Mine's GTR (updated 3/10/2010)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 22nd, 2010, 10:35 pm

paparazzi wrote:
Bezman wrote:cool, what you doing with the old turbos?

FS?? - if so PM me the scary price :lol: i bracing for it from now

i woudn't have minded offloading the stock ones. but they have integrated exhaust manifolds on the extruder end so they are not easy to fit on another vehicle.

I would swap out the turbine housing ;)
i will do a little research and see what will fit it

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 11:17 pm

Bez, if you interested let me know. I not going to let it go for nothing though!

I understand you tight with R.G. so if you wanna see them in person just let me know.

Here's a side profile pic so you assist your research . You could even do a custom manifold

but I'm not planning to install the vspecs anytime soon so I hope you can wait

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 23rd, 2010, 12:47 am

I wouldn't sell them... I'm sure in a few months one of those companies will be offering a upgraded wheels etc for the stock units. Who know the newer units might even out perform the Vspec ones. Why send in your Vspec units for core when you have a set of stockers laying around

Postby 16 cycles » April 23rd, 2010, 1:34 am

kudos to whoever keeps that floor clean....i would get a resounding cut arse for resting my turbo on the floor without newspapers...lol

good luck there paparazzi with the turbines and install

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 23rd, 2010, 1:51 am

the guy who pulls that engine out is gonna have a hell lot of fun... but they say its very difficult!!!!!!!

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 23rd, 2010, 7:13 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I wouldn't sell them... I'm sure in a few months one of those companies will be offering a upgraded wheels etc for the stock units. Who know the newer units might even out perform the Vspec ones. Why send in your Vspec units for core when you have a set of stockers laying around

lots of companies already offering upgraded wheels. AMS, South side performane, SP, Willall. They are all larger than the V Specs so they flow more but have some lag.

My build is track biased which is why vspec turbos are ideal.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » April 23rd, 2010, 8:03 am

.........nice upgrade dey paps, hope the improvement is wat ur looking for

i kno i will hear d difference in dem spooling after yuh cross d speed bump :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 23rd, 2010, 8:30 am

16 cycles wrote:kudos to whoever keeps that floor clean....i would get a resounding cut arse for resting my turbo on the floor without newspapers...lol

It's not my floor. Pics taken by guy I bought them from on UAE. I imagin the conversation would go like this..
wife: "why you resting turbochargers on my clean floor!"
husband: "sorry my dear, I shall buy you a new house with this week's pay"

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 23rd, 2010, 10:46 am

from the specs looks almost like the HKS GT2150R but with better wheels and housings design. the exducer wheels is very small though!!

I'll be passing by in the datsun by United next week, i'll check it out then :)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 23rd, 2010, 10:49 am

paparazzi wrote:
16 cycles wrote:kudos to whoever keeps that floor clean....i would get a resounding cut arse for resting my turbo on the floor without newspapers...lol

It's not my floor. Pics taken by guy I bought them from on UAE. I imagin the conversation would go like this..
husband: "sorry my dear, I shall buy you a new house with this week's pay"

more like
husband: *intense glare* - 2slap
wife: "would you like some tea and your hookah now baba?"

vin123

Postby vin123 » April 23rd, 2010, 1:11 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: speechless

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 5th, 2010, 10:49 am

I always intended to put back the spoiler....never thought it would be an issue. BUT it looks so good without the spoiler!! I now know where you were coming from Faisal!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 5th, 2010, 10:56 am

paparazzi wrote:I always intended to put back the spoiler....never thought it would be an issue. BUT it looks so good without the spoiler!! I now know where you were coming from Faisal!

NICE! :twisted: :twisted:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » May 5th, 2010, 11:44 am

NICE!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 5th, 2010, 4:26 pm

very nice!

white and CF is the bomb!

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » May 5th, 2010, 5:12 pm

are those new wheels I see there?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 5th, 2010, 8:26 pm

SPEC S wrote:are those new wheels I see there?

good spot. Rays 20" TE37 G2s in a colour called High Metal Bronze. It's 1 of only 10 sets ever made by Volk in this colour

tarmacdevil

Postby tarmacdevil » May 5th, 2010, 9:09 pm

looking sweet Shiv!!

that rim finish madd :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 5th, 2010, 10:30 pm

Thanks Andy, you need to see them in person.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » May 5th, 2010, 10:39 pm

any prize for spotting the wheels :) ...........I not tired of my nissan, but a ride in this would be a gift from god :twisted:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 5th, 2010, 11:00 pm

SPEC S wrote:any prize for spotting the wheels :) ...........I not tired of my nissan, but a ride in this would be a gift from god :twisted:

take a number. if i gave rides in this car for a fee I woulda make back half my expenditure already

Postby foss » May 5th, 2010, 11:08 pm

love the look!

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » May 5th, 2010, 11:11 pm

worst yet telling people after, ''I rode an R35 and it was MINES'' :twisted: ......guess I gotta stick with the 2 door B14 for now :oops:

Postby 16 cycles » May 5th, 2010, 11:11 pm

lol @ convos on floor

+1 for spoiler for functionality

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 5th, 2010, 11:13 pm

spoiler is going back on. love the clean look but love downforce even more

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 5th, 2010, 11:16 pm

paparazzi wrote:
SPEC S wrote:any prize for spotting the wheels :) ...........I not tired of my nissan, but a ride in this would be a gift from god :twisted:

take a number. if i gave rides in this car for a fee I woulda make back half my expenditure already

eyyyy i want a ride !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 6th, 2010, 10:21 am

paparazzi wrote:spoiler is going back on. love the clean look but love downforce even more

I'm missing my downforce too..
when I floor it, and there's any uneven surface on the road, the car immediately loses traction.

Postby crazybalhead » May 6th, 2010, 10:23 am

paparazzi wrote:
SPEC S wrote:are those new wheels I see there?

good spot. Rays 20" TE37 G2s in a colour called High Metal Bronze. It's 1 of only 10 sets ever made by Volk in this colour

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 6th, 2010, 10:42 am

White CZ4A wrote:
paparazzi wrote:spoiler is going back on. love the clean look but love downforce even more

I'm missing my downforce too..
when I floor it, and there's any uneven surface on the road, the car immediately loses traction.

Better get some toyo r888s 315r and 275f.

Postby Razkal » May 6th, 2010, 11:23 am

^what're the stock tire widths paparazzi? doesn't the big difference in the upgrade you suggested to CZ "throw off" the awd system and all the electronic wizardry?

just asking...315 rears remind me of lambo-esque things :lol: