5-3.75" Exhaust :D. Don't worry I will get everything free flowing in a bit need to get the car back to line up everything.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 4th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Well went to see the car today, some progress this time, car is basically primed, just waiting for the engine bay to be completed, the guide paint is on already and by Wednesday once the primer has had enough time to pull it will be blocked to see where may need some extra skimming, then guide paint will be applied again and the process done over and over until satisfactory. Forgot my camera home so you all will have to settle for some cell phone pics.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 4th, 2012, 9:02 pm

delicious

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 4th, 2012, 9:32 pm

Sweeet, look at those rear arches.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 4th, 2012, 10:41 pm

Yes!!!!! Comin along nicely.....

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 5th, 2012, 9:07 am

only express newspaper was used. i like that

Postby javishm » August 5th, 2012, 10:19 am

boom!coming along nicely

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 5th, 2012, 7:22 pm

Yeah it's taking some time but hoping everything goes well. I am trying to sort the smaller items like the mounting brackets for the intercooler, I have the lower ones but the upper ones that bolt to the bumper reinforcement I am missing, any help is appreciated. I am also trying to map out how to go about running the fuel setup, rear subframe reinforcing and brake setup, suspension and the exhaust and then the interior which is a whole different story.

Postby turbosingh » August 7th, 2012, 11:59 am

:mrgreen:
IMG_0867.jpg

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 7th, 2012, 12:38 pm

Yep something like that :D.

moti

Postby moti » August 7th, 2012, 1:02 pm

nice progress man.........

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » August 9th, 2012, 10:09 am

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 12th, 2012, 6:38 pm

Tried painting over the intake manifold today but the sparkle silver is not what I am after, it is nice but the colour is not going with my scheme, will just go wrinkle black on intake manifold and covers, and chrome and polisher on everything else.
Nice Sparkle
Fitted, not going with my setup too good

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 13th, 2012, 6:22 pm

Went to see what progress was made on the car, so far we have paint on the engine bay and bolt on body parts. Colour looks nice and what I was looking for, R35 #KAD Gun Metal Grey. As usual I forgot my camera.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 13th, 2012, 6:30 pm

oh that's beautiful

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 13th, 2012, 7:18 pm

Getting a little excited, he showed me how flat the body is, he threw some water on it and the reflection was perfect, no dimples or dings anywhere. Hoping for some shots next week of the exterior.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 13th, 2012, 11:13 pm

Yummy!!!!!!!

525isport

Postby 525isport » August 14th, 2012, 1:10 pm

looking GOOD .

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 14th, 2012, 5:43 pm

yuh selling? :D

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 15th, 2012, 8:05 am

Right now this one is a keeper :lol:. I promised that's the end of the line for me and projects, I am quite comfortable with a forester for a daily driver and this R32 as a weekend project car. Silvia may be gone by next week and then it's just to get the legacy sold and free up cash for more important stuff. Can't wait to see the car this weekend with a fresh coat of paint.

Postby turbosingh » August 15th, 2012, 8:22 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:yuh selling? :D

I don't think yuh cud pay that price! :lol:

Sonata

Postby Sonata » August 15th, 2012, 12:08 pm

who's ya straightener? and his location

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 15th, 2012, 12:53 pm

Once the car is home and I am satisfied then I can give the information ;).

moti

Postby moti » August 15th, 2012, 7:10 pm

jason, walk with yuh camera if you going to take any more pics eh.
me eh wah no bb pics this time.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 15th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Yeah moti, putting the camera in the car from now so no excuses. Hope ah doh end up using the legacy instead and leave it in the forester :lol:.