Zer Car Stance ched..STANCE WARS YES! NOT FOR THE THIN SKIN

Porn Star

Re: Zer Car Stance ched....as zer Local Official...

Postby Porn Star » July 20th, 2010, 8:14 pm

A friend driveway liked the lip more than me and ate it. :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 20th, 2010, 9:05 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:crazybaldhead - rims fail and needs to be lowered or change tyre profile size

No sir. As you can see, my car is NOT for posing. It is driven everyday on bad roads. Rims fail? LOLOLOL
and the colour its one of the worst i've ever seen on an evo (my opinion)
LOL, Ok, that's the colour Mitsu painted it, and I like eeeet. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

porn star - the stance is not bad, why did u take of the lip?
desperatley needs detailing
and the colour scheme doesnt take your car too well (my opinoin)

i'm just saying :roll:

ADVAN rims = fail?

<takes note>

Postby eliteauto » July 20th, 2010, 9:07 pm

^^so what makes it great? Just being Advan?

I'm asking eh not picking a fight, but just cause a tuner rim company made something doesn't automatically make it great, rim looks plain and no different from many Taiwanese rims on the market IMO

Postby wagonrunner » July 20th, 2010, 9:13 pm

ah selling tickets and taking bets via pm.
odds are currently 3-1 against Elite.

Postby eliteauto » July 20th, 2010, 9:16 pm

3-1 means I'm falling behind.usually more ppl detest me

Postby Monk BANzai » July 20th, 2010, 9:25 pm

which advan rim we talking bout here? and what Taiwanese alternative to the Advan rim that you referring to?

Postby eliteauto » July 20th, 2010, 9:38 pm

:roll: :roll: :?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 20th, 2010, 9:47 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^so what makes it great? Just being Advan?

I'm asking eh not picking a fight, but just cause a tuner rim company made something doesn't automatically make it great, rim looks plain and no different from many Taiwanese rims on the market IMO

exactly couldnt of said it better
i felt ppl were afriad to voice their comments about his car
i aint no expert to notice this
not bashing u CBH eh but the high standards of an evo u could of done better
and that BMW aint backward either.
u say "its my daliy driver" soooooooo! (its the love for your ride no matter if u use it everyday or once a week)

banzai u up in this too
your advan aight thats it (seriously :roll:) the only points i giving u is u keep u shoes clean!
but u could of achived a more agressive look with fake wheels (i'm just saying)

veiws expressed are my opinoin
tuners like to prey on others like they superior condemending their rice,
and there present vehicles are mediocre (in other words bleh!)
Last edited by AYE_SOLDIER on July 20th, 2010, 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 20th, 2010, 9:49 pm

No no I understand your point quite well.....and there's nothing wrong with that.

Regardles, I guess it's the very "name-brand" behind the whole thing which makes it acceptable, or many ASSUME, should make a "likable" by the tuner crowd.

W.r.t. looks, I'm a fan of that wheel design, and IMHO, the very look fits in with the car nicely.

As for the rim looking like many other taiwanese/chinese wheels in local shops to date - i think you've got the concept back for front........it's those taiwanese / chinese / zigla specials that have copied rims like this (RS, RG etc)....along with many other well engineered wheels like the Enkei NT03, VOlk CE28N, Work Emotion CR Kai etc etc.

Lastly, IMHO, rims like this are quite rare. And that, together with the engineering and design behind it (it may only be cast, but it's one of the lightest cast wheels out there), andthe look of it (again, IMHO), just adds to the wow factor.

Of course, that doesn't mean mounting Advan's (or Super Advan 3 spokes :lol: ) on the nearest AD-Wagon makes the wagon cool! It's a combo of both the car, the wheel, and the very APPLICATION of both.

My 2c....but of course, to each their own.
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on July 20th, 2010, 9:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 20th, 2010, 9:51 pm

eliteauto roll yuh eyes....the hell...if it have a taiwanese alternative that looking like a Advan that you find looking bleh...leh we see....

is like the Work Meisters Rims on the previous page......most of the work lines dont appeal to me....even the Emotion line that ppl swear by, I find you have to do too much to make it work...for me. In the same breath, the Advan RZ, RCIII, RGII MOdel T7 and R6 DONT appeal to me....The Super advans....EXTRA do not want cuz its a 3 spoke rim...again....dont like...

give me a alternative to this rim though...(shivers)...

and i orn like coiled Born....(that rim retails at %735 US per rim..oh hellz naw!!!)

Postby Rooki3 » July 20th, 2010, 9:56 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

exactly couldnt of said it better
i felt ppl were afriad to voice their comments about his car
i aint no expert to notice this
not bashing u CBH eh but the high standards of an evo u could of done better
and that BMW aint backward either.
u say "its my daliy driver" soooooooo! (its the love for your ride no matter if u use it everyday or once a week)

banzai u up in this too
your advan aight thats it (seriously :roll:) the only points i giving u is u keep u shoes clean!

veiws expressed are my opinoin
tuners like to prey on others like they superior condemending their rice,
and there present vehicles are mediocre (in other words bleh!)

:shock: :shock: :shock:

like you had that on yur chest awhile now :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 20th, 2010, 9:57 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

banzai u up in this too

lol...i know....i want to lower my car but my offset is wrong for the rim...if I drop the car i cant even roll the fenders to make the tuck make sense. But for me....its not about brand...i was willing to part with the Tenzo R's (and still might)....cuz i am just not getting the look and feel that I want with the rim..Same for teh Model T5's...and i sold teh Te37's for the same reason. Dont like how it was looking on the car. When i get it right for teh rover...i'll sleep well...until then...i'll beyotch and moan....why? cuz i can

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 20th, 2010, 10:08 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

banzai u up in this too

lol...i know....i want to lower my car but my offset is wrong for the rim...if I drop the car i cant even roll the fenders to make the tuck make sense. But for me....its not about brand...i was willing to part with the Tenzo R's (and still might)....cuz i am just not getting the look and feel that I want with the rim..Same for teh Model T5's...and i sold teh Te37's for the same reason. Dont like how it was looking on the car. When i get it right for teh rover...i'll sleep well...until then...i'll beyotch and moan....why? cuz i can

i hear u old man (aw well here's some schooling from a noob)
they aint create the internets for nothing :wink:
and a little program called virtual fitment *sigh* because not all ppl cant just see a rim an immeadiately see it on their ride w/ offset tyre size too :)
only the gifted can :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » July 20th, 2010, 11:26 pm

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » July 21st, 2010, 3:03 am

crazybalhead wrote:Image

Very simple. Stock with an OK set of rims.

............ now i aint taking sides here... but!

u simply cant judge a man's vehicle from one pic... esp a pic like this, with the car cornering at a high speed........

imo; it's not an unusual sight to see evos (esp 7/8) with advan rc2s...
it's a flush wheel , that resembles the AEZ icon 5, which was a huge hit back in the days...

these wheels are sexy... along with some other advan wheels...
notice the craftsmanship is the wheel pattern...
notice how the wheel has it's offset........ not by lip...
but by centre depth - this was introduced with the dymag carbon fiber wheel,
that came with the koenigsegg ccx, ascari and mosler.
flush face deep type wheels have become more popular over lip type wheels, over the years.... these wheels along with other original jdm wheels are very rare;
in that you cant purchase them at ur local tyre shop like other taiwanese wheels...
u may find taiwanese wheels resembling these, but u wont find that centre depth.

fyi: its the same Mackin industries that forged volk wheels & gram lights, also produce advan/yokohama wheels............. so if u all know the price of rays, u shud guess the price of advans...

other companies such as 5zigen, tenzo r, enkei, rays engineering, etc.... have also remixed alot of their wheels into deep type styles... these wheels are nice....
as for CBH's paint job...... i see nothing wrong, every color has the potential to be a win using the correct application and all round color scheme...

lose the red brakes; go with a subaru blue or an electric purple.... and paint the wheels white, with anodyzed blue/purple lug nuts.......... ur ride height is up to you, cuz u know where u use ur car and how u use it......

other sweet advans...

imo; these wheels only look hot on vehicles that can accept and handle them,
in terms of width clearance and offset........................

not every hot wheel is for every hot car......... it's all about ur application.
as banzai said earlier........

a customer of mine has an s15 with the same model5 that banzai has on his vr,
but his car swallows them up inside....... and they fit perfectly when the car's coiled down.
every ride is different, and since ur wheel makes or breaks ur car......
alot of research, and careful consideration shud be put into selecting ur wheels....
it's all about the look YOU want......... :wink:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » July 21st, 2010, 3:15 am

ive got a set of these in bronze on my car, with anodyzed olive green lug nuts....
just love how most authentic tuner wheels dont carry centre caps :mrgreen:
P1 BUDDY CLUBs..... yes.... i love deep centre offset wheels too :mrgreen:

out of curiousity - has anyone seen taiwanese in these yet???
Last edited by mr. mindz on July 21st, 2010, 3:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » July 21st, 2010, 3:23 am

when next im changing wheels >>>>> i want these mummy :mrgreen:

no! they aren't LMGT4s.................................. they're even BADDER!!!
- more depth..... more curve...... more offset.

imo; these wheels are the sex..... u mite even see those bars poking out like elbows,
that looks so sweet from driving behind, when the wheels are in motion........ 8-)

:arrow: i out...

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » July 21st, 2010, 3:38 am

hold this...

Postby crazybalhead » July 21st, 2010, 7:00 am

Aye soldier say my car bleh :(

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 21st, 2010, 7:13 am

mr. mindz wrote:hold this...

Post a pic with the corn-bird showing off its lip!!!

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 21st, 2010, 7:57 am

crazybalhead wrote:Aye soldier say my car bleh :(

:lol: u like ting eh
now everyone will be on my case :roll:
remember u never seem to hold back on your opinoins about ppl vehicles so did i !

Postby crazybalhead » July 21st, 2010, 7:58 am

:lol: dohstudyeet!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 21st, 2010, 9:22 am

crazybalhead wrote:Aye soldier say my car bleh :(

:lol: :lol: :lol: but seriously, those wheels lookin great.
Aye soldier say my color scheme off too. :lol:
Small ting.
As long as I like it. :P

Postby Razkal » July 21st, 2010, 9:26 am

^wha you do the man randalph? the man bummy since he critique yuh ride oui LOL

Postby Monk BANzai » July 21st, 2010, 11:14 am

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

banzai u up in this too

and a little program called virtual fitment *sigh* because not all ppl cant just see a rim an immeadiately see it on their ride w/ offset tyre size too :)

lol try yuh bess eh....the elongated wheel nuts on yuh rolla...yes....i jsut wudnt have gone with white a rim color choice...not with that color car yuh have dey....

Postby Monk BANzai » July 21st, 2010, 11:17 am

STANCE WARS YES!!! IF YUH SKIN THIN DOH COME IN HURR!!!! (goin n edit the ched title...)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Re: Zer Car Stance ched..STANCE WARS YES! NOT FOR THE THIN S

Postby MISHI » July 21st, 2010, 11:45 am

Would love to get the 18x9 in these T7 advans or better yet the RS wheels

But last I checked them tourists don't want fat gigolos so my income rate isn't sufficient to buy those rims...

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 21st, 2010, 11:46 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

banzai u up in this too

lol try yuh bess eh....the elongated wheel nuts on yuh rolla...yes....i jsut wudnt have gone with white a rim color choice...not with that color car yuh have dey....

:lol: i guess u do have a ego after all
and yuh skin THIN! because my opinoins hurting :lol: (a noob just try to give an advice old man)
but tell me who died and made up guru of colour /fittment eh :roll:
dont bring my ugly-tis :) in this (u tryin to embrass me ooorr),
i not in all yuh league with performance/apprearance (yet sometime in life).

Postby Monk BANzai » July 21st, 2010, 12:15 pm

^^ hahaha...opinions are like muffler bearings..we all have em son....thing though...i simply put a mirror to ur opinions and all of a sudden yu asking "Who made me guru?"...hahahahahaha... yu didnt like Pornie's color treatment.....eh "guru"?....

take yuh pong like the rest ah we...not all like white rims..not all like X or Y or Z...so if a man doh like yuh stance....take it and move on...

doh back track now and say "yuh not in we league"..yuh soundin like dem Honda bos when dey lorse a race and pull out excuse book...yu was givin opinion leff right and center and now when th other shoe drop yuh engaging reverse syncrhos?

meh boy Eliteauto and me does battle REGULAR over dem ting...but in the end we is we...crack two bokkle ah hops or Pooteegyal Caribbean Cool and we good like that. Build yuh car for you...not for anyone else son....i love ur cube....hate yuh chromes....but the stance is good...i if was to do a cube it wud look something like that but i lil crack so i wud look at the back seat and wonder "the hell!! nobody but me go be driving this..and go and harras meh fab and mechs about putting a N/A screamer mid-secion of the vehicle with two NoS bokkle and level suspesion pgrade, drop a pr. of GREEN seats in it with matching green wheels (van in championship white) and call that Sperm....thais me. I like dem ting...

*scrollz up...waaaaaaaaay i have real ting on meh chest to get off jed....lol....

Postby tr1ad » July 21st, 2010, 12:50 pm

me eh ha no jop low stance nah.....

changed tyres to 235 / 50 / 18 since

i prefer to go higher instead