The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby wagon r » May 5th, 2011, 8:36 pm

^ man wouldn't say, but told me that it will overshadow a certain 2 car collection in the west...

Postby cinco » May 5th, 2011, 9:13 pm

had to come back
i saw that kia in the cold hard steel today and first thing i thought was jaaaaaaaaag
saw a few people going the opposite direction breaking their neck to watch it

Postby SUPAstarr » May 5th, 2011, 9:18 pm

yup, i had my Nikon D3000 in my hand, an yuh believe that is the ONLY pic i take, i jus had to stand an watch it, its GORGEOUS

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 5th, 2011, 10:29 pm

Guy with the M5 is from the UK originally, saw an S5 last week, a white man was driving it, S5 brake calipers, looks real nice, think it was black.

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » May 5th, 2011, 11:30 pm

wagon r wrote:^ man wouldn't say, but told me that it will overshadow a certain 2 car collection in the west...

What in that collection in the west......the maseratis? If yuh bring a Lambo (the wide one as we say) or the "small man".....then yuh running things in trini for sure!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 5th, 2011, 11:38 pm

wagon r wrote:^ man wouldn't say, but told me that it will overshadow a certain 2 car collection in the west...

Man should stop saying and start bringing.
I met a very capable 458 "owner" a while ago...who said he going to test drive one and buy it...
But where is it....
Waste of time until it show up on our shores

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 6th, 2011, 8:22 am

Well said CZ4A, some fail to realize Trinidad is a small place. Having extra "information" on the upcoming arrival of yet another exotic car to hit our streets soon is nothing to brag about.....carry on, in the meanwhile, please no more Kias and VW's thanks.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » May 6th, 2011, 8:53 am

nismoid wrote:
worksux101 wrote:Which vette are u all referring to?
Frankie has the burgundy 50th anniversary c5...last stingray was in the 60s...what repaint cud u possibly be referring to?

exactly my point, when I was working there, the vette was a RED stingray, the plates wasnt any PA* series, it was a 2 letter P* consistent with the series of those years 1983, I think it was PZ 44, (not PAZ), He sent the car to "paint" (in Miami) and when it returned it was a green C5.
Most of you guys only know the new burgundy vette but what i'm talking about was back in 1983-1986. I guess you guys dont remember the Lotus either, both the lambo and the lotus would be on the road with the same plates PAX 44, now the lambo is PAY55, the same number of the red MR2

wagon r wrote:....more files than books in the library... :neutral: ...

..........nuh only dat he just schooled all the way from nursery straight through college :shock:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » May 6th, 2011, 9:07 am

tropi_flakes wrote:Don't no if its a re-post but spotted at the lights, that's the only pic i got because as soon as the light changed he vanished on me

TriniGT wrote:Guy with the M5 is from the UK originally, saw an S5 last week, a white man was driving it, S5 brake calipers, looks real nice, think it was black.

i see that "M5" on d avenue(ariapita) alot, sumtin about it looks suspect so i thought it was jus d a kit, i cud b wrong have tuh check it out mehself, it always park in d yard with it's rear facing d road so yea will confirm.....other than that the only M5's i kno for sure are Tweez(PCM 9*) and Rahal(PCE 5*).......

.......TriniGT there's an S5 in my neighbourhood not black tho more like a silver blue, ask papparazzi i'm sure he see's it too.......so i think that black one will make it like 3rd one in the country........i dunno, cud b wrong

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 6th, 2011, 9:38 am

Yeah Silverish S5 up my side. Very nice car. Knows now not to interfere with GTRs ;)

Postby wagon r » May 6th, 2011, 9:44 am

White CZ4A wrote:

I met a very capable 458 "owner" a while ago...who said he going to test drive one and buy it...
But where is it....

....he's in your line of business(kind of) and the plates usually start with 7

....anything else yuh want to know...?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 6th, 2011, 10:08 am

wagon r wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

But where is it....

nah but just saying...
I've heard many people say many things. Let's wait until the cars actually get here.
Some people just like to rattle their mouths.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 6th, 2011, 10:09 am

paparazzi wrote:Yeah Silverish S5 up my side. Very nice car. Knows now not to interfere with GTRs ;)

he get it from you too? :lol:

Postby wagon r » May 6th, 2011, 10:13 am

^ oh deary me...

Turbo

Postby Turbo » May 6th, 2011, 10:32 am

White CZ4A wrote:
paparazzi wrote:Yeah Silverish S5 up my side. Very nice car. Knows now not to interfere with GTRs ;)

.........he try ah ting on both ah all yuh already? :shock:

Postby 3stagevtec » May 6th, 2011, 10:41 am

White CZ4A wrote:

poor guy.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » May 6th, 2011, 11:20 am

Look like this for sale in Valsayn........so if yuh pushing this in Trini, look like is still a "small fry".......especially if the r8 fly by!
1447.jpg

Postby Razkal » May 6th, 2011, 12:54 pm

^no ///M no care :lol:

but this current 3 series coupe is a very gorgeous car in itself...335 is an awesome package with that motor too..

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » May 6th, 2011, 12:59 pm

Razkal wrote:^no ///M no care :lol:

but this current 3 series coupe is a very gorgeous car in itself...335 is an awesome package with that motor too..

I think that this one is 320 "msport"......I think they asking 440,000........between you and me though I would take a 335 over an m3.......I had an e46 M3 and after a year or so I couldnt wait to get rid of it. The ride is very abrassive, and there is no place to really drive the car the way it's mean't to be driven. Nicest looking bmw at the time! 335 nice ride but still lots of performance....

Postby cinco » May 6th, 2011, 1:04 pm

that red one looks like an "is" hardtop folding

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 6th, 2011, 1:32 pm

yeah def looks like a hardtop

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » May 6th, 2011, 1:48 pm

cinco wrote:that red one looks like an "is" hardtop folding

hard top, in fact I think that all the e92 convertibles are hard tops?
photo.JPG

Postby cinco » May 6th, 2011, 2:17 pm

i meant instead of just being a coupe
it is a conv

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » May 6th, 2011, 4:15 pm

cinco wrote:i meant instead of just being a coupe
it is a conv

Right Right.........so what you all think, that is a good price to pay for a car like this in Trini, it's an 09 with abt 10,000 miles. I call Diamond motors the other day and they say $410,000 for a 320 sedan, which is real high for a v4 car! 685,000 for a new f01 5series!

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 6th, 2011, 10:10 pm

wagon r wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

But where is it....

i know i know i know !!!! is it Junior Sammy?!

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » May 7th, 2011, 1:05 am

amsherwood wrote:
Razkal wrote:^no ///M no care :lol:

I think that this one is 320 "msport"......I think they asking 440,000........between you and me though I would take a 335 over an m3.......I had an e46 M3 and after a year or so I couldnt wait to get rid of it. The ride is very abrassive, and there is no place to really drive the car the way it's mean't to be driven. Nicest looking bmw at the time! 335 nice ride but still lots of performance....

E46 M3 > ALL CARS

/Convo

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 8th, 2011, 7:41 pm

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 8th, 2011, 7:57 pm

sweet spots dude ^^^^^^^^^^^66 the second a volvo s60??

Postby Trini Hookah » May 8th, 2011, 7:58 pm

that skyline is always there, or across the road :|

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 8th, 2011, 8:42 pm

lostallos101 wrote:sweet spots dude ^^^^^^^^^^^66 the second a volvo s60??

yepp