T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 17th, 2009, 10:26 pm

^^ok - i find the prices real good - read on the net - they are korean from the failed brand daewoo

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 24th, 2009, 11:27 am

bumpo

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » June 24th, 2009, 5:01 pm

civic minded, you know what year/model Aveo Hatchback they have?

or

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 24th, 2009, 5:50 pm

^^ i didnt check them - just curious as to the brand

Postby noshownogo » June 24th, 2009, 7:41 pm

they have the new aveo now, I've seen them advertised in the dailys

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 24th, 2009, 11:01 pm

disco biscuit, they have the 2009 model aveo hatch and sedan. the automatic version comes standard with 1.5, auto, srs, abs, fogs, spoiler, rims, cd/mp3, a/c, power features, fold down seats etc. for that $120k these cars are very popular in the US market but they get the 1.6 engine with 4 airbags, cruise control, leather seats and sunroof available as options.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2009, 12:08 am

That new aveo hatch looking really decent. For 120k thats a good buy..

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » June 25th, 2009, 6:38 am

agent007 wrote:disco biscuit, they have the 2009 model aveo hatch and sedan. the automatic version comes standard with 1.5, auto, srs, abs, fogs, spoiler, rims, cd/mp3, a/c, power features, fold down seats etc. for that $120k these cars are very popular in the US market but they get the 1.6 engine with 4 airbags, cruise control, leather seats and sunroof available as options.

I'm looking at the manual for 108,900. Any news in terms of reliability? It looks sweet and I figured it'd be a hit in the 'States'. Think I remembered seeing something like a little less than 100HP. A nice, peppy grocery-getter.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 26th, 2009, 2:46 pm

^^yeah they brought a few manual versions. its light and fast for what it is.....its a very simple car and not very sophisticated, which could be a good thing.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » July 7th, 2009, 12:20 pm

agent007,

You got the price on the new ford rangers?

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 7th, 2009, 4:20 pm

the list is growing old and i have to revamp the entire prices again. stay tuned, at least we can use these prices as a guide for now. thanks.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 7th, 2009, 4:21 pm

to tell u the truth some dealers are against what i did, they encourage people to call the dealership to get prices and not simply get it off the net.....

noobie

Postby noobie » July 7th, 2009, 6:15 pm

agent007 wrote:to tell u the truth some dealers are against what i did, they encourage people to call the dealership to get prices and not simply get it off the net.....

So who cares what the Dealers think? :-)

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 8th, 2009, 10:12 am

agent007, do you have the price for the freelander/lr2?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 8th, 2009, 11:09 am

agent007 wrote:to tell u the truth some dealers are against what i did, they encourage people to call the dealership to get prices and not simply get it off the net.....

fcuk them.

why call a dealership for pricing? we aren't living in the 1980s :roll:

everything is done on the internet now.

Postby Greypatch » July 8th, 2009, 12:42 pm

they should be happy information about their products are being posted.

what a bunch of idiots

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » July 8th, 2009, 4:00 pm

well from this list you can make a direct comparison......guess they don't want that :roll: :roll:

racy lady

Postby racy lady » July 8th, 2009, 4:10 pm

the Yaris price dropped...starting @ $125,000

Suzuki better drop their prices too after having the cars parked up in the sun collecting dust...

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 8th, 2009, 10:10 pm

Corolla also its down to $130,000 fully loaded .

cphider

Postby cphider » July 9th, 2009, 1:44 pm

:shock: :arrow:
eurogirl wrote:Corolla also its down to $130,000 fully loaded .

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » July 9th, 2009, 1:52 pm

so cheap???

wtf

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » July 9th, 2009, 3:57 pm

:shock: YOU SURE THAT AINT FOR THE BASIC MODEL :roll:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » July 9th, 2009, 4:05 pm

i2smart4u wrote:

It hadda be

from 180-130 is...a whoaa discount....

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » July 9th, 2009, 4:09 pm

Captainzaak wrote:
i2smart4u wrote:

It hadda be

from 180-130 is...a whoaa discount....

You sure about that figure? Friggin Toyota was digging out everybody eye!!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 9th, 2009, 4:15 pm

i2smart4u wrote:

well they have 3 models right now ? so I didn't ask which one i just listen ,

130 K for a fully powered one with all the trappings .

nutten down , and its $3300 a mth .

was allyuh problem call de ppl and find out or just see if someone from toyota on de forum and ask them .

ppl i just called u kno to find out , if they tell meh the wrong thing how i suppose to know is wat de rep tell me .

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 9th, 2009, 4:28 pm

eurogirl wrote:
i2smart4u wrote:

was allyuh problem call de ppl and find out or just see if someone from toyota on de forum and ask them .

ppl i just called u kno to find out , if they tell meh the wrong thing how i suppose to know is wat de rep tell me .

easy tiger....

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 9th, 2009, 9:35 pm

eurogirl wrote:
i2smart4u wrote:

I called earlier this week-
Corolla
XLI - $145k
GLI - $165k
LX - $180k

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » July 9th, 2009, 10:33 pm

shaneelal wrote:
eurogirl wrote:
i2smart4u wrote:

I called earlier this week-
Corolla
XLI - $145k
GLI - $165k
LX - $180k

true dat, i was in this week.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 9th, 2009, 10:38 pm

:| wtf i special how them tell me $130 K ..

hard luck dey fellars ..

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 9th, 2009, 11:22 pm

eurogirl wrote::| wtf i special how them tell me $130 K ..

hard luck dey fellars ..

You and your "special payment plan" in not an option for most tuners :wink: