The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Rooki3 » July 5th, 2011, 3:12 pm

zcarz wrote:^still relevant, VR38DETT

Postby wagon r » July 5th, 2011, 5:36 pm

car designation over engine designation imho....

...unless yuh putting HP figures.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 5th, 2011, 9:41 pm

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 5th, 2011, 10:00 pm

one on the right is an M3.. i smell drugs though

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 5th, 2011, 10:14 pm

^^^ Where you does be limin bai..some nice cars in your area!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 5th, 2011, 10:24 pm

valsayn.. nuff men buying new cars these days

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 5th, 2011, 10:37 pm

the pic with the red BMW have a spranger in it...like he contemplating jumpin in and drivin away....or waiting for the owner to return... to politely ask them.

Postby cinco » July 5th, 2011, 10:45 pm

the man who drives that red 3 series looks like that spranger so check yuhself
btw its a used conv its actually in terrible condition for a pcs car

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 5th, 2011, 10:55 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:the pic with the red BMW have a spranger in it...like he contemplating jumpin in and drivin away....or waiting for the owner to return... to politely ask them.

spranger is the owner lol

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » July 5th, 2011, 11:04 pm

zcarz wrote:Image
one on the right is an M3.. i smell drugs though

Nice spots, I think we've seen both these cars - possibly, the red one was for sale not too long ago? Guy was asking 440k for it - guess someone bought it. M3 in Trini must be a nightmare! It's one of the most abrassive driving cars out there - need some nice winding roads to love that thing.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 5th, 2011, 11:04 pm

zcarz wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:the pic with the red BMW have a spranger in it...like he contemplating jumpin in and drivin away....or waiting for the owner to return... to politely ask them.

spranger is the owner lol

talk about 'owned'.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 6th, 2011, 12:28 am

not a fan of big wrims on SUVs..but THIS!!! yu needs to see this in person...

Postby equipped2ripp » July 6th, 2011, 2:41 am

^ from on the East side right?

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 4:38 am

zcarz wrote:one on the right is an M3.. i smell drugs though

alot of ppl in trinidad in drugs and organised crime.. wont be surprised if its the case here.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 6th, 2011, 8:00 am

Wonder if the white BMW is Adil's, know he had the black M3 before as well, PBM 133 I think.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 6th, 2011, 8:01 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:not a fan of big wrims on SUVs..but THIS!!! yu needs to see this in person...

Number plate seriously out of alignment

Postby Razkal » July 6th, 2011, 11:07 am

TriniGT wrote:Wonder if the white BMW is Adil's, know he had the black M3 before as well, PBM 133 I think.

sound&security Adil? afaik the black M3 is still his and around...seen this white 4 door around...looks bleh compared to the coupe style

Postby wagon r » July 6th, 2011, 1:25 pm

....eeerrrr....isn't the white M3 a manager who works in Southern Sales or something..it has been spotted before and I have seen it parked up in the Audi dealership in POS.

RR/S no longer tickle my fancy....gettting all too common now, worse with the F/U ones littering the roads. And as I on that...it's getting pretty hard to get excited for a car now as many folks are buyin the same hype cars and more are showing up.

..you really have to buy against the tide to make me sit up and take notice.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 6th, 2011, 1:43 pm

nice spots zcars but RRS is common now....on any given day i can see up to 5 of them.....cool m3 though...guess it wont be long before someone here gets the M5 and I hear talk about someone having an audi rs5?..not confirmed yet

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 6th, 2011, 2:31 pm

^there is at least one e39 M5 and at least one E60 M5 in trinidad already

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » July 6th, 2011, 2:41 pm

wagon r wrote:....eeerrrr....isn't the white M3 a manager who works in Southern Sales or something..it has been spotted before and I have seen it parked up in the Audi dealership in POS.

RR/S no longer tickle my fancy....gettting all too common now, worse with the F/U ones littering the roads. And as I on that...it's getting pretty hard to get excited for a car now as many folks are buyin the same hype cars and more are showing up.

..you really have to buy against the tide to make me sit up and take notice.

true dat!

madmax140

Postby madmax140 » July 6th, 2011, 3:53 pm

these are some pics of the nissan r35 (euro spec) that i spotted in south trinidad last couple week changing to a full 90mm gtc titanium exhaust system.....the number is PCT 38 ...saw a young dude driving..i heard from one of the guys there that he have cobb accessport with TCM and had the guys at the GTC Tuned a special map for his car....the hp gains should be anywhere from 600 to 630....and he gonna take it to the dyno in couva soon...these cars are really making a name for themself...value for money
R35REV3.jpg
R35REV3.jpg (33.14 KiB) Viewed 3570 times
R35 REV.jpg
R35 REV.jpg (20.93 KiB) Viewed 3570 times
R35REV2.jpg
R35REV2.jpg (25.04 KiB) Viewed 3570 times

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 6th, 2011, 4:55 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:not a fan of big wrims on SUVs..but THIS!!! yu needs to see this in person...

sweet, I'll look out for it on a flatbed in the future :lol:

Postby M_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 10:01 pm

wagon r wrote:....eeerrrr....isn't the white M3 a manager who works in Southern Sales or something..it has been spotted before and I have seen it parked up in the Audi dealership in POS.

wait wait... i thought the one from POS was a big guy's own from T&TEC?

Postby wagon r » July 6th, 2011, 10:10 pm

^ when i saw it in Audi's car park, the guy working there said it belongs to a manager and he doesn't drive it often as he has another car to use....

....that dyno run should make a nice shoot.....if i could only get some other 35 owners to let me in on when they going again.....

Postby M_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 10:33 pm

stueps... i wa it to use :|

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 7th, 2011, 6:44 am

wagon r wrote:^ when i saw it in Audi's car park, the guy working there said it belongs to a manager and he doesn't drive it often as he has another car to use....

....that dyno run should make a nice shoot.....if i could only get some other 35 owners to let me in on when they going again.....

the white M3 is owned by Shiraz Ahamed, the OWNER of Southern Sales

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 7th, 2011, 8:27 am

zcarz wrote:^there is at least one e39 M5 and at least one E60 M5 in trinidad already

wasn't talking about them...I know that already...I meant the F10 M5

Postby cinco » July 7th, 2011, 9:17 am

nismoid wrote:
wagon r wrote:^ when i saw it in Audi's car park, the guy working there said it belongs to a manager and he doesn't drive it often as he has another car to use....

the white M3 is owned by Shiraz Ahamed, the OWNER of Southern Sales

hehe
even HE wont buy a S4 over an M3

Postby equipped2ripp » July 7th, 2011, 12:48 pm

^ he was in charge at Bavarian