The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

agent007

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby agent007 » May 2nd, 2011, 9:24 pm

-----------
Last edited by agent007 on July 10th, 2011, 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby equipped2ripp » May 3rd, 2011, 12:22 am

nismoid wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:stingray is old school corvette, not the one frankie has.

exactly my point, frankie's corvette was the old stingray model, it went to paint and came out as the mentioned 50th anniversary version

no, the stingray is older than the one he has... stingray is late 60s/early 70s.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » May 3rd, 2011, 2:27 am

correcto mr equipped 2 ripp lol

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 3rd, 2011, 6:27 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
nismoid wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:stingray is old school corvette, not the one frankie has.

exactly my point, frankie's corvette was the old stingray model, it went to paint and came out as the mentioned 50th anniversary version

no, the stingray is older than the one he has... stingray is late 60s/early 70s.

dude, frankie's corvette was a red stingray, it went to paint and came back as a green 50th anniversary, this happened in 1985 or around there

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 3rd, 2011, 8:02 am

yakuza wrote:This shot needs Blake Griffin in it for it to look good.
agent007 wrote:Image

Saw one this same color and it's frikkkin sexy no hell !! Yeah ah said it I love this model Kia

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 3rd, 2011, 10:33 am

2NR Smurf wrote:
zeeshan66 wrote:2011 BMW M3 white with red interior. very sick

4 door?

Not seeing any pics (if any were posted :oops: )

There's a white two door 325i/335i running around with an M3 badge on the back.

Key distinguishing features - dual exhaust tips as opposed to quad tips, and no "bulge" on the top of the bonnet (and no V8 rumble either).

That said, there's white M3 four door thus far locally (E92).....few pages back.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 3rd, 2011, 2:51 pm

the one i saw had the badge but also the m3 fenders and correct front bumper as well. it drove past me didn't get to see the interior and forgot to look for quad exhausts. imho it looked legit.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 3rd, 2011, 5:14 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:the one i saw had the badge but also the m3 fenders and correct front bumper as well. it drove past me didn't get to see the interior and forgot to look for quad exhausts. imho it looked legit.

Some could be hard to tell..for example

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BMW-M3-COUPE-E92- ... _893wt_922

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » May 3rd, 2011, 8:38 pm

nismoid wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
nismoid wrote:exactly my point, frankie's corvette was the old stingray model, it went to paint and came out as the mentioned 50th anniversary version

dude, frankie's corvette was a red stingray, it went to paint and came back as a green 50th anniversary, this happened in 1985 or around there

equipped2ripp is correct. Frankie has a lot of stuff, but not a time machine. :? I lived close to him for 3 years. I know when he got the vette.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » May 3rd, 2011, 9:34 pm

Don't no if its a re-post but spotted at the lights, that's the only pic i got because as soon as the light changed he vanished on me

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 4th, 2011, 6:58 am

^^Shouldn't an M5 have a rear "trunk lip" spoiler on it?

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 4th, 2011, 11:05 am

legit m5 .. saw it already.. m5 brakes, bodykit, quads, and that beautiful sound...

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » May 4th, 2011, 11:21 am

Jon_One wrote:legit m5 .. saw it already.. m5 brakes, bodykit, quads, and that beautiful sound...

Ah could only imagine the problems these guys encounter finding parts and service for an M5.....who fixing that smg transmissions!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 4th, 2011, 1:28 pm

^^If you could afford an M5, then does it really matter? Chances are it might not be your only car either, which means that it might not see much mileage anyway.

Postby cinco » May 4th, 2011, 2:44 pm

cant be worse than the required service for the tranny on the gtr
and there are like 5 in trini :lol:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 4th, 2011, 3:10 pm

^ about 8-9

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 4th, 2011, 3:14 pm

evolution7tt wrote:
nismoid wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
nismoid wrote:exactly my point, frankie's corvette was the old stingray model, it went to paint and came out as the mentioned 50th anniversary version

equipped2ripp is correct. Frankie has a lot of stuff, but not a time machine. :? I lived close to him for 3 years. I know when he got the vette.

just my 2 cents here, frankie has a c6 ( liscenced PBX ). this car does not in no way resemble a stingray model, IMHO. there is however a stingray model corvette in trinidad, liscenced PCL (saw that one selling on trinicarsforsale.com) the corvette i saw parked up in front of SPEEDWAY in San Juan was a burgundy w/ white interior...manual i think.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 4th, 2011, 3:20 pm

Death-Row wrote:
swift gti funatic wrote:^ :shock: ????? sooo you tellin me you would rather that.. than a lambo sv lp670-4... u a crazy one yes the countach was terribly designed but yet ahead of it's time. godfather of the supercars yes... to own one. no

yup. hate newer lambos on the whole. countach was a kinda "childhood dream car" thing nah. so it have a special place for me lol.

ill take a zonda R over anything else right now tho hahahah

i get where death row comin from. he personally attached to it :wink:. i on the other hand like the Countach, Diablo, Murcielago, Gallardo, Reventon & the new Aventador becaus they all carry that signature Lamborghini, slick, devious, SEXY look.

Postby M_2NR » May 4th, 2011, 6:21 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
zeeshan66 wrote:the one i saw had the badge but also the m3 fenders and correct front bumper as well. it drove past me didn't get to see the interior and forgot to look for quad exhausts. imho it looked legit.

Some could be hard to tell..for example

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BMW-M3-COUPE-E92- ... _893wt_922

well look at that :shock:

Postby equipped2ripp » May 4th, 2011, 8:32 pm

Yodins wrote:
evolution7tt wrote:
nismoid wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:

just my 2 cents here, frankie has a c6 ( liscenced PBX ). this car does not in no way resemble a stingray model, IMHO. there is however a stingray model corvette in trinidad, liscenced PCL (saw that one selling on trinicarsforsale.com) the corvette i saw parked up in front of SPEEDWAY in San Juan was a burgundy w/ white interior...manual i think.

yeah the PBX one he has is either a C5 or C6.
the stingrays that are in trinidad are C3, there are a couple of them...
there is no 50th anniversary stingray, there's the 25th anniversary ones... don't know how you could have a 50th anniversary corvette in 1985, when chevrolet only started to make corvettes in 1953 :roll:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 4th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Which vette are u all referring to?
Frankie has the burgundy 50th anniversary c5...last stingray was in the 60s...what repaint cud u possibly be referring to?

Postby wagon r » May 4th, 2011, 11:11 pm

...i eh sayin who but i was told, from the owner, that in a few weeks.....

....all will be laid to rest. when it gets here...hopefully i'll be able to get it for you to see. pick yuh brain....

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 5th, 2011, 6:27 am

worksux101 wrote:Which vette are u all referring to?
Frankie has the burgundy 50th anniversary c5...last stingray was in the 60s...what repaint cud u possibly be referring to?

exactly my point, when I was working there, the vette was a RED stingray, the plates wasnt any PA* series, it was a 2 letter P* consistent with the series of those years 1983, I think it was PZ 44, (not PAZ), He sent the car to "paint" (in Miami) and when it returned it was a green C5.
Most of you guys only know the new burgundy vette but what i'm talking about was back in 1983-1986. I guess you guys dont remember the Lotus either, both the lambo and the lotus would be on the road with the same plates PAX 44, now the lambo is PAY55, the same number of the red MR2

Postby wagon r » May 5th, 2011, 8:33 am

....more files than books in the library... :neutral: ...

Postby SUPAstarr » May 5th, 2011, 11:02 am

PPL that optima is on the road, saw it by sherwin williams, ans super pharm this morn. IT IS A ZILLION TIMES BETTER LOOKING IN PERSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Guy caught me drooling!!!!!!

Postby cinco » May 5th, 2011, 12:18 pm

id tap that arse

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 5th, 2011, 12:25 pm

my werd!!! optima ftw! well done kia! btw whats the price of one of those OTR?

Postby M_2NR » May 5th, 2011, 1:23 pm

wagon r wrote:...i eh sayin who but i was told, from the owner, that in a few weeks.....

....all will be laid to rest. when it gets here...hopefully i'll be able to get it for you to see. pick yuh brain....

lambo, ferrari, bugatti? call names :|

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » May 5th, 2011, 5:02 pm

Yodins wrote:
Death-Row wrote:
swift gti funatic wrote:^ :shock: ????? sooo you tellin me you would rather that.. than a lambo sv lp670-4... u a crazy one yes the countach was terribly designed but yet ahead of it's time. godfather of the supercars yes... to own one. no

yup. hate newer lambos on the whole. countach was a kinda "childhood dream car" thing nah. so it have a special place for me lol.

ill take a zonda R over anything else right now tho hahahah

i get where death row comin from. he personally attached to it :wink:. i on the other hand like the Countach, Diablo, Murcielago, Gallardo, Reventon & the new Aventador becaus they all carry that signature Lamborghini, slick, devious, SEXY look.

yea man, everyone got their favs. the diablo was nice also.

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » May 5th, 2011, 6:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:
wagon r wrote:...i eh sayin who but i was told, from the owner, that in a few weeks.....

lambo, ferrari, bugatti? call names :|

a new sunny perhaps?