The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby 16 cycles » June 22nd, 2011, 7:58 am

spot the white maserati in ian allen's crime watch promo..... :?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » June 22nd, 2011, 8:09 am

Spotted PCT 72 in today's newsday lol black bentley

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 22nd, 2011, 8:33 am

spotted another silver GTR on D Plates southbound yesterday

Imran007

Postby Imran007 » June 22nd, 2011, 12:03 pm

I glimpsed PCT 72 pulling out the Hyatt, a bentley....i believe it was a mulsanne... couldnt make out that much from the rear view....

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 22nd, 2011, 12:11 pm

Spotted convertible aston vantage v8 (grey) on english plates..
actually my neighbour's own but I really couldn't be bothered with taking pics.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 22nd, 2011, 1:07 pm

cinco wrote:sorry eh but the new optima blow that passat out of the water in presence

That is the Passat Comfortline.....even though it is not the Highline it has a 7-speed DSG with a 1.8 TFSI engine. Your opinion in presence is just your opinion but if one was to blow another out the water it would be the passat over that kia.

Good shots chistopherwilliams, I am yet to see the 2012 passat until now.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 22nd, 2011, 1:40 pm

acesinghit wrote:
cinco wrote:sorry eh but the new optima blow that passat out of the water in presence

That is the Passat Comfortline.....even though it is not the Highline it has a 7-speed DSG with a 1.8 TFSI engine. Your opinion in presence is just your opinion but if one was to blow another out the water it would be the passat over that kia.

Good shots chistopherwilliams, I am yet to see the 2012 passat until now.

thanks. I am still trying to get a shot of two cars I see often in Arima environs
a 2012 Jetta and a white Chevrolet Cruze.

the front of this passat looked very imposing! i sped up in my peugeot to snap a shot at the front but you know these blackberries lil slow... so by the time it actually captured the image...the passat had already crossed into the frame.

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2011, 3:06 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:the front of this passat looked very imposing! i sped up in my peugeot to snap a shot at the front but you know these blackberries lil slow... so by the time it actually captured the image...the passat had already crossed into the frame.

Someday someone will see you taking a pic of their car and will ride for u eh :snipersmile:

Postby S_2NR » June 22nd, 2011, 3:20 pm

christopherwilliams2..on a real..u taking this way too seriously.

someone might find u suspicious and u could find urself in some trble..just sayin.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » June 22nd, 2011, 3:28 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:that is a thing of beauty....in real life

in person all the new vw's look horrible imho.

Imran007 - definitely NOT a mulsanne or at least not the new ones.

White CZ4A - some pics would be nice its only been spotted twice on here.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 22nd, 2011, 5:48 pm

S_2NR wrote:christopherwilliams2..on a real..u taking this way too seriously.

someone might find u suspicious and u could find urself in some trble..just sayin.

A true spotter takes the pic without the driver of the vehicle knowing...I have learned to take pics with my bb very much undercover. I am not even looking in their direction or my phone visible.

I even bought an app for 4usd to take photos without flash or sound....for other reasons.

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2011, 7:34 pm

^^^you are not that good at it, I saw you taking a pic of my car while i was driving, under different circumstances, something bad could have happened on your part.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » June 22nd, 2011, 7:38 pm

Nothing impressive, but I'll still share :)
06222011464.jpg
06222011462.jpg

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 22nd, 2011, 7:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^you are not that good at it, I saw you taking a pic of my car while i was driving, under different circumstances, something bad could have happened on your part.

alright boss...blessings be to de most high...

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 22nd, 2011, 7:51 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:christopherwilliams2..on a real..u taking this way too seriously.

A true spotter takes the pic without the driver of the vehicle knowing...I have learned to take pics with my bb very much undercover. I am not even looking in their direction or my phone visible.

I even bought an app for 4usd to take photos without flash or sound....for other reasons.

??!! :shock:

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2011, 7:52 pm

I liked the Sonata, but on saturday Hyundai was at Gulf City, the i30 Hatchback has a 1.6 engine which is ok...the i30 Wagon has a 1.6 too which is ok... but the Sonata has the same engine! Who they trying to fool!

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » June 22nd, 2011, 7:59 pm

copper_shot wrote:spotted another silver GTR on D Plates southbound yesterday

I saw a silver PCT GTR in Gulf city mall today, probably the same one.
These cars getting real common now but they're still one of the best cars on the street.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 22nd, 2011, 9:20 pm

What about PCT 72?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 23rd, 2011, 12:43 am

i just saw that one....the bentley...junior sammy cah play he rolling in cash nah

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 24th, 2011, 2:52 pm

Spotted TriniGT the other morning. Saw you going south yesterday too!

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 24th, 2011, 4:18 pm

saw him this morning too lol

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 24th, 2011, 7:39 pm

Ay ay, paparazzi, car lookin and sounding like a beast. That is the new daily for now but the car park entrance does not like my front bumper :(. The new daily is in the making as now since the Skyline is gone I have more room and financing to complete it.

Postby M_2NR » June 25th, 2011, 12:43 am

paparazzi wrote:Spotted TriniGT the other morning. Saw you going south yesterday too!

spotted GTR R35 interior.

:mrgreen:

btw whats up with the rear view mirror?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 25th, 2011, 3:25 am

^^ aye aye don't dis my "happy time" rear view mirror! damn this could see evrything behind me.no blind spots :)

Postby MG Man » June 25th, 2011, 6:34 am

ting look like it could decapitate yuh in ah crash

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » June 25th, 2011, 10:36 am

check the size of that mirror!!!!!!!! lol

Ruff

Postby Ruff » June 25th, 2011, 10:40 am

That is a Plasma?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 25th, 2011, 11:02 am

paparazzi wrote:^^ aye aye don't dis my "happy time" rear view mirror! damn this could see evrything behind me.no blind spots :)

is the GT-R that terrible to see out of, or is it there as a 'just in case' back up? My gf has a mirror like that on her TL and believe me, that car needs it; blind spots up the wazoo :roll: Still doesn't stop me from poking fun at her "trucker mirror" though :lol:

Postby M_2NR » June 25th, 2011, 2:49 pm

paparazzi wrote:^^ aye aye don't dis my "happy time" rear view mirror! damn this could see evrything behind me.no blind spots :)

i was about to ask you where you got it :|

the rolla needs one :lol:

Crazymofo

Postby Crazymofo » June 26th, 2011, 11:43 am

Amazon.com for Broadway convex rearview mirrors. Various sizes to choose from.

You won't ever use a normal mirror again after trying a Broadway :D