EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

Postby wagonrunner » December 1st, 2005, 5:32 pm

zodiaque wrote:Oh yeah, btw, if i goin test and tune, I calling out smokey1275 too

oh how i would love to see that.
it's just i not able with the set of excuses smokey1275 would give at the end of the run.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 1st, 2005, 8:30 pm

you know i find allyuh fellars trying to rough me up on this forum . dred hear this one i have driven a rearwheel drive lancer , with go suspension at a moderate rate in an around, cause a pal asked me to try it out a bit . a proper set up is crucial we all know . then at the same time i wonder why at the same step that many a front wheel drive car of today with the same power will out handle the rwd lancer . dred if you can't respect fwd , don't indirectly criticise it . you have your preferences that's you . the minis were giant killers then and now , there was once a btcc race in snetterton in the 80's and your group A u.k. spec lancer was left in the dust by the then richard longman tuned mini 1275gt . respect the tech . i'm not trying to fight a cause for my mini , so why allyuh want to pick on my car for .
as for the wagon boy ,dred , cool yourself a little nah you get worked up for nothing and you let small talk get to you fellar . as for drags dred ,i thought you's a dexer ?

Postby wagonrunner » December 1st, 2005, 8:54 pm

smokey1275 wrote:as for the wagon boy ,dred , cool yourself a little nah you get worked up for nothing and you let small talk get to you fellar . as for drags dred ,i thought you's a dexer ?

cool myself for nothing? you mention me, so dealing with you. you taking potshots at me, but like you dont appreciate it returned. as for me being a dexer, or a dragster. i enjoy almost all motorsports. and i'm certain, i don't know it all. so the different motorsports do enlighten aspects about mechanical performance / tuning / handling. all of which are components to dex.
so please forgive me, for having an open mind to such, and attempting to learn.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 1st, 2005, 8:57 pm

Easy fellas... smokey1275 iz ah closet mitsu man himself... :D
I have no shares in any car company. None pay me any dividends. I just like cars!!!... :D

smokey the Longman Mini will always be a legend. Nobody can argue about that.
BTW I was a marshall in the 70's at the FIA-sanctioned circuit meeting, when Longman actually raced at Wallerfield... Smooth, boi... SMOOTH!!! 8)

Average Evos pull about 0.95g or less. Good Evos pull just over 1g to 1.1g on 1st class 'street' radials (sometimes.)
On the other hand... as far as Mini handling is concerned; it's good but how many g's can it really pull on a skidpad? Seriously... I really don't know!

IMHO the Mini was good up to a point...
Yup maybe even better than a Lancer 1400 or even 1800 GSR... I owned both models...
In stock trim, Lancers all suffered "terminal" understeer at the limit.
No way in hell could any stock rwd Lancer (even GSR's) stay with a Vauxhall Viva (even a "no-brakes", soft, heavy 1256cc model) on any corner.

But I don't think the Mini can touch a well designed rwd car like a Vauxhall Viva/Firenza or Chevette HSR. Maybe the best of all was the Opel Manta.
Personally I don't think they can stay with an Evo or 2006 JDM Subaru Spec C on a skidpad or slalom either.

My $0.02c
Last edited by Sanctifier on December 1st, 2005, 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 1st, 2005, 9:10 pm

most minis that sport the spax kit are capable of cornering at about the same 0.9 and a little higher but those are racing mini miglias that run very low ride heights and are set up like oversized go karts . the latest technology and tweaks in supsension for the classic mini have retained many things loved about the original and then some
you can get more info on www.mini7.co.uk a venerable site dedicated to mini racing in the uk

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 1st, 2005, 9:17 pm

Street tyres smokey.. not slicks. :D
Still a great performance for a car design that's nearly 50 years old. 8)

"The defence rests, Mi Lord!... Move to dismiss!"... :lol:

BTW thanks for the link. :wink:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 1st, 2005, 10:43 pm

smokey1275 wrote:you know i find allyuh fellars trying to rough me up on this forum .

Smokey, please read the following carefully, without any pre-thoughts in your mind.

Nobody here roughing you up. Ent is you who kept coming in this thread and that thread claiming that a mini can out-handle and out drive just about anything? And randomnly too :?

It looks as though you were looking for someone to respond all this time, and we have. To this you once again, randomnly, made the same claim.

It's all good to give minis from websites, magazines etc. , under different drivers as examples of what you speak, or probably say this mini went up against that lancer under those drivers:

there was once a btcc race in snetterton in the 80's and your group A u.k. spec lancer was left in the dust by the then richard longman tuned mini 1275gt .

but you need to understand that these are examples of proffesional racers, in race tuned cars, when all these cars were new. This may not necessarily be the case when it comes to you driving your mini, now, against any of the people in here you seem to want to go up against.

dred if you can't respect fwd , don't indirectly criticise it .

I did not criticise front wheel drives, in fact, I did not criticise minis (or your mini in particular) at all through these threads. All I did was respond to your claims. At no point in time did I say that my rwd lancer could outhandle your mini, I meerly stated that the lancers were built from the ground up to handle, which is true. That was not stated by me using theory purely as my basis. It was from experience as well. I drive one daily and I know it's capabilities and limititions fairly good.

In fact, you yourself have been criticising other ppls cars and themselves, again randomnly, by saying things like, for eg.:

dred allyuh mitsu fellars cars cannot out handle a mini , no day of the week

Looks like a criticism to me, and I bet to everyone else that sees it too.
Seems to me that when someone states anything even resembling a contradiction to your point of view, which btw, was not to relevant to this particular thread, you can't take it, then you say we are roughing you up.

It almost looks as though you were looking for a confrontation against your point of view. For what reason, I don't know!

Until your car goes up against one of these cars that you claim victory against ahead of time, you simply have no claim to it. I, or anyone else here never made any claims to victory against you or any other driver and car.

I don't go into other peoples threads related to their respective cars and say "Mitsubishis will beat all of you any day of the week", or any other claims that I could not back up .why? because I myself would not have gone up against those cars and drivers and beaten them.

Even if I did beat 'em, I still would not go around in their threads claiming victory. I would practice Humility.

What I noticed about you is you like to talk alot, and alot of theory. Theory is not any good unless proven, in this case, by yourself in your car against those you claim victory against.

Note: I did not post this to argue against you, I'm just letting you know what you are doing and may not be able to see for yourself. Hopefully you would have read it positively.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 2nd, 2005, 8:41 am

Fellas... everybody "pongs" other OEM models.
I do it ALL the time with Slow barrows, (Ehm!) Subarus....
What the hell... they deserve it anyway!
Just check Zorce.com. But it's a joke that's all.
... I wish I owned a JDM 2006 STi Spec C right now.
(Ah mean iz ah "shitz" car eh, buh if it free!... :lol: )

Lighten up a little everybody please. :wink:

droppa

Postby droppa » December 2nd, 2005, 10:27 am

so its ah decent friday fellas, lets hope the weather holds out, tomorrow will have ah good event, i will most likely go down, if i get to run, i will, otherwise, lets jus all sit back and watch the competition, i everyones mind, the auto that they support and love will be the best....................................

ally see the man on the forum who wanna GT-R ah RWD lancer, he cant own ah skyline so he going as close as he can.

i like my lancer, so does Zodiaque, 4G63Turbo, Sanctifier and all the other mitsu die hard brothers, other cars may be able to perform better, but sometime yu can only dream of affording them. 8)

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 2nd, 2005, 10:35 am

no confrontations just ole talk zodiaque ,lol

droppa

Postby droppa » December 2nd, 2005, 10:52 am

^^^ hoss u ever see the crossbreed minis :shock:

yea boi ah padna had one with ah nissan E15 and box yes :shock:

real get on bad, but then.............................................................. :roll: :oops:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 2nd, 2005, 11:01 am

droppa wrote:so its ah decent friday fellas, lets hope the weather holds out, tomorrow will have ah good event, i will most likely go down, if i get to run, i will, otherwise, lets jus all sit back and watch the competition, i everyones mind, the auto that they support and love will be the best....................................

It raining by me, or it was raining. Not sure how tommorow will be at the track.
Btw, can't make it tommorow, like I said befor, if i finished my studies by then I would have come up for sure. I not confident enough with meh work to take that time off :(
Hope the runs go well, call meh name, support the diamonds :D

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 2nd, 2005, 11:13 am

uh, actually it seems it was just overcast, I just gone outside and it dry :lol:
see what does happen when you wake up late and then stay inside.
so hopefully you have good track weather :D

droppa

Postby droppa » December 2nd, 2005, 11:22 am

i come to town with my car today so the friggin rain better hold up, i eh really want to wash it this weeken. :twisted:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 2nd, 2005, 1:21 pm

hey droppa there is a mini with a rotary engine and also one with an olds school l28 gas engine , how's that for cross breeds

droppa

Postby droppa » December 2nd, 2005, 2:41 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: WOWWWWWWWW
in trini that is fadda :?: :?: :shock:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » December 2nd, 2005, 4:37 pm

yep one is from point and the other is in arima

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 3rd, 2005, 11:13 am

droppa

Postby droppa » December 5th, 2005, 6:01 am

^^^ ways that was rain eh hoss, i went up to the drags and dex, jus to see wah go on, but nuttin, so trincity mall hold ah good gape yesss :twisted:

if yuh see toe :mrgreen:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » December 5th, 2005, 7:51 am

zodiaque wrote:Image

yeah thanks there Z
this thread really needed a refresher, too much old talk nah.

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » December 5th, 2005, 1:20 pm

twins just make things better don't they

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 5th, 2005, 2:26 pm

^Yep! thats from the 1600gsr?

droppa

Postby droppa » December 9th, 2005, 12:49 pm

wait nah boi all week and no EX play :evil: :evil:

^^ hoss yuh know i give away one ah dem manifold :cry:

anyone seen any original gsr for sale lately :?:

FURIOUSBENNY

Waz Up

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » December 9th, 2005, 2:57 pm

Droppa What is the scene man. Don't forget what we talk about so I will call you tomorrow to confirm.. :roll:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 10th, 2005, 9:39 am

^ speaking of manifolds, could the manifold from the 1500 sirius work on the 4g12? I never studied one closely so I not sure if they made up the same in terms of bolt pattern.

Walk510

Postby Walk510 » December 12th, 2005, 8:58 am

droppa

Postby droppa » December 12th, 2005, 9:41 am

yea man them MLR site crazy, last week i spot ah fella sellin ah EX2000 for 5250. pounds, i was wowed.................................>$50K TT :shock: ,buh real mad mods eh, boasts real power too, :twisted:

droppa

Postby droppa » December 14th, 2005, 4:40 pm

where my lancer ppl at :evil:

Engine Bay
Recaro on the inside
Turbo wheel
Trunk
jus them mirrors real fail :oops:

Richard

Postby Richard » December 14th, 2005, 5:03 pm

my lancer's trunk looked just like that back in the day, except that it was silver.........memories I tell you.....keep those pics coming 8) 8)

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 14th, 2005, 8:27 pm

Mirrors are OEM JDM bits. Had a set on foreign used shell I bought a few years ago.
Ugly but required in Japan.