Mine's GTR (updated 3/10/2010)

jusjoking

Postby jusjoking » January 25th, 2010, 2:00 pm

I think i saw this car yesterday... paparazzi .. thumbs up man... i don't want to say the location i saw the car, but all i shall say i saw it close to the stadium...:)... am i correct? if so, wow i love that car...:) nice...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 25th, 2010, 2:32 pm

SIIICK!!

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 25th, 2010, 1:03 pm

One day yess... One day :?
back to books yes
:x

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » March 25th, 2010, 1:11 pm

hahaha yes back to books, when I was in university, the r33 came out and I put a poster up in my room as motivation. I said to myself, why would nissan make the back of the car so ugly when that was what most people would see!

doing some work to the car right now. Hoping to have it ready for Dex BYCC02 on the 18th April.

we'll see how it goes.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 25th, 2010, 2:12 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:Lord.................I geting hard just watching the vid... would love to see that run agains the signal skyline....

"And i was getting hot over TriniGT skyline on sat morning next to me, if i see this i will go mad... " :lol: :lol: :lol:

My car gettign you excited :lol: . Right now I want to do so much but I have other priorities. Good to know it actually turns some heads.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 25th, 2010, 3:10 pm

^^ your car looks great, you let me pass the other mornin between sackville & duke street. :) you just need the gtr front bumper and fenders and you in da game :wink:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 25th, 2010, 3:14 pm

oh yeah I think I remember. Have the GTR bumper and CF fenders should be here soon. As I said all in time. Back to paparazzi and his updates.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » March 25th, 2010, 3:37 pm

no updates at the moment......except that I'm getting water in the footwell of the car for some reason....no it's not the A.C hose

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 25th, 2010, 3:40 pm

Hmmm, anything done to the car that may have casued such a thing? Sounds like carpet needs removing and same time check for the dampness on the carpet to see where it may be coming from.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » March 25th, 2010, 4:08 pm

well we did some work on the car December. but I can't remember water before or after that its a recent thing. it could be endless things windshield seal, loose grommet in firewall etc etc just hate to have to remove carpeting in a new car

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 12:12 pm

deleted
Last edited by paparazzi on April 22nd, 2010, 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 12:18 pm

my babies have landed.

let's see who can guess what turbos these are. Fais, Brian, Andy and United boys you're disqualified for obvious reasons!

first one is a comparison between these and stock

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 22nd, 2010, 12:19 pm

ooooo pick me pick me !! yuh didnt call my name ! can i guess ?! :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 12:20 pm

steups.....and Kevin!! :lol: :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 22nd, 2010, 12:21 pm

ah damnit ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » April 22nd, 2010, 12:34 pm

v-spec turbos

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 1:26 pm

yep, that's it. engine has to come out to put them on. should be a....learning experience

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 22nd, 2010, 1:51 pm

that ought to be interesting. take pics .. i wah seee

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 1:55 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:that ought to be interesting. take pics .. i wah seee

yeah I will..... for those "where this bolt went again?" moments :lol: :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 22nd, 2010, 2:29 pm

paparazzi wrote:yep, that's it. engine has to come out to put them on. should be a....learning experience

somehow I feel is 2 engines coming out same time :lol:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 2:41 pm

ent!

can't wait to see how these things spool

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 22nd, 2010, 2:56 pm

*sigh*

Trust land and 3rd parties...

Lloyds Bank plc v Carrick

Held

The Court of Appeal held that Mrs Carrick's only interest in the property arose from an estate contract, which precluded the possibility of any other trust or estoppel interest, and that since the estate contract had not been registered as a C(iv) land charge, it was unenforceable against the bank.

STEUPS..*kicks pebble*

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 22nd, 2010, 4:58 pm

are the turbos tested before they reach or are they used??
looks awesome, congrats, looking forward to the sound and spool

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 5:11 pm

these are 'USED" v spec turbos. guy in dubai bought a brand new v spec gtr and took the turbos out as soon as he got the car to install greddy turbos.
they are not for sale from nissan. you have to be a v-spec owner to get access to replacements.

btw i thought my gtr spit plenty fire and then i saw this....its right at the end of the vid

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qAqriHA46Xo&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qAqriHA46Xo&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 22nd, 2010, 5:13 pm

cool, what you doing with the old turbos?

FS?? - if so PM me the scary price :lol: i bracing for it from now

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 22nd, 2010, 5:17 pm

back fire cause of the non recirculated BOV's = awesomeness :P

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 22nd, 2010, 5:19 pm

Bezman wrote:cool, what you doing with the old turbos?

FS?? - if so PM me the scary price :lol: i bracing for it from now

i woudn't have minded offloading the stock ones. but they have integrated exhaust manifolds on the extruder end so they are not easy to fit on another vehicle.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 22nd, 2010, 5:30 pm

btw i thought my gtr spit plenty fire and then i saw this....its right at the end of the vid

OMG after 2:45 :shock: :shock: :shock:

* climax *

Postby wagon r » April 22nd, 2010, 6:33 pm

dat is fire :o .....but on a run, the backdraft may cause some crisp bumper if not complete burnin of it.

legoRB

Postby legoRB » April 22nd, 2010, 10:05 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

WTF!!! ah tell alyuh dem facking GT-R outer worldly!!!!! 0X