<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 15th, 2009, 10:58 am

Maserati wrote:I sure the rest of the teams have started development on their diffusers since Brawn had theirs out..just a matter of time before we see them on.

well ferarri's on it

[quote]"Unfortunately this decision forces us to intervene on fundamental areas of the car's design in order to be able to compete on an equal footing with some of the teams from a point of view of the technical regulations,â€

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 15th, 2009, 11:32 am

^Not necessarily...i'm sure the teams have all made contingency plans since Day 1 of testing should it have been deemed legal...
Rumour in the Ferrari camp after the Aussie race was that it would be made ready at the first or second race when the series hits Europe...i'm sure Renault, BMW and McLaren would be the same as all of those companies have their bases in Europe...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 15th, 2009, 11:33 am

teems1 wrote:^^

Not Whitmarsh

Dave Ryan was put as the scapegoat in this entire fiasco. McLaren have offically cut all ties with him.
Sorry mixed them up...i stand corrected :)

Postby noshownogo » April 15th, 2009, 11:59 am

this weekends GP China could be sweet seeing as most of the confusion behind the teams now with regards to the diffusers...

Postby teems1 » April 15th, 2009, 4:17 pm

diffusers were deemed legal

BGP gonna win driver's and constructor's ezy pzy

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 15th, 2009, 4:41 pm

teems1 wrote:diffusers were deemed legal

still to early to make that prediction.
with money come great expectation and SUCCESS.
Expect a Ferrari-McLaren come back and real soon.
I still saying Bahrain

Postby Monk BANzai » April 15th, 2009, 9:46 pm

teems1 wrote:diffusers were deemed legal

err...wheh yu come out from?....leh meh see yuh ticket stub....(grab...)

see? this is movie towne......not Monarch...head back up d road!!!!

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 16th, 2009, 8:52 am

another one bites the dust

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12433_5194454,00.html

I hope for Mc Laren's sake Hamilton is worth it

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 16th, 2009, 9:30 am

^He's not...they're just too tainted atm...first the stepney issue and now this...by the same individuals...McLaren are going to need a massive restructuring soon...and even with i'm sure Hamilton will jump ship when he can to go to a more competitive team, regardless of all the comments he made about "McLaren for life"

Postby teems1 » April 16th, 2009, 10:12 am

dmitc wrote:another one bites the dust

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12433_5194454,00.html

I hope for Mc Laren's sake Hamilton is worth it

He handed over most of his F1 team principal duties to Martin Whitmarsh before the 09 season even started anyway, he was ready to leave F1.

Almost 30 years of having to put up with Bernie/Max and the blatant bias the FIA has against McLaren would send anyone crazy.

Him taking the fall for the liargate scandal could be his last favour to the F1 team.

and @ Banzai... iz National you have to send me hoss... Monarch too frikkin scary...

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 17th, 2009, 9:26 am

k so practise yesterday went well,

buttons till managed to pull off fastest time of the day ins session 2.

mclaren tested their new rare diffusers out and seem to be keeping better pace.

cant wait for sunday morning :mrgreen:

and i think massa doesnt have kers anymore, kimmi's got it in his car now i think (can someone comfirmm?)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 17th, 2009, 10:17 am

Ferrari
Felipe Massa: "We are in a difficult situation on the technical front, but when one thinks of what happened to those who we are close to and in the daily life of the people of Abruzzo, everything else takes on a different perspective. I hope that having the Abruzzo nel cuore message on the cars, as requested by President Montezemolo, might help to make these people feel less alone. As for the track, I can say our fight for the championship is ever more compromised. Here we are also running without KERS and as a result, we are losing even more performance, in addition to not having as much aerodynamic downforce as the best cars. We must try and push as hard as possible on the development of the car, but we know it will be very hard to catch up. The only recipe for getting out of this difficulty is to work."

Kimi Raikkonen: "The balance of the car isn't bad and one doesn't feel the lack of KERS. The point is that we are too slow compared to the teams currently at the top of the order. We must try and improve the car: at the moment, we are not able to fight for the title. We must not give up the fight because, with the whole team working hard, we can get back into a winning position. It's not an easy time, but our group is strong and we know what needs to be done to get out of this situation. The softer tyre seems to work better than it did in Australia."

based on those quotes seems that both are without KERS, also a big difference in opinion between Massa and Kini regarding driving without KERS

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 17th, 2009, 10:52 am

Ferrari stated before this weekend that they would not be using KERS...

Kimi's car was the one that had all the KERS problems in the first 2 races so maybe that's why he doesn't feel the difference much...handled very professionally though...
Wonder when they will bring their diffuser to the table as well...McLaren have already done poorly with it...

Postby Maserati » April 18th, 2009, 3:11 am

SEBASTIAN VETTEL TAKES POLE FOR RED BULL

Richard

Postby Richard » April 18th, 2009, 3:36 am

nice race ahead, esp with Hammi and Kimi lining up next to each other. Congrats to Vettel (p1) and Webber (p3), but Alonso (p2) IMHO is presently one of the best or possibly the best driver in F1.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 18th, 2009, 9:27 am

^While i agree he's done wonders manhandling that career...he's easily the lightest car on the grid...both Ferrari and McLaren have elected to run very heavy!

Richard

Postby Richard » April 18th, 2009, 11:14 am

^true that, however, without taking fuel load into consideration and comparing his performance to that of his teammate, he's really shown to be superior to many.
I just admire the things that the underdogs have done so far this season, with and without diffusers.
Though some of the rule changes were said to be a backward step, it has really made this season so much more competitive and interesting than the past.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 18th, 2009, 10:10 pm

Stocking up on food etc. for tonight...should be a good race, esp at the start...barring any safety car periods, pit strategy could play a major role in this one...

Postby noshownogo » April 19th, 2009, 3:35 am

was unfortunate that they had to start under the safety car

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 19th, 2009, 4:00 am

race going good so far....massa and trulli out....hami kers working...passing everyone, then throwing it away..repeat...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 19th, 2009, 5:00 am

RBR 1-2...been saying since the first race to look out form them...there ya go :D :D

Postby Maserati » April 19th, 2009, 5:05 am

Congrats to Vettel, Webber and Red Bull

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2009, 10:03 am

JB FTW :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 19th, 2009, 12:18 pm

worksux101 wrote:race going good so far....massa and trulli out....hami kers working...passing everyone, then throwing it away..repeat...

(repeatedly kicks Cable box..till it comes to plastic "chillibibi".....)

Postby noshownogo » April 19th, 2009, 12:25 pm

After three races the drivers standings are as follows:

Pos Driver Nationality Team Points

1 Jenson Button British Brawn-Mercedes 21
2 Rubens Barrichello Brazilian Brawn-Mercedes 15
3 Sebastian Vettel German RBR-Renault 10
4 Timo Glock German Toyota 10
5 Mark Webber Australian RBR-Renault 9.5
6 Jarno Trulli Italian Toyota 8.5
7 Nick Heidfeld German BMW Sauber 4
8 Fernando Alonso Spanish Renault 4
9 Heikki Kovalainen Finnish McLaren-Mercedes 4
10 Lewis Hamilton British McLaren-Mercedes 4
11 Nico Rosberg German Williams-Toyota 3.5
12 Sebastien Buemi Swiss STR-Ferrari 3
13 Sebastien Bourdais French STR-Ferrari 1
14 Adrian Sutil German Force India-Mercedes 0
15 Felipe Massa Brazilian Ferrari 0
16 Kimi Räikkönen Finnish Ferrari 0
17 Giancarlo Fisichella Italian Force India-Mercedes 0
18 Kazuki Nakajima Japanese Williams-Toyota 0
19 Robert Kubica Polish BMW Sauber 0
20 Nelsinho Piquet Brazilian Renault 0

sorry bout the formatting, copy n paste ftl :oops:

Richard

Postby Richard » April 19th, 2009, 12:49 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
worksux101 wrote:race going good so far....massa and trulli out....hami kers working...passing everyone, then throwing it away..repeat...

(repeatedly kicks Cable box..till it comes to plastic "chillibibi".....)

man say plastic chillibibi yes :lol: :lol: whap'n hoss

Postby teems1 » April 19th, 2009, 2:25 pm

Talk about a disastrous start for Ferrari this season.

Out of 97.5 points awarded so far Ferrari have zero, same as Force India...

I read on autosport.com they're ready to abandon the 09 car and work on the 2010 one already.

http://www.autosport.com/news/report.php/id/74644

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 19th, 2009, 10:13 pm

worse start to a ferrari season in nearly 3 decades... :(

Postby noshownogo » April 20th, 2009, 5:37 pm

ferrari says that the season is lost and the drivers both admit that there is no chance of any title fights this season :| very un-ferrari like.

How did Ferrari get it so wrong this season?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 20th, 2009, 7:22 pm

^^ that is just to take the pressure off them self.
Bahrain may not be realistic but Spain we should see a revival of the Scuderia