Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

Bezman

Re: My little Datsun 1200

Postby Bezman » October 12th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Yo fellas I am looking for some ole school wheels, help me out please!! if you know if any wheels like these shown in this photo please let me know

I'll need them 4x114.3 and 14-15 diameter and 5" to 8" wide

thanks!!!

moti

Re: CA18 Datsun 1200 Sedan

Postby moti » October 12th, 2010, 7:03 pm

check local scrap yard Bez, you may just find what you looking for

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 12th, 2010, 9:37 pm

i found a couple "aight" wheels, but i know someone grand dad have a set of nice four star 14x7" on a ole cressida or 280c or something..

nismoid

Postby nismoid » October 16th, 2010, 9:39 am

bez konig has a 'retro line' i suggest giving dean wheels a call, he told me that he brought in a couple old school wheels once from them.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 16th, 2010, 7:17 pm

yeah i went by dean already, they have a couple nice ones, but not original JDM 80's wheels which i really want..

BUT

She's ALIVE!!! was hoping to make it to Dyno Day by Audi, but have a couple leaks and alignment in a MESS!!
bride.jpg
if ya look carefully you can see the Bride seat fitted, more pics soon.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 17th, 2010, 5:02 pm

old school sunday :D
DSCN3343.jpg

Bezman

WW2 Paint JOB??

Postby Bezman » October 17th, 2010, 5:16 pm

SOOO I been thinking of paint jobs and have had something like this in mind and wanted to get some feedback :mrgreen:

thinking flat matte green with WW2 Bomber Paint job :lol: rivets and all :P
streetfighter.png

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 17th, 2010, 11:01 pm

Bezman wrote:...thinking flat matte green with WW2 Bomber Paint job :lol: rivets and all :P

Do you think that the TTPS will give you any stress about the matte green being similar to the Defence Force's colour? I know that the shade in your illustration is lighter than the Defence Force's own, but remember, it's the TTPS we are talking about here.

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2010, 6:36 am

been watching rusty slammington too much have you

nigie

Postby nigie » October 18th, 2010, 9:35 am

2 me that looks horrific..but then again taste is relative....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 18th, 2010, 9:36 am

nigie wrote:2 me that looks horrific..but then again taste is relative....

yup, just like i thought that escort paint job was a piece of sheit 8-) - it's all in the eye of the beholder

nigie

Postby nigie » October 18th, 2010, 9:48 am

Bezman wrote:
nigie wrote:2 me that looks horrific..but then again taste is relative....

yup, just like i thought that escort paint job was a piece of sheit 8-) - it's all in the eye of the beholder

:mrgreen: i have a gag order on the escort....but i can comment on your intent

JD......

Postby JD...... » October 19th, 2010, 8:21 am

battleship grey (matte) with black rims

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 19th, 2010, 10:57 am

yeah but the coast guard may pull me over :P

nigie

Postby nigie » October 19th, 2010, 12:06 pm

what happen to any of the traditional datsun colours????

http://zhome.com/History/ZColorGallary/index.html

and no graphics
and no super contrasting coloured rims
World War II is long over...

Postby cinco » October 19th, 2010, 1:15 pm

wam to BRE livery?

Postby Rooki3 » October 19th, 2010, 1:19 pm

Bezman wrote:yeah but the coast guard may pull me over :P

how deh catching yuh :lol: :lol:

JD......

Postby JD...... » October 19th, 2010, 6:10 pm

dirty/dull white gloss with gold rims

Postby eliteauto » October 19th, 2010, 6:38 pm

try the K.I.S.S. principle-Keep It Simple Stupid

a nice solid colour (super white, metallic grey ) nice set of gold/bronze rims and all trim well polished and decals restored

get a JAF badge for the rear or front glass ensure the interior is well appointed

I never saw the allure in spending money to make an old car look like an old car , if you have to do the matte green think F-Bomb not Fail-Bomb

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 19th, 2010, 11:37 pm

:P you will all need to wait and see how I decide to paint it, i think everyone wants this car to be a little more "bling" than i want

I am building a Rat Rod :lol: - NOT -a Chip Foose Design :lol:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 20th, 2010, 8:49 am

everyone has different taste.
about the rims, its gonna be kinda tough getting old school rims to clear your brakes and have your 4x114 bolt pattern as most 15 inchers were 5 hole. will 14s clear? what about some replicas?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 20th, 2010, 9:17 am

14's will clear and even some 13's, depends on the offset and wheel design.. I have checked out allot of replicas and will be buying a set for solodex etc, BUT i want a set of original JDM old schoolers for personal taste. i'll sleep better at night knowing I have a set of wheels as old as the car, on the car..

unfortunately (fortunately) i have the biggest of the S13 brakes. so its gonna be tough

nigie

Postby nigie » October 20th, 2010, 9:23 am

bezman....I have some old style 14s..what we used 2 call splits..its super light and the center part unbolts from the rim..ill send u a pic this weekend in case u interested..hummm i smell money :mrgreen:

the rims have the old box lancer wheel pattern

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 20th, 2010, 10:29 am

nigie they look like this?

nigie

Postby nigie » October 20th, 2010, 10:43 am

no they have about 20 allen bolts holding the center section with a mesh pattern and they r extremely light ..u can lift it with the tyre on with one hand...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 20th, 2010, 3:25 pm

like these?

Postby SUPAstarr » October 20th, 2010, 3:42 pm

i think the bomber paint is EFFIN AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, rugged mean look

nigie

Postby nigie » October 20th, 2010, 4:02 pm

Bezman wrote:like these?

Yes more like those...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 20th, 2010, 7:30 pm

run it.

moti

Postby moti » October 21st, 2010, 7:45 am

a banged up ole car with lots of performance and stance will always get my undivided attention unlike a restored one.

heck if i want to see a restored 1200 i will just pull up some pic on the interwebz