SR20ve vs K20a...

Postby cinco » May 14th, 2007, 10:21 pm

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 10:35 pm

One of pacmans turbo hatchs.. I don't know his 1/4 et but I assure you on slicks he's in the sub 11's. :wink:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/bjmUeRu8z4M" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 10:37 pm

Hold some n/a pacman work....

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7RuWkmovc40" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 14th, 2007, 10:43 pm

FACT everybody like to bring down SR and ting...

i does say...yea HONDA is speed and what not...but NISSAN is power...thaz the difference 2 me i believe..

honda makes cars fast..dey spend alot of money on tech.to make their engines small but effective and well nissan jus wants power...its cheap..and its powerful it mite not be fast

*JUST AND EXAMPLE EH*

but we all know if u drive a b16a yea it fast and ting..but if u drive a sr20de u wud feel the difference..

but thats jus my view on it yes.

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 10:43 pm

PacMan :arrow: Thumbs Up!
Last edited by RASC on May 15th, 2007, 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 14th, 2007, 10:52 pm

in miami real people using sr20.... honda ppl think dat hondas are the best and nothing can compare.... well yuh wrong nissan and toyota run tings in my book

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 11:00 pm

Let me take this time, to go onto NOPI website, and do a little research into class leaders, record holders, and records broken, and let me see how many SR20's of any variation I find.

Mind you, as mentioned before, it should be more popular right, as its cheaper, actually dirt cheap is more the phrase...BRB
Last edited by RASC on May 15th, 2007, 12:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:05 pm

uh see ppl does fight down oh sr20 nah in no record books and ting..well so be it...sr20det's made for ppl who like the sr...not every company does tink of making the fastest engine...

the only ting i cyah take with honda ppl is de like 2 bump up dere gum oh honda dis and honda dat...

well allyuh paying honda price..ah man wah boost he cud buy ah mitsu / nissan...if ah man wah boost with honda he hadda put it in...

if honda is de bess ting in de world 2 most ppl..why dont u all compete with n/a power and that only..no allyuh wah booost civic...

from the time u boost ah civic doh compare nothing bout speed cause..then tha makes no sense...cause honda big pips is dey make power with n/a and vtec so bess...well mods ah b18c,b16a/b, k20 etc to the max and bring it..and ah man with ah shyitt sr20det or ah rb26dett gh jus mods his own to the max and so be it

once again this is my opinion

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:07 pm

Jesus fcuking christ! I am a kinda honda person yet I can give respect where it is due, I have raced faster sr's, rb's, ej's, 4g's, 2jz's, 20b's and so on. I have given respect to the owners and drivers of the cars where it was earned. ANY god damned person can spend 100 000+ $ in a car and make it a sub 11 second car.

Its just, are you humble about it or do you brag and boast about it? Do you act like a total iron and rub it in that you had more $$ to waste on a engine or chosen power plant than another person or did you go the cheap route and still come up with decent power and get good performance?

This is exactly why I am getting out of the tuner scene. Too much hate, too much brand stereotyping, and too many people who just don't get it. They can't understand a pure love for motor sport. Hense its dying in trinidad. :roll:

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 11:09 pm

Hot Rod
Stephanie Eggum 7.90 184.25 2000 Honda Civic Englishtown (Oct. ’06)

All Motor
Saul Salceda 9.54 2000 Acura Integra Pomona (Oct. ’06)
FASTEST TRAP SPEED--> Jeremy Lookofsky 141.89 '06 Honda Civic Atco (May '06)

Somebody please, where are the sr20's???
If they are so inexpensive, how come none of the top teams utilise them?

Honestly I am not hating on them(well trying not to :lol: )-cause I would get one, if need be...but I just want to know if they are so inexpensive, and so easily modifiable(in your books) why is it, they have not been ontop of the podium in 1320 land :?
Last edited by RASC on May 14th, 2007, 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:10 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:
from the time u boost ah civic doh compare nothing bout speed cause..then tha makes no sense...cause honda big pips is dey make power with n/a and vtec so bess...well mods ah b18c,b16a/b, k20 etc to the max and bring it..and ah man with ah shyitt sr20det or ah rb26dett gh jus mods his own to the max and so be it

so what about the K23T? its a 240 hp 260tq STOCK turbo honda engine.... what now?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:11 pm

^^that is well said....i does say that same ting..but well...u say it wayyyy better than anybody on 2nr...

props DrunkenMaster16 well said

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 14th, 2007, 11:12 pm

By the way HUTRINI, wha yuh driving? Ah fine this turning out to be a honda versus SR20 beat down, not a honda versus nissan if you want. Need I say more........we don't want to wake ........................................................................GODZILLA :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
Last edited by TriniGT on May 14th, 2007, 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 11:13 pm

TriniGT wrote:By the way HUTRINI, wha yuh driving?

i drive nothing at the moment, full time student living in a big city FTL :cry:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:16 pm

HUTRINI wrote:Somebody please, where are the sr20's???
If they are so inexpensive, how come none of the top teams utilise them?
:?

maybe cause they have better tings 2 do with dere sr20....

dey have dere s15 and while allyuh building fast car..dey on the corner getting gyaL!

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 11:16 pm

TriniGT, ALL TALK ASIDE...why do most teams in the 1320, in the country that takes drag racing the most serious...go H blocks, instead of N blocks??? They are cheaper and more readibly available :|

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 11:18 pm

TriniGT wrote:By the way HUTRINI, wha yuh driving? Ah fine this turning out to be a honda versus SR20 beat down, not a honda versus nissan if you want. Need I say more........we don't want to wake ........................................................................GODZILLA :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Godzilla FTW :lol:
Last edited by RASC on May 14th, 2007, 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:18 pm

HUTRINI wha kinda car u have and wha time so u cud put down on a track with it?

:lol: sametime i ask tha question TriniGT ask yes..when the page reload i see all tha talk...

talk on 2nr does move reallllll quick yes

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 14th, 2007, 11:26 pm

dem honda ppl eh!!!! nissan is b best ent?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:32 pm

pfft!!!! fork dat Smart car is the best!!!!

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vExpEl0_5-Y" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oPQIizRp9ck" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

got vtekkkkkkkkk11!!11111!!!!!!!! :roll:

Postby Maserati » May 14th, 2007, 11:32 pm

nice videos

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » May 14th, 2007, 11:36 pm

HUTRINI wrote:

wait nah, you arguing about SR is a waste and Honda is the best, AND YOU DON'T HAVE EITHER?!?!?! :shock: :?

Listen, when YOU build or tune a car, then come back and talk. Seriously.

Postby honda hoe » May 14th, 2007, 11:37 pm

steups.... dis thread reach 13 pgs?! WTMC

me aint care wha nobody say nissan is sh!t. cheap ting aint good :fist:

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 11:40 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:
HUTRINI wrote:

wait nah, you arguing about SR is a waste and Honda is the best, AND YOU DON'T HAVE EITHER?!?!?! :shock: :?

Listen, when YOU build or tune a car, then come back and talk. Seriously.

So if you have not owned a specific piece of machinery, you are not entitled to comment on it?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:40 pm

Someone has to atleast keep things tuner like.... wait I forgot trinituner has nothing to do with motorsports anymore. Its gotten to the point id rather go read a book, wonder if I should start reading the quran.. actually yeah thats more interesting than this pathetic argument. :roll:

DM16, first the quran, then the bible. Ah yes much more interesting than trinituner.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 14th, 2007, 11:42 pm

In time my beast will be loose,

Well not mine but should something like it.

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 11:44 pm

ALL I WANT TO KNOW

IS

WHY DON'T THE TOP DRAG RACING TEAMS IN THE STATES UTILISE SR20'S?

When was the last time we saw an SR20 as the touge monster?
When was the last time we saw an SR20 in whatever chasis, hold the lap record at Tskuba?

Thas all I want to know...the engine is so cheap, so readably avaliable, and yet... :|

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:44 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Someone has to atleast keep things tuner like.... wait I forgot trinituner has nothing to do with motorsports anymore. Its gotten to the point id rather go read a book, wonder if I should start reading the quran.. actually yeah thats more interesting than this pathetic argument. :roll:

DM16, first the quran, then the bible. Ah yes much more interesting than trinituner.

:? were u not included in this thread??

Postby RASC » May 14th, 2007, 11:46 pm

TriniGT, See now thats what we talking bout :mrgreen:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 14th, 2007, 11:47 pm

TriniGT wrote:In time my beast will be loose,

Well not mine but should something like it.

this is de DAMN TING SELFFFF!!!