Old School Projects

nigie

Re: Old School Projects

Postby nigie » February 8th, 2011, 2:07 pm

dannys2000 wrote:Hi,
Who is the Sanctifier?...I need a media blasting guy who knows what he is doing. I need to blast the interior and engine compartment. I am restoring a 67 mg midget.
Thanks

67 midget?......media blasting?.....hummmm are u a avid fan of star trek movies by chance...?????

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 8th, 2011, 3:10 pm

MG Man wrote:u can send him a PM but I don't think his media blasting booth is set up as yet

nigie wrote:
dannys2000 wrote:Hi,
Who is the Sanctifier?...I need a media blasting guy who knows what he is doing. I need to blast the interior and engine compartment. I am restoring a 67 mg midget.
Thanks

67 midget?......media blasting?.....hummmm are u a avid fan of star trek movies by chance...?????

Even more :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: 's

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 8th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Mr Red Sleeper wrote:Even more :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: 's
^ ^ ^ :?: ... Yuh lost me there, sleeper :?

Finally saved a couple $$$ to spend on the cars, so Evo 6 solodex upgrade has restarted.

BTW rotisserie will be delivered tomorrow... so my soda blaster will be in action soon too. :wink:

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 25th, 2012, 1:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » February 8th, 2011, 9:41 pm

will you be renting the chicken turner thingy in the near future?
or are you renting this from someone locally?
if so what the cost involved?

and what will be an average cost on blasting this?

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=351717

the yellow car eh!
looking to do the entire body work at the end of the year.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 8th, 2011, 10:17 pm

^ ^ ^ Sorry... but "no" to all the above... at least for the next couple years. I have three diy body & paint projects to do first... and I need an Evo-power "fix" a.s.a.p. It's parked up for too long.

renting the chicken turner thingy... With what it cost me... definately NEVER renting... or even letting it leave the ToyRoom.
Maybe after the three projects I might do this as a sideline... if "living" (and future projects) allow. :lol:

average cost on blasting... Haven't a clue. Ask me after I prep the Evo.
I have to import at least two types of media first, before I can give an estimate.
I don't even know how many manhours are involved yet...
More important, with "zero experience", the only cars that I will touch right now... are my own!
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 8th, 2011, 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » February 8th, 2011, 10:33 pm

cool, but keeping my options open to the blasting of media/etc

have some filler on the back fenders that needs to come off.
good luck on your experimenting though.

so far it looks like if i cant get one to rent, i'll just have to import one myself.
they come in so handy once you're a diy kinda person.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 8th, 2011, 10:41 pm

If you want I can email a Material List & .pdf file to make your own rotisserie.

btw ebay is your friend for a decent pressure blaster. That's where I bought mine.
Just buy Eastwood's "soda adapter" as well. Eastwood is another (more expensive) option for a soda blaster too.

My $0.02¢

nigie

Postby nigie » February 8th, 2011, 10:50 pm

Sanctifier can u run some b4 and after pics of your blasting?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 9th, 2011, 6:45 am

Yup and hopefully some YouTube clips too...Mitsu Power, whey yuh?

Some more tools, media etc. still to buy. When I'm ready in a couple months, I'll start a new thread
on The Mitsubishi Madmen... (Evo 6 Odyssey!... Project Solodex.)
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 26th, 2011, 11:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » February 9th, 2011, 9:53 am

Sanctifier wrote:If you want I can email a Material List & .pdf file to make your own rotisserie.

btw ebay is your friend for a decent pressure blaster. That's where I bought mine.
Just buy Eastwood's "soda adapter" as well. Eastwood is another (more expensive) option for a soda blaster too.

My $0.02¢

cool, you can reach me here: farieeds@msctt.com

thanks.

nigie

Postby nigie » February 14th, 2011, 6:04 pm

Consuling

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 15th, 2011, 8:40 am

They rush down that paint job boy!

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2011, 10:59 pm

can I say tacky, huh? huh?
can I?
huh?
huh?

Postby cinco » February 16th, 2011, 6:20 am

^^^ i didnt want to say it nah
besides the red overload i seein speaker wires all over the place

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 16th, 2011, 6:38 am

Thats right there can make or break your resto project,. Detail is everything.
They couldve at least mask those interior parts off before painting or better yet dissassemble and do it right.
Cmon!

Postby cinco » February 16th, 2011, 8:54 am

dont even have to be that detailed yunno
but gawd dammit even the sheeting tyres on backwards

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 16th, 2011, 5:04 pm

1Yuck cool car though

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 18th, 2011, 10:16 am

Postby cinco » February 18th, 2011, 10:37 am

boy not even in the states people want dem sunbirds :lol:
at least they have a reasonable price on the shell

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 18th, 2011, 5:36 pm

serious?? i thought people in the states loved those kinda cars lol

Postby cinco » February 19th, 2011, 12:10 am

certain cars have a following
but the sunbird was like the hyundai excel of that era
it was poorly designed with wheezy engines there was a special edition r/t that was a little better but the same 4 cyl engine

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 19th, 2011, 12:11 am

Thanks for the info :D

nigie

Postby nigie » February 21st, 2011, 9:55 am

Remember Box lancer....We dropped ....now we fattening

Cage thingy fabricated around wheel....

Postby wagonrunner » February 21st, 2011, 10:11 am

MG Man wrote:can I say tacky, huh? huh?
can I?
huh?
huh?

with all that, i remember building a similar drink holder in the TAL hilux though. will see if i can get a pic of it later.

nigie

Postby nigie » February 21st, 2011, 2:35 pm

cinco wrote:certain cars have a following
it was poorly designed with wheezy engines there was a special edition r/t that was a little better but the same 4 cyl engine

:x ....GRRRRRRRR
aye the hundai excel was voted best product...and had record sales in the US and Australia
use a next car 2 compare nah....

it take a while for them 2 realize the workmanship....

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2011, 3:07 pm

ah push a button or what
just used for reference no need to get your panties in a bunch
clearly u understood what i meant anyway :lol:

nigie

Postby nigie » February 21st, 2011, 3:12 pm

:roll: Aye it have hundai owners around us :roll:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 21st, 2011, 3:13 pm

nigie wrote:
cinco wrote:certain cars have a following

:x ....GRRRRRRRR
aye the hundai excel was voted best product...and had record sales in the US and Australia
use a next car 2 compare nah....

it take a while for them 2 realize the workmanship....

Who voted that as best product?

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2011, 3:14 pm

nigie wrote::roll: Aye it have hundai owners around us :roll:

and i drive a kia what is your point?

nigie

Postby nigie » February 21st, 2011, 4:21 pm

aye i was just bigging up kia..when u shot down d excel...where is your loyalty...