well, it nearly nearly nearly nearly finished.....

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » January 28th, 2010, 10:03 am

hmmm, i now seeing this. why all this ole talk passing around about this supra? is a RHD weld-in cage available? Looked for one but could not find any.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » January 28th, 2010, 11:37 am

crispeed wrote:
turbohead wrote:
crispeed wrote:[quote="dream-carz"]we going st. lucia in feb, so we will have some numbers then.

Good luck.
Nice build.
Question, why convert it to RHD especially since the cage was done for a LHD?
BTW. You got a snapshot of the dyno chart to post online?

You don't have a bigger one so we old people can see it better. :lol;[/quote]

MAX 1390

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 28th, 2010, 1:21 pm

dream-carz wrote:hmmm, i now seeing this. why all this ole talk passing around about this supra? is a RHD weld-in cage available? Looked for one but could not find any.
Fella are you serious??

ANY LHD roll cage could be welded in to suit a RHD car with minor modification. A funny car cage like what you have on the passenger side, could have been fitted to the right side with ease. All you needed to do was order the main hoop in a RHD configuration. No wonder you couldn't find any cages, that's because no one makes a NHRA certified cage for a Supra. Those cheap Auto-power cages are not NHRA certified hence the reason for your car having a custom built, NHRA certified cage.

There's absolutely no shame in buying a turn-key race car.. You ain't the first person to do it and in many cases you get a better deal compared to if you were to build it yourself.

http://www.aap-racing.com/Supra%20Sale/car.htm

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 28th, 2010, 3:16 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
dream-carz wrote:hmmm, i now seeing this. why all this ole talk passing around about this supra? is a RHD weld-in cage available? Looked for one but could not find any.
Fella are you serious??

ANY LHD roll cage could be welded in to suit a RHD car with minor modification. A funny car cage like what you have on the passenger side, could have been fitted to the right side with ease. All you needed to do was order the main hoop in a RHD configuration. No wonder you couldn't find any cages, that's because no one makes a NHRA certified cage for a Supra. Those cheap Auto-power cages are not NHRA certified hence the reason for your car having a custom built, NHRA certified cage.

There's absolutely no shame in buying a turn-key race car.. You ain't the first person to do it and in many cases you get a better deal compared to if you were to build it yourself.

http://www.aap-racing.com/Supra%20Sale/car.htm

much much better deal this way!

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 28th, 2010, 3:23 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

interesting :shock:

crispeed

Postby crispeed » January 28th, 2010, 4:14 pm

Advil wrote:
crispeed wrote:
turbohead wrote:[quote="crispeed"][quote="dream-carz"]we going st. lucia in feb, so we will have some numbers then.

Good luck.
Nice build.

MAX 1390[/quote]

I don't need to see how much power the car made. That's quite obvious if you can read. What I wanted too see was the 'conditions' on the bottom of the graph.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » January 28th, 2010, 6:47 pm

i know, but thaz all i could have made out :oops:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » January 28th, 2010, 8:51 pm

crispeed wrote:
Advil wrote:
crispeed wrote:[quote="turbohead"][quote="crispeed"][quote="dream-carz"]we going st. lucia in feb, so we will have some numbers then.

Good luck.
Nice build.

MAX 1390[/quote]

I don't need to see how much power the car made. That's quite obvious if you can read. What I wanted too see was the 'conditions' on the bottom of the graph.[/quote]

took dat with a phone. so das teh best

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 28th, 2010, 10:28 pm

hhhmm.....

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 29th, 2010, 12:26 am

This is why people does keep they bonnets closed and doh share nuttin bout dey car.......

Owner: Dream-Carz

Power:1390whp

Anything Else: Not our fackin business :|

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 29th, 2010, 8:10 am

Bacon wrote:This is why people does keep they bonnets closed and doh share nuttin bout dey car.......

i agree with u 100% yes. i want to see this blasted car run baaadddddd :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Rooki3 » January 29th, 2010, 9:11 am

Bacon wrote:This is why people does keep they bonnets closed and doh share nuttin bout dey car.......

x2...................this place full ah critics who have nun to show for themselves :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 29th, 2010, 9:19 am

wdf i seeing here boy.....

Postby Maserati » January 29th, 2010, 11:27 am

Rooki3 wrote:

x2...................this place full ah critics who have nun to show for themselves :?

I don't think anyone criticizing the man you know
just some normal questions were asked.
and opinions given

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » January 29th, 2010, 11:55 am

No one criticizing the man. This a nice car. I race in the same class with this car for two years it will go 8.0s given the right track I am happy the car end up in T.T and more happy that the guys that have it know cars.

Quote Bacon Anything Else: Not our fackin business

This is a public forum and the car is posted here.

nrop

Postby nrop » January 29th, 2010, 12:44 pm

but i saw this car build from ground up in dream cars garage in claxton bay. bone stock white automatic supra. saw them weld cage in an all. definitely it's not the same car.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 29th, 2010, 12:49 pm

EH HEH? IS CRIT AH MAN SAY WE CRITICIZING DEY.... NAH!

[/Rasta Voice] :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 29th, 2010, 12:51 pm

did'nt prentice still retune the car to get it to go WOT smoothly? Some dyno videos that was posted shows it needed tuning and if he got it back to that power, big up! its a T&T car, and thats great to have this in our country.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 29th, 2010, 12:55 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:did'nt prentice still retune the car to get it to go WOT smoothly? Some dyno videos that was posted shows it needed tuning and if he got it back to that power, big up! its a T&T car, and thats great to have this in our country.
Indeed... It would be nice to see it go up the islands and lay down the law with a Trini flag. It have 7 second potential on a good track :twisted:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » January 29th, 2010, 11:12 pm

this car is hopeful of puttin down a gud 8 idmc...... jodi sir freight them tyres nah star

vr

Postby vr » February 24th, 2010, 7:55 pm

8.9 idmc

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » February 24th, 2010, 8:23 pm

Great times guys keep it up and soon the times should be coming down.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » February 24th, 2010, 8:43 pm

this car represent in st. lucia
well done jody
but this have to be a different car to the lhd mentioned above,
cause if it was what would be the reasoning/extra expense for converting it to rhd,
cause 8-9sec drag cars don't drive on the road.

Postby Damien » February 24th, 2010, 9:24 pm

congrats on the 8 sec pull,i would love to see this run

cowboyx

Postby cowboyx » February 26th, 2010, 7:07 am

Congrats Jodi and Prentice,very well done !!

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 26th, 2010, 7:12 am

Garrett Inside wrote:this car represent in st. lucia
well done jody
cause if it was what would be the reasoning/extra expense for converting it to rhd,

well there are a lot of ppl in trini who know more about cars even better dan the owners

Chipz

Postby Chipz » February 26th, 2010, 9:54 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
well done jody

well there are a lot of ppl in trini who know more about cars even better dan the owners

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » February 26th, 2010, 11:01 pm

Congrats Jodi and Prentice on your 8.9 pass soon you will be in the 7s :D

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 26th, 2010, 11:28 pm

^^on a good track :idea:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 27th, 2010, 12:53 am

well done jody
Yuh know not what you speak :lol:

Congrats to the owner.. 7's is no doubt in your future