Toyota Tuners

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 24th, 2006, 7:44 am

I kinda outta it for the next week or two... Maybe we should try to organise something in August?

Right now I haveta go get a battery for the car... corollalover101, the battery finally dead, but the car park up for a week! SO no suprise... :oops:

Postby eliteauto » July 24th, 2006, 8:05 am

so why you let the battery die? Next time call me and I'll drive it for the week :D

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 24th, 2006, 12:33 pm

saw two beaut levin/trueno at the rally? who's own was the black one with gun metal rims? looked mint

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 24th, 2006, 1:10 pm

The battery died cause it reach the end of its WARRANTY man! Lasted 20 months. Warranty was for 18.

Just went by Auto Components in Arima and got a Turbo 2001 - 18 mnth FULL warranty and 6 month Pro Rated... Cyar be vex with that now!

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » July 24th, 2006, 2:07 pm

the black one is darryl's own he used to rally the evo 4

Postby eliteauto » July 28th, 2006, 9:19 am

^^^ oh gawd the last Toyo post was Monday, take ah bump, allyuh hold ah stupid question, I'm getting a pair of AE111 front spindles ( larger rotors and calipers) together with TRD pads for $600 is that a good deal? ( I know the answer already)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 28th, 2006, 9:34 am

The important question is where...? :)

Postby eliteauto » July 28th, 2006, 10:06 am

I will link you, I find a Toyota goldmine

Krakkle

Toyota parts?

Postby Krakkle » July 28th, 2006, 1:23 pm

corollalover101 wrote:I will link you, I find a Toyota goldmine

Aye 101, them 111 spindles yuh mentioned............
did you find the bigger disc pads to use in the dem calipers??

...... please tell where this "goldmine" is? (PM if necessary)
:oops:

Sully

Postby Sully » July 28th, 2006, 2:30 pm

corollalover101, Help me out as well. I need to do something about my rear suspension.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 28th, 2006, 3:03 pm

I feel he working on commission... :roll:

Postby eliteauto » July 28th, 2006, 11:40 pm

^^^ how you stop so? Yuh does know when ah man get ah new battery :D I will talk to my link and send a contact via pm to all who ask, and aye me ain't want no commission the euro touring DX done get some Cusco toys up front so break out the two puppies from your backseat :mrgreen:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » July 29th, 2006, 11:51 pm

Waw its the Free Mason Secret Toyota society. how cute. can i sign up? my rear suspension sux and the brakes are as weak as my "break" itself :cry: :evil:

Terran

Postby Terran » July 30th, 2006, 11:56 am

Yeah, what's the secret about?

Anton

Postby Anton » July 31st, 2006, 2:58 pm

corollalover101 wrote:I will link you, I find a Toyota goldmine

link me away bro!!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 1st, 2006, 1:52 am

is there a overdrive transmission for a 4a engine?

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » August 1st, 2006, 1:54 am

yeh ^

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 2nd, 2006, 4:50 pm

That's the ECT-S tranny... comes wid the power regular and econ modes :lol: :lol:

Strong tranny IMHO...

I wack the crap outta mine every so often... :)

Postby eliteauto » August 2nd, 2006, 7:33 pm

is there anyway to spot this tranny from say a 5afe tranny,there are a lot of 4a engines about but they look the same as 5a

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 4th, 2006, 8:26 am

I can't really say what would be the difference externally, but I think they would be a rare find... I'll try to find out

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2006, 1:04 pm

Toyota cars so realiable that everybody out enjoying theirs, no posts for 9 days

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 13th, 2006, 1:43 pm

ent...i have a carb problem and i reach rio and come back home yeah..bess ride

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » August 14th, 2006, 6:20 am

corollalover101
"Toyota cars so realiable that everybody out enjoying theirs, no posts for 9 days"

^^Fuh Real :twisted:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 14th, 2006, 9:53 am

corollalover101 wrote:Toyota cars so realiable that everybody out enjoying theirs, no posts for 9 days

Yes boss...

The answer to your question is:

I have NO idea how to spot a tranny from a 4A as opposed to one from a 5A... I guess you could look at mines and yours and see if you notice any external differences :roll:

Postby eliteauto » August 14th, 2006, 3:29 pm

^^ I tried that already my "G" series 101 has the 4A ECT-S tranny and when compared with the 5A in my other 101 there's no visible difference so I'm guessing it's an electronic difference, I'll look to see if the ecu is coded as such, plenty 4As in the Bamboo I'm thinking to buy one for the wagon but I want the ECT-S

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 14th, 2006, 3:50 pm

Here's another option:

Is there a part number / code stamped onto the ECT-S trannys? I assume there would be, so you can probably find the family generation for the ECT-S and use that?

Or, is there a difference with the shifter? Mine has a Manual and Power button, but I think the others may have it as well? :roll:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 14th, 2006, 8:13 pm

how much for a 4a engine in the bamboo?

Postby eliteauto » August 14th, 2006, 11:11 pm

^^ on avg about $3500 for an engine

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 16th, 2006, 8:01 am

Really? I was gonna say that's alot!