Old School Projects

Re: Old School Projects

Postby Team Loco » May 7th, 2014, 10:47 am

really nice

nigie

Postby nigie » May 9th, 2014, 10:31 am

YEAH BEZMAN COUSIN... :mrgreen:

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » May 9th, 2014, 9:50 pm

Looking for a good apolstery guy to do over the door apolstery in the crown.

nigie

Postby nigie » May 9th, 2014, 9:54 pm

fareed7298 wrote:Looking for a good apolstery guy to do over the door apolstery in the crown.

There is a guy called karim on 6th ave barataria dunno if he is still there....

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » May 10th, 2014, 9:06 am

Nah he is waste of time drop the seats and door apolstery and he took almost a year just to do the seats so we took back everything so its just the doors to do now, anyone else?

droppa

Postby droppa » May 10th, 2014, 10:24 am

There is a guy called Omar in Freddy st aranguez, works part time, but does good work at a reasonable price,

Reply if contact needed!

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » May 10th, 2014, 10:32 am

U have a number?

droppa

Postby droppa » May 10th, 2014, 12:45 pm

Yeah I bro I have it!!!

681-5499
Omar Upholster

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » May 10th, 2014, 4:37 pm

Kool thanks bro

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 10th, 2014, 11:14 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399777825.164867.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399777846.092951.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399777861.471089.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399777876.915209.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399777900.787348.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399777911.635216.jpg

Almost finish with my engine swap...engine is a vortec 5.3 from a 1999 chevy pickup...transmission is a 4L60E overdrive automatic from a 2002 chevy pickup. My truck is a 1974 chevy c10

moti

Postby moti » May 11th, 2014, 9:55 am

^^ Was it powered by a 120Y engine before? :lol:

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 11th, 2014, 1:03 pm

moti wrote:^^ Was it powered by a 120Y engine before? :lol:

lol yeah had a a15 with sidedrafts in it :mrgreen: ...nah it had a 350 v8 and th350 3 speed auto

Postby Ted_v2 » May 11th, 2014, 6:14 pm

Isn't the 350 v8 easier to mod?

nigie

Postby nigie » May 11th, 2014, 9:29 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:
Almost finish with my engine swap...engine is a vortec 5.3 from a 1999 chevy pickup...transmission is a 4L60E overdrive automatic from a 2002 chevy pickup. My truck is a 1974 chevy c10

Nice swap...u getting on....

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 11th, 2014, 11:58 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Isn't the 350 v8 easier to mod?

yeah but this engine have way more power and have way better fuel mileage. The money I could spend getting more power out of the 350 would almost be the same cost as this swap. This swap is extremely popular here...ppl swappin dem in anything from rx7, 240sx(silvia), 240z to all dem old muscle cars and trucks like mine...even fox body mustangs. Since this engine is related to the LS1 from the corvettes and Camaros etc parts are interchangeable. The engine in this truck making 285hp/300lb/ft in stock form and could reach 400+hp easy with a simple cam swap,extractors and computer tune. The stock 350 only had 155hp/210lb/ft...quite a difference

Postby Ted_v2 » May 12th, 2014, 9:25 pm

I saw a few of those ls builds. Didn't know these was the same thing.
I respect those ls engines. Beast

nigie

Postby nigie » May 12th, 2014, 10:33 pm

NO!!! :evil: :twisted:

the stock small block chevy gen 1 ranges from 145 to 375 hp

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

moti

Postby moti » May 12th, 2014, 11:20 pm

^^ Was waiting for that large font and V8 hype to show up.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 12th, 2014, 11:39 pm

the Camaro SS, corvettes, chevelles...they had the high horsepower 350s...not the trucks...and is over 5 or 6 grand for a crate 350 with 375hp...no way in hell I payin that. With my old 350 it was so under-powered I try spinning tires in it...totally impossible...unless I on dirt or gravel lol.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 13th, 2014, 6:39 am

Nice nice project there bro. Cam that beyotch and enjoy the music :twisted:

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 13th, 2014, 3:07 pm

yea man thanks:)

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 17th, 2014, 7:53 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:
The attachment ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399777846.092951.jpg is no longer available

1973 C30....V8 out :fist: 2JZ in :wink:
IMG_20140516_103111.jpg
IMG_20140516_103111.jpg (26.9 KiB) Viewed 3867 times

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 17th, 2014, 9:47 pm

say what??? yuh lie until I see a pic of dat

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 17th, 2014, 9:53 pm

well heard it run for the first time finally....looks like we have to pull the transmission out and re-tighten the flywheel though...still waiting for a driveshaft then she go be movin too

Postby Monk BANzai » May 23rd, 2014, 8:51 pm

a min tho...always warms the heart...

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 24th, 2014, 8:29 pm

roadracer7 wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:
roadracer7 wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:Hey guys I'm looking for a locally available water solouble rust remover that leaves a zinc phosphate type coating when washed .there was a product that i used on my escort well over a decade ago when i did my last restoration up until now so I am out of touch with the names of the new products.That was a spray or brush on leave for ah hour or so then rinse off leaving an electro dip type finish .Not Wonder, that leaves black ferric phosphate that is sometimes just as hard as the rust in the first place,the product in roadracer7's vid ,POR15 looks similar

used a product in the 80's called NUTRARUST. it's white and when painted on turns black. no need to wash off.it worked really well. bought it at rustop long circular mall. can't seen to locate it or anything similar. used it on my dad's escort, where the inner apron meets the firewall[rotted & busted] then applied fiber glass & resin to the treated surfaces. when my dad took the car to the body man the fib/glass was so difficult to remove that he had to burn it off. fantastic product that nutrarust.

This product dries white and washes off to leave a grey "primer coating" .It looks like electrodip

i've got one that a customer brought ., RUSTAWAY a rust remover & renovator. bought at SCL Trinidad Ltd. lot #4,ibis acres,bhagowtie trace,ext,san juan, telephone 675-5555

spray or paint on , it may be what you are looking for.
used it on a really surface rusted cilica,worked really well.

Anyone used a rust remover lately...or can recommed one? thanks

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2014, 5:04 pm

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2014, 10:05 am

LHD :(

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 27th, 2014, 10:29 am

^^^^^same reason i wont touch it